We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Boston Waterfront

#39 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Boston Waterfront
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Panoramas (42)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Boston Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,373: English reviews
Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Stayed here for a world Congress, the hotel is just adjacent to the Convention Center, connected thru a bridge. Nice and clean rooms, slept well. Wifi is not free but was not charged after I complained The bar OConnors is very good, with good variety of beers and american food. There is a Starbucks coffee by the lobby if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting a review following your recent stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront. We're delighted you had the opportunity and very happy you had such an enjoyable experience. Once again, thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Maryland
Reviewed 9 November 2014

I just returned from a one night stay in Boston for a conference. I am a Marriott Rewards member, but since the conference activities were in the Westin, I stayed there. Let me just say that I was extremely surprised and very pleased with the hotel, the service and the amenities. Although I packed workout clothes, I had been thinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvergirl818
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm delighted we had the opportunity to serve you, and even happier to hear we exceeded your expectations. In addition to the Westin Workout rooms, we offer a gear lending program that, for only $5, provides guests with fresh,...

Reviewed 8 November 2014

Do you want to be woken up at 3 am? Do you want your luggage to be taken to someone else's room? If not, then this is not a hotel for you. My husband and I came back from Newbury street to find luggages in our room that do not belong to us. We called the front desk to make...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jdworldtravel999
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear about your experience and would welcome the opportunity to discuss further. I can be reached at michael.jorgensen@westin.com and look forward to speaking with you.

UK
Reviewed 6 November 2014

Stayed here for a conference in October. Fast and friendly check in and concierge. Comfortable room, except a bit noisy as close to the elevators and no space to move me to another. Broken alarm clock very quickly replaced. Gym opens nice and early (5am), fast internet. Would happily return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeedaholidayUk
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm delighted you had the opportunity to experience our hotel and so glad you had such a wonderful time. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 5 November 2014

I had the privilege of staying here for a business conference and was surprised at how easy it was to walk from there to central Boston and many tourist sites. This is a lavish hotel woth all the amenities you could want...just lovely:-)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MargaretElizondo
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront. We always enjoy heading from our guests and are happy to know that you enjoyed both the amenities offered and the local area. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 November 2014

I liked this Hotel! The Guy that Checked Me in Was Great! Its Been A long Day I Looked Like Death lol, He Was Still His Professional Self...even gave me A City View Room! The Room Was Nice And Clean. I Forgot my Toothbrush back home, No Problem Called Front Desk, they Brought one right Up!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eekennaj
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and am happy to hear you experienced our wonderful service. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in future.

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2014

We stayed at the Westin Boston Waterfront over the September long weekend. We were there for two nights. The room was very spacious and clean and the beds super comfortable. This hotel has been very nicely kept up. I don't know when the last renovation was, but it appeared very modern and fresh. We ate at the pub that is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becca_van2014
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I'm delighted we had the opportunity to welcome you, and am so happy you had such an enjoyable stay. The hop on hop off trolley you used to see all the attractions is run by Old Town Trolley Tours and is a great way to see to city,...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 30 October 2014

I was here for business. Accommodations are great. Bed is one of the most comfortable. Pillows had some backbone. I had a city view. Beautiful sunset and night views. Very clean. Easy access to so much in Boston. Silver Line to the airport - drops you right at the terminal. So easy! Friendly staff. Great place for a small business...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MicheleandJon
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm delighted you had the opportunity to stay with us and had such an enjoyable visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 28 October 2014

While we were initially worried that staying in South Boston may not be that convenient, it turned out to be great given the great access to the financial district (3-5 minutes by car, 20 minute walk), Logan airport and highways to other neighborhoods/nearby cities. The hotel is new, everything works great and the beds are 'heavenly'. The $36 daily self-parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us. We're delighted you chose The Westin Boston Waterfront and so glad you had such a wonderful experience. I'm especially happy you had the opportunity to explore the Seaport area; this area continues to develop rapidly and am thrilled our guests enjoy such a...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Stayed here for a night with some friend's to celebrate a friend's birthday and we had a great time. It was a nice "staycation" in the city for us. When you visit, keep in mind that you have the option of valet parking for $45 or self-park for $30. The hotel is very nice and clean with a hotel bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. I'm delighted we had the opportunity to welcome you, and even happier you had such an enjoyable visit. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back soon!

803 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (472)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (316)
Viewed
Accessible Double (25)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Harbour View Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Premium View Double (23)
Viewed
Premium View King (22)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Skyline Suite (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4,512 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Aloft Boston Seaport
Aloft Boston Seaport
#68 of 83 in Boston
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Element Boston Seaport
Element Boston Seaport
#66 of 83 in Boston
113 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront

Neighbourhood Profile
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
This area has been expanding and becoming more and more popular, for good reason. Not surprisingly, the seaport district of South Boston is located beautifully along the water. The area is designed for easy strolling along the HarborWalk, and there are bars and restaurants for all ages and budgets. The Institute of Contemporary Art is located in this area in a contemporary building with an absolutely stunning deck overlooking the water. In the summer time there are Friday music concerts on the deck of the museum. Nearby, there are many green spaces to enjoy.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
M.J. O'Connor's Irish Pub
M.J. O'Connor's Irish Pub
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub, Soups
Sauciety
Sauciety
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel is located in in the waterfront area of this historic city. We offer convenient access to the Airport with plenty of meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Boston Waterfront

Address: 425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Price Range: RM1,186 - RM2,534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Boston Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 793
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel Boston
Westin Hotel Boston
Boston Westin
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Business Hotel in Boston
#29 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#30 Green Hotel in Boston
#37 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Boston Waterfront staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Boston Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a higher level, corner room that is sunny and overlooks the water. Check out the room before you unpack your luggage.”
ANNSWER, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“16th floor views are fantastic”
Sifsaf, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms were quiet”
jaym326, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the higher floors has more privacy”
kiddf2017, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Gokdroom to excellent”
chuckdeutsch12, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates