We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Boston Waterfront

Show Prices
#37 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Boston Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Boston Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,343: English reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Very comfortable hotel and very close to Boston Logan Int'l airport (10 minutes through the tunnel). Parking, however, is not desirable...$35 per night!!! Come on guys, stop gouging your clients with this concession charge!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelJeff69
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm delighted you had the opportunity to stay with us, and very happy to hear you had such an enjoyable trip. I do see your concern regarding parking, although parking pricing is in line with our competitive hotels in...

SFO
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed over when seeing Tom Petty concert in Fenway. Nice walking location to waterfront restaurants. Rooms were super quite and comfortable. It's very close to the Silver Line so it's easy to get in town. Checkin was fast and fully staffed for Saturday afternoon , my husband and the boys had a late night dinner in the Irish Pub in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bidpool1
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm delighted you had such a comfortable stay, and were able to enjoy many of the amenities we offer. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back!

Scott Depot, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I stayed here as part of a Convention. The interior bridge over to the convention center is a plus. The room was clean and very comfortable. I traditionally don't sleep well in hotels, but not the case here, the beds were great. WiFi was expensive but reliable. Food at both Sauceity and O'Connors both were excellent (a little pricey, though)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sc_knight
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us at The Westin Boston Waterfront. It's great to know you had such an enjoyable stay, and I can't say I'm surprised that you slept well...the Heavenly Bed truly does provide a comfortable and relaxing sleep. Thank you again for your review, and we look...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 August 2014

After a long flight from Singapore to Boston for business, my companions and I checked into the hotel exhausted and frustrated. The front desk staff was gracious and accommodating and the rooms were perfect and meticulously clean. However the absolute highlight of our stay was the interaction with the Birch Bar bartender Andrea. She went out of her way to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ladytraveldvm
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront. I greatly appreciate the fact that you took the time to highlight your interaction with Andrea...we truly believe our associates make the difference between a 'good' and a 'great' experience, so I'm delighted to know you had such a...

United States
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I was pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the price of the accomodations. Additionally, they had several restaurants to choose in this hotel. My favorite was O'Connor pub and I had an excellent Lobster Salad and the Clam Chowder was delicious as well. The only disappointment was that they didn't have a spa in the hotel where I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Korinne L
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm delighted you had such an excellent visit with us, and enjoyed the food in M.J. O'Connor's - lobster and clam chowder are a "must have" especially when visiting in the summer! Thank you again for your positive review and look forward to welcoming you back to The...

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 26 August 2014

You can't beat this hotel if you are going to a conference at the convention center. There is a skywalk over so you don't even have to go outside. We were on the 15th floor and the view was amazing, overlooking the airport and the Boston Harbor Islands. The room was roomie and included a fridge. A microwave would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NotYourBroom
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed the view, and would have to agree that the views of the Boston Harbor Islands are great. I'm also happy to hear you found the refrigerator to be useful...those are a newer addition...

Reviewed 22 August 2014

We use this facility yearly while we are in Boston for business. The location is perfect for walking to many fine restaurants, entertainment is near by, easy access to major routes, and the T is a few short steps away. I love the upscale decor and the fact that the entire place is immaculate. I am never disappointed in service,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShiskaSharon
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, even so long after your last stay! I'm delighted to hear you return to our hotel every year when traveling, and we look forward to welcoming you again this year. Thank you again for your review!

Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Booked on Hotwire for around $200 per night. Pleasantly surprised to get this hotel. Great lobby, friendly staff and lots of parking in garage. Room was nice with comfy beds and mini fridge and microwave. Wifi was included in our hotwire booking however I believe it is normally not included. Parking is also around $30 per night. Starbucks in lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kris_1977Canada
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review of The Westin Boston Waterfront. We appreciate your business and are glad you had such a wonderful time in Boston. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, and especially happy you found our staff to be friendly and accomodating. I'm surprised you mention the lack restaurants in the area, as we...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I booked this hotel through Air Miles, as there was nothing else available in Boston downtown for under $300! The hotel is located in South Boston, near the Convention center and it is brand new, so that in itself is an added bonus. Our room was fair size, with a desk and a lounge area by the window, with an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mirjana M
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review following your recent stay with us. I'm so happy to hear you had such an enjoyable stay and am delighted you were impressed with our Heavenly bedding...I'd have to agree with the comfort - it certainly makes for a wonderful night's sleep! Thank you again for your positive review, and I hope...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The Westin Boston Waterfront had clean large rooms, restaurants, and a number of amenities including provision of gym clothes and sneakers if you wanted to use their gym. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. It's central location makes it easy to get anywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mombisquet
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post a review following your stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm delighted that you had the opportunity to stay with us, and were able to enjoy so many of the great amenities we offer. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in...

588 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (419)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (150)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Heavenly King Room (84)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (2)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4,443 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Aloft Boston Seaport
Aloft Boston Seaport
#68 of 83 in Boston
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#16 of 83 in Boston
2,114 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Element Boston Seaport
Element Boston Seaport
#62 of 83 in Boston
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront

Neighbourhood Profile
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
This area has been expanding and becoming more and more popular, for good reason. Not surprisingly, the seaport district of South Boston is located beautifully along the water. The area is designed for easy strolling along the HarborWalk, and there are bars and restaurants for all ages and budgets. The Institute of Contemporary Art is located in this area in a contemporary building with an absolutely stunning deck overlooking the water. In the summer time there are Friday music concerts on the deck of the museum. Nearby, there are many green spaces to enjoy.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
M.J. O'Connor's Irish Pub
M.J. O'Connor's Irish Pub
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub, Soups
Sauciety
Sauciety
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel is located in in the waterfront area of this historic city. We offer convenient access to the Airport with plenty of meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Boston Waterfront

Address: 425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Price Range: RM1,010 - RM2,495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Boston Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 793
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel Boston
Westin Hotel Boston
Boston Westin
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#28 Business Hotel in Boston
#30 Green Hotel in Boston
#37 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Boston Waterfront staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Boston Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the higher floors has more privacy”
 of 5 bubbles kiddf2017, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Gokdroom to excellent”
 of 5 bubbles chuckdeutsch12, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If the sign says "Westin Boston Waterfront", walk away!”
 of 5 bubbles mgg42, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“had 4th floor room facing south - was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles dsheridanq, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms overlooking the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles R2500QQmarkd, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5