We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,404: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

No one cleaned the room, unchanged linens and towels, no one vaccumed, parking lot full of snow, had to dig out my car, and unplowed entrance, damaged the bumper of my car after driving slow and still slipping on the snow almost crashing into the bushes and hitting the sidewalk with my bumper. It damaged my car. Never staying here...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank milotm2017
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our DoubleTree Club Bayside. I would like to personally apologize for any housekeeping oversight and for the snow in the parking lot. Our staff members do their best to clean off cars after a snowfall, and I apologize if yours was overlooked. When you have the...

New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm truly heart broken. I have been a honors member for +4 years and my last experience forced me to cancel my membership. My husband and I checked in at 11:50 from the very beginning the manager (Kingsley) turned his back and went to the back office. We were shocked! He saw us and left ! He was even ignoring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marybrooks2016
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our DoubleTree Club Bayside. I would like to personally apologize for your experience. Please be assured that our Director of Front Office is researching the matter. I invite you to contact her directly at Amelia.Kirnon2@Hilton.com, so that she can discuss it with you in more detail....

Ra'anana, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

great location, right next to harvard and central cambridge. spectacular views, large rooms with nice amenities- beds and sitting area are separate so one can sleep while the other watches tv or works. manager celia is the nicest, most helpful. beds were soft and comfortable. rooms immaculate. we didn't eat there so can't say if food was good. only tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank egeneay
Blaine, WA, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Extremely friendly staff, large, very comfortable rooms, delicious chocolate chip warm cookies free, good place to stay in S. Boston, near JFK subway and library. Everyone had a smile and offered to help. Would like to see a dining room added, or restaurant, seeing as there aren't many in that neighborhood.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinebG1935VI
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our DoubleTree Club Bayside. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and found our staff so helpful and friendly. Although we do not have a full-service restaurant on property, there are many great restaurants in nearby South Boston, and our staff is more...

Colorado Springs, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dont go to this hotel if you are interested in decent meals. They only have a Panera Bread layout which is horrible. Especially for the price they want per stay. The hotel and not-restaurant personnel were fine. The food is disgusting. If I want a Holiday Inn Express style setup, I would go to a HIE.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericwD1072VS
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our DoubleTree Club Bayside. Our Marketplace Café & Take Away is perfect for on-the-go snacks and made to order sandwiches and salads. Although we do not have a full-service restaurant on property, there are many great restaurants within a mile in nearby South Boston, and our...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Initial contact with the hotel via telephone was unfriendly and unhelpful and when we arrived the reception we received at the front desk was woeful. What was called a breakfast the following morning was pathetic. We have been HHonour members for over 10 yrs and we have never experienced such poor service and quality of hotel . It is surprising...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 786andrewo
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time share feedback about your recent stay at our DoubleTree Club Bayside. I would like to personally apologize for the service that you received, as this is certainly not up to our standards. I would like to learn more about your experience, and invite you to contact me directly at Stephen.Pole@hilton.com. I also apologize if...

Essex, VT
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brrrrr... chilliest nights of the year and no heat. Staff tried their best to make good, but it was another inconvenience in my already complicated Boston visit. Breakfast and coffee not included so be prepared to purchase Starbucks coffee and expensive egg sandwiches. Good sandwiches but take out breakfast option gets pricey for family of four and it is take...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loisf636
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our DoubleTree Club Bayside. I would like to personally apologize for the issue with the heat, and for the inconvenience this caused. This was the first instance of this, and we worked to address it as quickly as possible. Our Marketplace Café & Take Away is...

Montreal
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Doubletree hotel is located in South Boston, a few minutes from Boston U and the JFK Presidential librairy and museum. It's located 10 minutes from BCEC and 15 minutes from downtown Boston. It also offers a free shuttle service downtown and free parking. The hotel itself is fine; rooms are nice and clean. There are refrigators in the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MontrealLouis007
Stephen_Pole, General Manager at DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our DoubleTree Club Bayside. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, and found our location convenient for your visit to Boston. I apologize that the mini fridge was not delivered to your room and for any inconvenience this may have caused. Although we...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at DT while visiting daughter at UMass. No other hotel is closer. The quality of beds are great, location perfect (vs UMass) and service is quite good. Breakfast good enough, while not great. All in all, good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psalen
San Mateo, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean Hotel, Nice Staff, The bed is very comfortable , I liked the coffee in the room , the only thing about this hotel is far from from anything, no dinning, no shopping , I will definitely come back to this hotel .

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahamtchl

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#65 of 83 in Boston
3,278 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just two miles from downtown Boston, our convenient hotel offers easy access to the subway just one block away as well as complimentary shuttle service to the airport, local area restaurants, the BCEC and Black Falcon Cruise Terminal. Enjoy comfortable accommodations in a standard guest room or upgrade to one of our suites. Grab a quick bite at the Marketplace Cafe and Take Away with premium deli meats and Starbucks coffee bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside

Address: 240 Mount Vernon Street at Bayside Center, Boston, MA 02125-3120
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Price Range: RM764 - RM1,580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Club Boston Bayside Hotel Boston
Doubletree Hotel Boston Bayside
Doubletree Boston
Doubletree Club Hotel Boston Bayside
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#47 Family Hotel in Boston
#51 Business Hotel in Boston
#55 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“horrible bad”
 of 5 bubbles marybrooks2016, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we had rooms facing away from campus, but high up so all views are pretty.”
 of 5 bubbles egeneay, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hard to comment as we would not recommend the hotel .”
 of 5 bubbles 786andrewo, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher up is better.”
 of 5 bubbles psalen, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 223 is noisy but otherwise its OK.”
 of 5 bubbles 896charlesk, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5