We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#1 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 554: English reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel for a quick stop. Room was clean and a good size(king suite). Had 4 of us in a room and plenty of space. Breakfast was good. Basic free hot breakfast, but they took the time to season the eggs and make very good gravy for the well buttered biscuits! Even my 10 &4 year old recognized the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mbulhoes
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Hotel room was clean, staff was very friendly and they have a portable crib which is a huge plus for us. Hotels are using pack/plays which are not the same and cannot be sanitized. Stay there and you won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler27272016
Brookhaven, Mississippi
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Everything was as it should be, better than average, clean, cocktail hour free, helpful staff, amenities were as expected, check in was easy, room was clean, hotel is older but they pay attention to detail which makes high ratings, lobby amenities were nice and clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin L
Imagination
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Pros.. With walking distance to many popular chain restaurants. Property was clean. Staff was kind and courteous. Salt water pool. Within walking distance to movie theater. Cons: Happy hour not offered. Small pool Depth of pool 3-4 feet No outside pool. The pool was not heated as advertised. Breakfast leaves much to be desired. Breakfast is over at 9 a.m....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Your_Opinion_Counts
Alicia O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at our hotel. I was delighted to read that you were pleased with our location, the cleanliness of our property, and the customer service provided by our staff. I was disappointed that you were not pleased with our indoor pool or our breakfast hours. Our indoor salt...

Hutchinson, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016

2 men outside drinking beer and smoking, I suggest they do that somewhere other than the front door! There was lots of foot traffic we could hear and caused going to sleep late, staff knew who we were when we walked in, had just made the reservation.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joel P
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We have been temporal without a place to stay due to apartment problems. This hotel is like home. We are on a first name basis with the staff. The housekeeping crew is great. The front desk are very nice. Ms Mae in the breakfast is like a grandma to us. The manager ,Alicia , who seems to work all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
Kimmswick, Missouri
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

A very nice place for our one night stay, clean and quite . Close to walk to restaurants for dinner. It was our half way point to Gulf Shores for our family of 4. We had a nice variety for breakfast, which was pretty good for a hotel breakfast. Staff at front desk friendly. We were on our way next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jeffcodiva
Antarctica - McMurdo
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a year ago and wasn't disappointed, and I'm happy to say the same this time. Called ahead to book. Arrived late, and check-in was quick and easy. Do yourselves a favor and book directly through the hotels. You can usually get a better deal, and most hotels that I know of will match the lowest outside offer. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkuaDuck
Alicia O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the outstanding review and the great advice about booking with the hotel direct. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Tupelo!

Reviewed 12 July 2016

This hotel is very clean and the front desk staff were really helpful. The hotel is central to Main Street Tupelo for gift shops and is not too far to visit Elvis Presely's childhood home. The hotel is located within walking distance of a number of restaurants and a short drive from a shopping mall. Breakfast was typical Best Western...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8588KRsusanl
Reviewed 11 July 2016

After 4 days, we are still dealing with billing issues (were billed twice for our stay). Have not been allowed to speak with a manager at the property. Spoke with 4 different desks clerks, all of which assured us the matter should be resolved that day. The clerk that we spoke with about this when checking out, assured us that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crystal D

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
2.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites

Address: 3158 N Gloster Street, Tupelo, MS 38804
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range: RM459 - RM669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#1 Business Hotel in Tupelo
#1 Family Hotel in Tupelo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Blue Springs, Mississippi
3 months ago
Thompson's Station, TN
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from ice vending machine and elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles colleenw911, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor for extra quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Johny747, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Didn't look at any other rooms, but we were located where we could see Hwy 45 as well as Gloster St and off streets.”
 of 5 bubbles memawhen, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on the 4th floor-very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles twyla08, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay here only if you can tolerate a very firm mattress.”
 of 5 bubbles ARSANDI, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5