We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

Show Prices
#5 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 628: English reviews
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 858geraldc
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Madisonville
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clark L
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Congleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Room was fine -but god the breakfast was past awful -a help yourself spread with plastic knives and forks, and polystyrene plates. Also this hotel was advertised as having a bar , which it doesn't have.We only stayed one night, but I can honestly say I have had better food in a Uk motorway service station -that's how bad it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

We do not have a full service restaurant at the hotel. However we do offer a hot, breakfast bar that consist of bacon or sausage , gravy and biscuits, eggs, waffles, cereal and yogurts with bagels and muffins as well. We do have plastic silverware as well as paper goods due to the fact of being a fast service hotel...

Mississippi Delta
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I lodged overnight at this property during my first visit to the city for an event. If you like to stay away from everything else, this is your place. Only other places nearby are Huddle House and a convenience store/gas station. Short distance from Elvis Presley Blvd. Little or not traffic in area. Very Nice Property. Kinda Upscale. However, breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bakari S
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

I do apologize that the breakfast was unappealing to you. We do have many selections on our breakfast, bacon or sausage, scrambled eggs or omelets, waffles, gravy and biscuits, yogurts, muffins and fruits along with many varieties of cereal. We are not a full service hotel but as listed above we do have a great variety. We are located 1...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ken855
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicgreat
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Sunrise Beach
Reviewed 25 December 2016

This is the fourth stay in 2016 where the amenities described in the hotel packets were incorrect and misleading. When booking this hotel it specified a spa in the fitness room. There was litertature in the room stating a spa in the fitness room. When my wife and I went down to find it, we found what use to be...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Burgess W
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey, I appreciate the feedback so much. However, I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced concerning our Hot Tub. Additional meeting space was more in demand than the Hot Tub was used, not to mention the liability. Our brochures are on the way to...

Bullhead City, Arizona
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I was greated cheerfully in late evening. Bed was amazingly comfy. Woke up to a delucious full breakfast buffet and a view of birds and colorful trees. Free laundry was a treat.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 384roxanneg
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey! We do strive to make each and every stay of our guest 100% satisfactory. When we receive such a great response it lets us know that we have momentum in that direction! Hope you have a wonderful holiday season,

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U7764ZZfredg
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I would have given this hotel a better rating if they had a full breakfast. When my family and I went to get breakfast the hotel didn't have eggs or bagels. When I mentioned it to the attendant she simply said that the truck didn't come in with no apology. Never been to a hotel that didn't have the full...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 947darwinh
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this review

My sincere apology for the issue you had during your stay. Our truck did not arrive 1st thing that morning as told to us. We did run out of eggs and bagels, however we did have plenty of all our other menu items out and fully stocked. I know this makes no difference to you with you family not having...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
4.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 26 in Tupelo
160 reviews
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are coming to Tupelo for business or leisure, the Wingate by Wyndham on Hwy-78 East at exit 87 is the perfect choice. The Only hotel located on Hwy 78 if you are just passing through or if Tupelo is your destination you can get to almost any place in Tupelo in 10 minutes. We pride our self on guest service and cleanliness. Simply put, the Wingate by Wyndham is the best lodging accommodations in Tupelo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

Address: 186 Stone Creek Blvd., Tupelo, MS 38804
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range: RM321 - RM379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Wingate Hotel Tupelo
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#4 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the back of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles Patty6686, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Perfectly safe area. Great for a relaxed family getaway, or for travelers who need to rest.”
 of 5 bubbles WSADJA, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the backside (not facing the highway) are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles LilyPlatteCity, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Just don't stay at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JacqMcC, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go to the Holiday Inn Express instead.”
 of 5 bubbles 47andriam, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5