We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Topeka West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Topeka West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

829 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Topeka West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 829: English reviews
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property is very cheap and dingy, i only stayed because i got a good rate and we wanted to use the pool. The slide was open for 1 hour of the day. Staff was very rude and not helpful, they didnt care about our simple needs. I asked where i could get a drink and i was literally told...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 342sheb
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Maintenance is actually working on the very items you mentioned. Sadly, our efforts were not completed at the time of your visit. Do come and try us again.

Inman, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y1668MBlisan
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Independence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked two rooms and wound up needing a third. We were able to get three king rooms with sleeper sofas, which was great, however, the state of the rooms left a lot to be desired. The comforter had holes in it. The sheet on the disgusting sleeper sofa was dirty and a previous guests sock was folded in, making...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

We are very disappointed your experience did not meet our intended goals. We will share and continue working towards the many improvements we expect to have.

Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kids enjoyed the pool slide, room was OK, common areas were dirty - needed renovation. Breakfast was marginal.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 811douglasa
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. So glad to hear the kids enjoyed the pool! Your additional observations will be shared with the team as we continue to reach our goals.

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A little expensive but a good breakfast and a great pool front desk was very helpful and friendly

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markhR9537VA
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! We are very pleased to know our team took great care of you from the quality of our food down to the helpfulness of our front desk. We look forward to having you here again real soon!

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 14 March 2017

So this hotel was probably amazingly back in 1985 but it's in desperate need of a remodel. The hotel lobby reeks of chlorine. The hallways smell like a stale ash tray and the carpets, peeling wallpaper and room decor are all screaming to be replaced. The best thing I can say about this place is the bed was pretty comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coreyf743
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry that you didn't catch us at our best. Many of the items have been addressed and while we continue to make improvement, we're thrilled you recognized how truly reasonable our prices are. You're absolutely right, our beds are comfy and our rooms are spacious. And, we apologize for the length...

Peculiar, Missouri
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Winterset, Iowa
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We had several families staying in the same hotel, (large group) and we all experienced no housekeeping on our first full day there. It was very strange, but the front desk provided extra towels so we weren't stinky!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thatz2
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We were thrilled to have you and your family here. We deeply apologize for the housekeeping department...we had many guests with DND's who did not respond to our department for service. Not to say that was yours, but in the end, we didn't meet your expectations and will share this with...

Johnston, Iowa
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This Ramada had an interior swimming pool courtyard surrounded by all the rooms. Eventhough it was February, the room had a lot of humidity and long-standing "eau de pool". Exhaust fans - in each bathroom - might help.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldsS9334PO
MeyersVic, General Manager at Ramada Topeka West, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and sharing your experience. I'm pleased to see your overall visit was by the 3-star rating was acceptable, but there's no doubt the pool's humidity was very uncomfortable. We have been working on a few known issues and hope to have them fully resolved so the overall humidity is gone. We do look forward to having...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
6.7 km away
Ramada Topeka Downtown Hotel and Convention Center
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
1.7 km away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
2.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 32 in Topeka
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Meeting and Event Space for Conferences, Weddings and Banquets Near Topeka Attractions Comfort and convenience are standards at the Ramada Topeka West hotel. Located at Interstate 70 and Fairlawn Road, find yourself only moments away from the best Kansas attractions and nightlife. A relaxing dining experience is closer than ever at the Landmark Grill, located on-site and featuring nightly food and drink specials. Begin your day with a free hot breakfast buffet in the Pantry. Get a great workout in our fitness center followed by a refreshing swim in our indoor heated pool with hot tub and water slide. Guest traveling for work will appreciate our business center, meeting facilities and banquet space, along with Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. Our pet-friendly Topeka hotel also offers room service, free local area shuttle and suite accommodations. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Bring the whole family and spend a day at the Topeka Zoo, or choose to witness exciting races at the NHRA Racetrack. Visit your favorite student or go on a campus tour close by at Washburn University, then step back in time at the Kansas Museum of History. The Kansas State Capital is also minutes away from our hotel in Topeka. DINING OPTIONS Landmark Grill, located onsite, is open nightly while the Pantry is open for breakfast and offers convenient room service. If you'd rather venture out, Paisano's Ristorante features authentic Italian specialties while the Blue Moose Bar & Grill boasts delicious pub cuisine in a casual setting. For dinner and a comedy or music show, stop by Jeremiah Bullfrogs Sports Bar and Grill or try a fresh tapped beer at Blind Tiger Brewery. When you're in the mood for traditional Italian food with a twist, visit Johnny Carino's. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel in Topeka features event space for large and small meetings, weddings, banquet events and more. Also take advantage of our onsite business center with copy, print and fax capabilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Topeka West

Address: 605 SW Fairlawn Rd, Topeka, KS 66606
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Price Range: RM339 - RM532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Topeka West 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Topeka West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Topeka Hotel Topeka
Holiday Inn Topeka West
Topeka Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Topeka West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Arkansas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Topeka West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It would be fun to stay on the 4th floor overlooking the water park area.”
NASAPowerlifter, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on outer edge so there's less pool noise and more natural light.”
amyl20172017, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great for traveling kids to burn off energy.”
MelanieB5678, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the restaurant which is not run by the hotel.”
W1419ZDstever, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find a different Hotel”
U5770KCericl, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5