We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
#20 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 108: English reviews
Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 26 October 2016

i had to stay at the Quality Inn due to my father being hospitalized.Checked in with a young lady by name of Chasisty,whom was very professional,great smile and offered breakfast,pool and free wi fi.Wasnt expecting 42in tv to where my playstation 4 hooked up to it with no problems.Quiet through the night,and woke up to a hot breakfast of sausage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drewatson306
Dave S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide every guest with the best possible customer service. We are very pleased to hear we accomplished that with your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

When we arrived the front desk clerk was on her phone. We checked in, got to our room. Room was OK. The hot tub was not hot, it was Luke warm. Told the front desk clerk and she said "yeah I know". Told her she could of mentioned the issue upon check in because the hot tub was the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lacey H
Dave S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We apologize for the inconvenience you recently experienced. We have corrected the issues you encountered and hope to see you in the future so that we may provide you with the level of service you deserve.

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

The whole second floor smelled like cat. The room was okay. The bathroom was in bad shape ...loose tiles, corroded shower fixtures and splitting in the fiberglass shower. Beds were hard and the springs were protruding. They tried to charge $96 or there about. We had a coupon for $59. I'm not sure it was worth that much. The desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
Dave S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We will take all of the comments and suggestions into consideration upon start of our remodel this winter. We appreciate the review and we hope you may give us another chance so that we may demonstrate the quality of service you deserve.

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Another poor Quality Inn. Had to stay here on business unfortunately. The room was so dark, even with all the lamps on, I couldn't see to plug the charger into my phone. There aren't enough outlets in the room, making charging very difficult. The wifi is weak and unreliable. The bathroom is tiny and the heater goes on with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A6908YZwilliamd
Dave S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We will take all of your concerns and suggestions into consideration towards our upcoming renovations. We hope you'll give us another chance so that we may provide you with the best level of service you deserve.

Reviewed 27 July 2016

Towels smelled like dog, and when we checked out they charged us an additional 350 dollars for smoking. We did not smoke In the room. When we asked the desk clerk if they did this to everyone, he laughed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
Dave S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are a 100% non smoking facility and we do charge a penalty fee for doing so. It is unfortunate that you were unable to follow our policy. We would have no reason to charge a guest this fee with out definite doubt they smoked in the room. We hope next time you can...

Lamar, Missouri
Reviewed 21 July 2016

3 maybe 4 story hotel 4 small table to eat at cramp no coffee at any time in lobby they even removed the coffee in the dining area after breakfast, when all floors turn on the water for showers or toilet the wall vibrate soooo loud, you cannot enter in any of the other doors even if you park near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lowell N
Dave S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you encountered while staying at our property. Rest assure all the comments and suggestions you made are being taken into consideration during our remodeling period later this year. We hope you may give us another chance in the future so that we may provide you with the...

Reviewed 10 July 2016

Just an ok hotel but that's what I expected when driving in to a days inn. No amazing service no amazing room nor really good breakfast. However the hotel was over all inexpensive but probably will not be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake B
Dave S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review! Although it may have been a typed mistake we just wanted to make sure your review is for the Quality Inn in Topeka. We are not represented or named by Days Inn. Thank you, for your review.

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

I would not recommend this hotel. Stayed in 2 rooms with our party of 2 adults & 4 kids. Chose this hotel because it is across a parking lot from an electric vehicle charger & we really needed to charge up. Arrived at 2 am so I think the desk staff was trying to help us by giving us rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie H
Dave S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry about the negative experience you had while staying at our hotel. We will be taking all of your comments and suggestions into consideration during our renovations. Please accept our deepest apologies and rest assure the issues you encountered will be corrected. Thank you!

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Driving across Colorado and Kansas with two cats that did not suffer in silence, all I wanted was a room that would put up with the critters and my sister and me for the night. The Quality Inn provided a clean room (tiny bathroom), and if we hadn't been exhausted, we might even have tried out the pool. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 219lynn
Dave S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

MORENO VALLEY
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Big room, micro and mini fridge. Small sink area, separated from the rest of the bath. Kinda worn. And strangely, no place to put luggage! Really wonder what owner/manager is thinking, not supplying at least one folding luggage rack.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drdroad
Dave S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I appreciate you notifying us about the missing luggage rack in your room. All of our rooms are equipped with one and we have confirmed that all rooms have one. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.9 km away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 32 in Topeka
170 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 32 in Topeka
418 reviews
1.3 km away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 32 in Topeka
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1240 SW Wanamaker Rd, Topeka, KS 66604-3811
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Price Range: RM324 - RM453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Topeka
Topeka Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Topeka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you want great customer service and a good night rest,stay here”
 of 5 bubbles drewatson306, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go some where else”
 of 5 bubbles lowelln140, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Spend the extra dollars to stay in a Holiday Inn.Hampton,or other 90 dollar a nite hotel in the area”
 of 5 bubbles DonB229, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors probably better”
 of 5 bubbles jandlUk, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“on 2nd floor, but no problem, elevator & cart for luggage available”
 of 5 bubbles travellingjewell, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay