We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As we arrived, v understood that the lift was not working. On asking we were told by a day after it would b done. It wasn't done till v left!! We were traveling with kids and had planned an"extended stay"... But the stay.. .?? No ! The room was cozy with poor service. Though dry breakfast and laundry helped to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrArchanaHarish
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit to our hotel and that you feel it is not a family friendly place. Our staff works hard to make sure everyone enjoys their stay whether here with their family or on a business trip. Unfortunately,...

Denver, CO
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing special, but not bad either. Overall, it was a pleasant stay with the typical ESA amenities. If you are expecting a luxury hotel, don't stay here. If you want good basics, this could be a cost effective choice. The only reason they didn't get higher was the elevator was being serviced for the entire stay & was unavailable. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle for your stay. We are happy you liked our affordable rates and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. However, we are sorry for the issue you had with our elevators and the inconvenience it caused. We hope to welcome you back soon...

Monrovia, California
Reviewed 16 December 2016

The room was a bit dated. the carpets in the hallway looked grungy and old. It had a full size fridge, a kitchen and a little living area, which was nice. The room was small and we only had a small shower. There was a fair amount of noise off of the hallway area, as our room was near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantal C
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay with us. We are glad that you liked the fully equipped kitchen in your room, but we are sorry for the issues you mentioned and the inconvenience they might have caused. Our front desk staff welcomes any comments you have, so we can do our best to resolve any issues while you...

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Me and my son were staying there just overnight because we had a fishing trip the next day and I got to say I was pretty disappointed I mean it looks very new but when we got into the hotel room there were lots of stains everywhere and it was just shabby. For one night I guess it was OK...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Guest feedback is important to us to better our hotel, and we appreciate your comments. It's nice to hear that your overall stay worked well for your travels, but we do wish that you were fully satisfied in all aspects of your visit. Our housekeeping shares their regret for your dissatisfaction, and will improve in their cleanliness detail and inspections....

Mesa
Reviewed 22 November 2016

OMG. Seriously - someone from Extended Stay American needs to take a tour of this place. Hallway carpets were filthy. I do not know if the sheets were changed between guests, but the top cover was gross. The clientele was scary. Security is needed to get rid of the drunks in the parking lot. No one was at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bc488
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Just as future guests, we use reviews as a tool. It provides us with an understanding of where we are getting things right, and where we have some areas of improvement. We apologize for the less than satisfactory stay you had with us. We were not at our best during your visit and will make every effort to correct the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I'm pretty sure this is the first review I've ever left, but the room is that bad. I booked three nights at roughly $100/night, and I ended up crashing on couches for two of those because I was so grossed out. I'm a student who's no stranger to budget, 2-star hotels, so I don't think I'm being picky here. Pros:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsTibs
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

We do regret that we fell short of ensuring your complete satisfaction during your stay with us and for that we sincerely apologize. Our management team will re-emphasize our high standards of cleanliness with our housekeeping staff. It's our hope that you will reconsider so that we can provide you with an experience that meets your expectations. General Manager

Reviewed 12 October 2016

I had a golf tournament the following day, even though I live in Southern California I really didn't want to have to get up even earlier to make the long drive to San Diego so I opted to stay in San Diego. The property is very nice, and centrally located to shopping and restaurants, I would recommend it to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle. We are pleased to note how happy you were with everything we have to offer. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We hope to welcome you back soon for another...

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody looking to stay in San Diego, we only stayed here for 2 nights and I couldn't wait to get away from the place! When we first arrived we were placed in a room on the 1st floor which was nice but after only 5 minutes of being there we had noticed that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faye H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. I am sorry to see you had such a disappointing stay. I am sorry for the unwelcome visitors you experienced in both your suites. We have regularly scheduled pest control treatments throughout the hotel. We will check our schedule to see when the next treatment is to be done and...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

I specified the room must be smoke free & clean due to my family having lung issues.There was black mold in room & hallways! My son spent 6 days in the hospital from a bacterial infection due to mold, they only gave 15% discount not even an apology!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and providing your feedback. We take the safety or our guests very seriously and I am very concerned about the mold and conditions you described during your stay with us. I am also so very sorry to hear of the health problems your family member has been going through. It...

kansas city
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Clean room, nice bed. Kitchenette great for vacation, went to outdoor market and whole foods and stocked up fridge. Did not have to spend lots of money going out to eat which meant more for activities. Any kitchen utensils, plates, etc. have to be asked for at front desk, not sure why this is but was not really an inconvenience....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebecca a
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review about your stay at Extended Stay America- San Diego - Hotel Circle. We are so glad to read you enjoyed your comfortable accommodations, especially the convenience of a kitchen in your suite. It is an important feature to many travelers staying for multiple nights. We like to think we provide the perfect home away...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#169 of 278 in San Diego
83 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Circle - San Diego
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
The Atwood Hotel
The Atwood Hotel
#162 of 278 in San Diego
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Parking Fees: 1-6 nights: $15/day 7 + nights: $5/day ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle

Address: 2087 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Price Range: RM419 - RM651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America San Diego
San Diego Extended Stay
Extended Stay San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room away from the elevator, ice machines, and vending machines.”
 of 5 bubbles 787chantalc, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles bc488, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any without ants would be a bonus!”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms seem to have great access to front, parking always available and cart to take any luggage to room in lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccaa20, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just avoid it”
 of 5 bubbles michaeltY4773EJ, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay