We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I'm pretty sure this is the first review I've ever left, but the room is that bad. I booked three nights at roughly $100/night, and I ended up crashing on couches for two of those because I was so grossed out. I'm a student who's no stranger to budget, 2-star hotels, so I don't think I'm being picky here. Pros:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsTibs
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

We do regret that we fell short of ensuring your complete satisfaction during your stay with us and for that we sincerely apologize. Our management team will re-emphasize our high standards of cleanliness with our housekeeping staff. It's our hope that you will reconsider so that we can provide you with an experience that meets your expectations. General Manager

Reviewed 12 October 2016

I had a golf tournament the following day, even though I live in Southern California I really didn't want to have to get up even earlier to make the long drive to San Diego so I opted to stay in San Diego. The property is very nice, and centrally located to shopping and restaurants, I would recommend it to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle. We are pleased to note how happy you were with everything we have to offer. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We hope to welcome you back soon for another...

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody looking to stay in San Diego, we only stayed here for 2 nights and I couldn't wait to get away from the place! When we first arrived we were placed in a room on the 1st floor which was nice but after only 5 minutes of being there we had noticed that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faye H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. I am sorry to see you had such a disappointing stay. I am sorry for the unwelcome visitors you experienced in both your suites. We have regularly scheduled pest control treatments throughout the hotel. We will check our schedule to see when the next treatment is to be done and...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

I specified the room must be smoke free & clean due to my family having lung issues.There was black mold in room & hallways! My son spent 6 days in the hospital from a bacterial infection due to mold, they only gave 15% discount not even an apology!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and providing your feedback. We take the safety or our guests very seriously and I am very concerned about the mold and conditions you described during your stay with us. I am also so very sorry to hear of the health problems your family member has been going through. It...

kansas city
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Clean room, nice bed. Kitchenette great for vacation, went to outdoor market and whole foods and stocked up fridge. Did not have to spend lots of money going out to eat which meant more for activities. Any kitchen utensils, plates, etc. have to be asked for at front desk, not sure why this is but was not really an inconvenience....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebecca a
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review about your stay at Extended Stay America- San Diego - Hotel Circle. We are so glad to read you enjoyed your comfortable accommodations, especially the convenience of a kitchen in your suite. It is an important feature to many travelers staying for multiple nights. We like to think we provide the perfect home away...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Extended Stay America, Hotel Circle, in San Diego for a couple days and we chose that because of the advertising, looked like a very nice accomodation with kitchen facilities. What an eye-opening, terrible experience for the price we paid. Kitchen was empty of everything and we had to ask for items needed, such as coffee pot, "do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and thank you for staying with us. We certainly apologize for any miscommunication regarding our dishware policy and breakfast. Our front desk team makes every effort to communicate details on our amenities during check-in, and it appears as if we failed to share information on the availability of our dishes. To ensure cleanliness for every guest,...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I stay at extended stays because of course I love the kitchenette. Hotel was located in the cut. Loved the privacy. Luis at the front desk was such a doll. He felt my pain as I was running away from home from the children for the night with the wife...lol We called a couple of times needed a few things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nala M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review filled with so many kind comments! We are thrilled to read you had a great stay at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle. We appreciate you mentioning our staff, especially Luis. He is a true asset to our team, and we will be sure to share your compliments. Again, thank you for...

Apple Valley, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Rooms are good. Good flat screen TV and kitchen. Grab and go breakfast fair.Could use a pool. Front desk provides great service.R Rooms are not serviced daily. Packing is good with easy access. Will returm again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad T
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful words about Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle. We are glad you liked our accommodations, amenities and facilities. We appreciate your kind remarks about our front desk service. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, General Manager

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Free parking is the only positive attribute of this hotel. Upon front entry you are greeted by a wave of smoke from smokers parked around the entryway. Look down to a sidewalk that hasn't been cleaned in months, if ever. Entry at the front desk was a inhospitable greeting and below average customer service from a male desk clerk. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and for providing your feedback. We apologize our hotel and amenities were not to your expectations and your first impression was not a positive one. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have...

Seal Beach, California
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located, rooms are clean and staff is friendly. Ice is not supplied by the hotel and the refrigerator in our room was not cold enough to make ice. When I called the reception desk for help, the response was "We do not have ice machines. You can drive to the liquor store and buy it there."...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Partypoodle
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

We value you as our guest, and we appreciate you taking time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay with us especially our location, cleanliness and the outstanding service from our dedicated staff members. We receive many positive comments regarding our fully equipped kitchens with full size refrigerator/freezer which includes ice trays for your convenience....

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#170 of 278 in San Diego
84 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Circle - San Diego
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Parking Fees: 1-6 nights: $15/day 7 + nights: $5/day ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle

Address: 2087 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Price Range: RM411 - RM678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America San Diego
San Diego Extended Stay
Extended Stay San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have grab and go breakfast, not hot breakfast in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles 281siennam, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the elevator, ice machines, and vending machines.”
 of 5 bubbles 787chantalc, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles bc488, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any without ants would be a bonus!”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms seem to have great access to front, parking always available and cart to take any luggage to room in lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccaa20, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5