We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marina Inn and Suites

Orbitz.comUS$89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$137*
US$89*
US$137*
US$89*
US$137*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Marina Inn and  Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 395: English reviews
Start your review of Marina Inn and Suites
 Click to rate
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

near to little italy, easy walk to the balboa park and gaslamp quarter amazing view to the airport and landing airplanes kindful and helpful personal thanks for having us, we can recommend it for this price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henningfromberlin
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Henning, Your recommendation is such an honor to receive! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our central and convenient location and updated accommodations. Our staff appreciates your positive comments, and we're glad we could be a pleasant part of your stay. Thanks for choosing Marina Inn & Suites for your trip to San Diego. Please come again soon!

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The only thing is that your walls are not thick enough and it felt as if other people were in our room. It was that clear hearing other people conversation. The service was great, everything in the room we stayed was nice and cleaned. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrae106
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, Thanks for taking a minute to let us know how your stay was at the Marina Inn & Suites. Your satisfaction means a lot to us. We're sorry that noise from the other rooms bothered you. Please know that our staff is always available to try and help resolve these types of concerns during your stay. In addition,...

Kaneohe, Hawaii
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After arriving on a late flight, our family just needed a place to stay before heading north to Legoland. We booked the Marina Inn and Suites based on location and price. It's a cheap motel and we got what we paid for. I don't necessarily mean that in a negative way. It wasn't a bad place but it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssunaoka
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the problems that you experienced with your first room. We are glad to hear that our staff was able to quickly accommodate you and move you to a different room, but are sorry to hear that otherwise, your experience was simply satisfactory. Your feedback provides us with a welcome opportunity to reflect and improve, as...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were staying in San Diego for two nights and had a pleasant stay here at Marina Inn and Suites. The location is perfect for checking out Little Italy and we had a great first night browsing this strip of restaurants and shops. We also walked from here through to the Gaslamp Quarter which wasn't a stretch but maybe as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ben, We appreciate your kind and positive review of Marina Inn & Suites. Our location is ideal for exploring the San Diego area, and it sounds as if you made the most of it! We can understand your relief that no construction was occurring during your visit. Had that been anticipated, you would have been notified. "Serenity Amenity Earplugs"...

Wheeling, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was renewed recently, no rust, mold etc.. Very good bed. Parking is not too big, but there is free street parking, so no worries. No breakfast but 3 min to 7-eleven and Little Italy (a lot of cafes and restaurants).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pavelse
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Marina Inn & Suites. We are pleased you enjoyed our recently updated rooms and comfortable beds! At this time we do not offer breakfast, but as you helpfully pointed out, there are many options for our guests in the immediate neighborhood. We hope if you return to our area that you will plan...

Anywhere, USA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was warm. The room was clean and comfortably cool. The harbor path was 2 blocks away, and fantastic beer was two blocks the other direction. But, the room was old. The bathroom sink was cracked and the bath was so tight it was hard to use. The mattresses had some sag to them. For the price, this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwigsInOmaha
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're delighted to hear that you received warm, welcoming service. It's flattering that even though we're showing our age a bit, you considered us to be a good value. We're glad our clean accommodations met your expectations in that regard. Our location near the harbor path and local...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was there for business. The room was nice and clean. It is at a busy intersection, but they had earplugs in the room. The location is good for walking to many popular places in San Diego. I had interaction with 3 different people at the front desk, they were very friendly. Nice dispositions to work with the public.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherryf29
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sherry, Thank you for choosing Marina Inn & Suites for your business trip to San Diego. We are happy to hear that our hotel was able to accommodate your needs during your stay. We are glad that our rooms, location, and staff all contributed positively to your experience, and that our provided earplugs were able to mitigate any external...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We went to spend the night there for an early flight. The proximity to the airport, downtown, Little Italy or San Diego Harbor are the best attractions of this hotel. The service desk were very kind and helpful, but the room was extremely basic and dirty. Mold spots on walls, a crooked showerhead, and so basic that our room didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CamyR
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

It means a lot that you took the time to leave your feedback. Our convenient location, close to the airport and many other attractions is a big draw to why people come back to see us over and over. We do apologize that your room didn't live up to your cleanliness expectations and we will be looking into this immediately....

Hurst
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Not a bad place for the price. The staff was more than great! The only thing is some of the switches and wall plug in's were not working and there were not any vending machines anywhere. It is in a great location to view many of San Diego wonderful offerings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jae74
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We hope you had the chance to see all the sights and attractions you were hoping to see during your recent visit to San Diego! It is wonderful to know that our location helped facilitate your travels and exploration of the city. We are grateful for your feedback in regards to the wall plugs and will send our maintenance team...

Paris, France
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Rooms are clean and simple. Reception is very friendly even though we came in late at night. Best highlight is that the inn is in the heart of the harbour but being recessed, not as noisy as the other inns.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabienne B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Fabienne, It's great to hear our convenient location worked well for your needs. Thank you for choosing Marina Inn & Suites during your recent travels to San Diego and the harbor. We are happy to hear you were pleased with our accommodations and the level of service we provided. Our team is always happy to welcome friendly faces, regardless...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Inn Hotel & Suites
#171 of 279 in San Diego
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Urban Boutique Hotel
Urban Boutique Hotel
#75 of 279 in San Diego
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Marina Inn and Suites, conveniently located next to the San Diego Int'l Airport, Lindbergh Field. Only 300 yards from the beautiful bay of San Diego, our phenomenal location and customer service is exceptionally outstanding! Just two blocks from little Italy rich with restaurants and beauty, and a few short miles from the Gaslamp District,which features an abundance of restaurants, night clubs, shopping and museums. If you are a sports lover you will be just minutes from PETCO PARK home of the San Diego Padres. Our amenities include, but are not limited to, Microwave and Refrigerator available upon request, and Swimming Pool. Sea World and Zoo Savings Packages are available. Great value visit us soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marina Inn and Suites

Address: 1943 Pacific Hwy, San Diego, CA 92101-2217
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: RM372 - RM1,416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marina Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Marina Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn And Hotel San Diego
Marina Hotel San Diego
Marina Motel San Diego
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marina Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Marina Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“near to a building site but it was not so loud and the motel offers us oropacks for free very sweet”
henningfromberlin, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“I would try for a central room away from the car park and street (hotel is on a corner intersection)”
benwP9888AY, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel if you need a quiet room.”
videren, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book several months in advance if you can as rates skyrocket if you can only book 1 or 2 weeks in advance of your stay.”
johnmI6645XA, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Odd shaped table in room that didn't fit where it should be. Old beat up chair that wouldn't fit anywhere near the table. Old dresser with drawers that were always sliding out. Otherwise, good, clean room for the price and location.”
JLM0312, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$89
PricelineUS$89
CancelonUS$137
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates