We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Town and Country San Diego

TownCountry.comUS$95*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Town and Country San Diego
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Town and Country San Diego
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,520: English reviews
Tracy
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The pictures are misleading. this hotel sucks. the rooms smell. I had an issue getting my room changed. they are a 1.5 star hotel NOT a 3 star. please listen to me and do not book your room here. even if you are desperate. After my experience here I will never stay at a hotel other than Marriott or other...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review

We are so very sorry that you were not happy with your stay with us. You were booked in the economy guestrooms and they are in need of some renovation. We will have housekeeping check on the smell issue and thank you for your review.

Poway
Reviewed 31 May 2014

All of the staff were wonderful. It was a bit noisy with all the kids but it was Memorial Weekend. Food was excellent. Thank you for a great time! We were concerned about finding our way around but the maps were good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larae B
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know we provided you with excellent service and food and that you enjoyed your Memorial Day weekend stay with us. Glad the maps helped you to find your way around our 32 acres property!

Glendale
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great location:), but the reservation desk made it very difficult to reserve a room big enough for our family of 5 to have a room big enough to house a roll away. There suggestion was to let one of kids sleep on the floor...not helpful at all. When making your reservation you should be able to reserve a room that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review

Please know that your business is very important to us. I'm not sure if the reservation was made inaccurately, but it did say there were 2 adults in the room, not 5; otherwise I'm sure an appropriate room would have been reserved. Our apologies for this error. I do hope you did well in your tournament.

Valencia
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The facilities and location are useful and convenient, yet extremely outdated; food at restaurants are very overpriced. The rooms in the towers make the stay a little more comfortable - much better than the older rooms. All in all, it was our first time there, and had we known what to expect we probably would chosen to stay elsewhere. All...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tameka P
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review

We're glad you found our facilities, location and staff to be good, but felt the needed remodeling distracted from your visit. Please provide us another opportunity in the future and you will see noted improvement. Thank you for your feedback.

Middletown, Connecticut
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Accessible with Super Shuttle. Large property, can require lots of walking. Somewhat dated, but clean, and good service, great toiletries. Great place to stay. Good value. I look forward to returning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review

We also look forward to your return in the future. Thanks for sharing with us that you felt we were a great place to stay with good value. See you again soon.

Cypress
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for over 20 years and will continue to do so, i always enjoy my experience, love the location, layout and overall i always enjoy my stay each and every time, i highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review

We thank you for being a frequent visitor to the Town and Country for the past 20 years! You should look into our frequent visitors club -- ESC. You can visit our website for more information. Thank you for recommending us and for your wonderful review.

Peoria
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Mostly a great experience. Breakfast buffet was just ok and the shower was poor quality. Had a few long waits trying to get through the ticket gate, but not too bad. Everything else was great and would visit again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review

We pleased that your overall experience with us was a good one and thank you for pointing out a few things that we can improve on. We have shared these with management so your next visit will be an even better one. Thanks.

Garden Grove
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The room was Avg with a smoke smell that was overpowering. The lights flickered every time the A/C or another appliance was turned on. Elevators were very slow took 10 min sometimes just to get in. Service and food was very good though. Mall was in walking distance which was very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard Y
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed our service, food and the mall right next door. During the busy holiday weekend when you were here the elevators were packed and kids and people with equipment and other items were delaying the process by holding the doors. Our apologies for this inconvenience to you. We'll have housekeeping take a look at the smoke smell...

Norco
Reviewed 30 May 2014

needs to be cleaner, carpets, hallway walls, carpet and elevator dirty. Room do not feel relaxing or comfortable. I was part of a group and have traveled often the smell was of damp towels throughout and I nor my family will return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marnie C
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay. I do hope that you will provide us another opportunity in the future to change your mind as there are a lot of great things coming for the hotel. Thanks for your feedback.

Edison
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Room booked for 2 bed and they give only one bed. The reason they are saying is no show up on previous day. Because flight got delayed ended up in the morning. Some of the receptionists are good and some of them are horrible. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajasekhar S
barbaraw387, Sales & Mktg. Coordinator at Town and Country San Diego, responded to this review

We had rooms to sell the original date you were coming, but were sold out when you made it to the hotel the following day. I realize this wasn't your fault since your flight was delayed, and we regret that it was an inconvenience to you. All our front desk staff should be good and we will address this fact...

685 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (522)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (224)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (163)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (92)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Handlery Hotel San Diego
Handlery Hotel San Diego
#101 of 279 in San Diego
1,182 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Best Western Seven Seas
Best Western Seven Seas
#140 of 279 in San Diego
1,452 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#35 of 279 in San Diego
2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Circle - San Diego
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Mission Valley and the heart of San Diego. Convenient, central location provides easy access to all of the city's sites & attractions. 6 miles from Lindbergh Field and ten minutes from Old Town, Zoo, Balboa Park, SeaWorld, the bays & beaches. On property you will find expansive grounds in addition to a fitness center, 3 pools, and 3 restaurants. Adjacent to a trolley stop, Fashion Valley Shopping & golf. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Town and Country San Diego

Address: 500 Hotel Cir N, San Diego, CA 92108-3005
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: RM533 - RM1,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Town and Country San Diego 3.5*
Number of rooms: 900
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Town and Country San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Hotel San Diego
Hotel Town And Country
Town Country Resort San Diego
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#34 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#69 Family Hotel in San Diego
#77 Business Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Town and Country San Diego staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Green Bay, Wisconsin
3 months ago
Los Angeles, California
over a year ago
new haven ct
1 month ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Town and Country San Diego staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms on higher floor are quieter.”
arnolde360, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Love the Royal Palm Tower”
542marthad, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“anything in the north tower should be good. Upper floors are more private; they have balconies rather than patios.”
300bobf, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Speak to the clerk before arrival”
N3033NWjacquelinem, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay a litle more for a newly renovated room!”
md759, 2 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TownCountry.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$210
Booking.comUS$95
Hotels.comUS$95
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates