We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport

Show Prices
#97 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town \/ Airport
View Map

675 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 639: English reviews
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had Great time except for the rain and the wind. California decided to end its drought this week end. Shuttle service was great as well. Room very clean and comfortable and breakfast was great first thing in the morning

Boise, Idaho, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The pool is not heated, and the hot tub had hardly anything more than a bubble machines woth of power, it was dirty too. The breakfast had runny powdered eggs and sausage that was precooked salt licks. Did feature yogurt and patties with waffles but had only margarine for waffles and toast. Room was clean, is older hotel don't let...

Bradford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked a "Deluxe king" room directly with La Quinta online for 3 nights in Jan. Checked in to rm 333 and found the smallest room I've seen in a La Quinta (perhaps 14'x14' with 2-3 foot of space on either side of bed.) Went to front desk to ask for a different room and was told they could move us...

LQ0611GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review

Hello jims88833, Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your stay. I am sorry to hear we fell below your expectations. We certainly did not wish to inconvenience you, please accept my sincerest apologies. We have a 24-hour cancellation policy which would guarantee the room for the first night stay. The chance that anything was used in the...

Baytown, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were greeted and made welcome by the clerk at the front desk upon arrival and departure from the hotel. They provided information on where to eat in old town and provided a map and direction. The room that we stayed in was clean and orderly. The hotel grounds were clean and tidy.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
LQ0611GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review

Your satisfaction is important to us, we are happy to hear you had a positive experience with us. Thank you for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Thank you for being our guests!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is clean, however the hot tub is scum fi)ed and resulted in a rash, the pool is not heated and upon the first morning there,we went to breakfast, we had left our phones charging in our room, we came back to the maid service in our room cleaning. We asked if we could enter the room and when...

LQ0611GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your perception has misled you and your conclusion drawn about my team and my management of the situation has left you with a negative experience. I had a team meeting the morning after your departure. Both room attendants whom you mention recalled the circumstance and details...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

First we are animal lovers, so this makes La Quinta the best hotel, building seems old but a very cool southern Cali look. I only have one complaint, they have laundry which is awesome but no machine for change and when we asked the front desk for quarters they couldn't give us any kind of a bummer but I guess...

LQ0611GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review

Hello tat2master, Thank you for being our guest! We appreciate your time taken to share your experience with us. Please accept our apologies when we ran out of quarters, this rarely happens and it is unfortunate we could not meet your request at the time you asked. Our carpets have recently been cleaned, I will check with our service technician...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came with my family and my parents (2 adjoining rooms). Nice clean hotel, enjoyed the outdoor swimming pool and it seems like a safe neighborhood, the best part was walkable distance to old town restaurant. Will def stay again !!

LQ0611GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review

Hello CCEEDE, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience during your stay at La Quinta, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodations satisfactory. I am glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our pool and that you found our location suitable for your interests and dining options. We appreciate your decision to...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a really good hotel for not a bad price. It is seriously 2 miles from the airport and doesn't come with 300+ bill per night. Its very adequate and has a very nice hot tub/pool and family area. It actually has a breakfast included unlike anything in hotel circle or downtown. Parking runs around $10/night for the car...

LQ0611GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review

Dear mmmduffser, We appreciate your feedback, it is wonderful to know you had a great experience. We understand you have choices, and we are thankful that you chose La Quinta to host your accommodations. Thank you for your high rating, recommendation and willingness to return during your next visit to San Diego, this is great news! I am happy to...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The main problem is that there are a number of different types of room and the costs vary accordingly so be careful what you've booked and what you're going to get. Staff are friendly enough and the room was "OK", like I said for a couple of nights. Some rooms look straight out to Highway 5, the main North /...

LQ0611GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review

Thank you MandY1943, I appreciate your time taken to share your feedback about your stay and experience at La Quinta Inn & Suites Old Town/Airport. It appears you faced some challenges with our shuttle service. There are limited hours of operation and we offer shuttle service to the Marine Corps Recruit Depot. I am sorry to hear you did not...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Location good for the airport, freeway, not bad for Old Town, not great for anywhere else. Older style La Quinta but rooms look to have been refurbished fairly recently. Staff are pleasant. Standard La Quinta breakfast which is perfectly fine. 10 min walk to Old Town and the metro/trolley stop....well worth buying a trolley pass-$7 for the day inc compass...

LQ0611GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review

Thank you Gareth M, for sharing your feedback and experience with us and our guests. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with our shuttle service. It is usually a 5 to 25 minute wait for our driver to arrive once dispatched. I will be happy to look into the reason it took long for your shuttle...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hacienda Hotel Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard San Diego Old Town
#119 of 278 in San Diego
66 reviews
Old Town Inn
#20 of 278 in San Diego
1,739 reviews
Western Inn & Suites
#137 of 278 in San Diego
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport

Address: 2380 Moore St, San Diego, CA 92110-3016
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Old Town
Price Range: RM476 - RM948 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town Hotel San Diego
La Quinta San Diego
San Diego La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#37 Green Hotel in San Diego
#67 Business Hotel in San Diego
#78 Family Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Old Town / Airport staff and other travellers.
19 questions

See all questions (19)

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get room away from highway and not next to ice machine or elevator”
 of 5 bubbles skeeterm_13, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't let them put you in a room off the elevator; ensure you are getting what you paid for in room size”
 of 5 bubbles jims88833, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd or 3rd floor overlooking pool”
 of 5 bubbles mmmduffser, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms overlooking Highway 5”
 of 5 bubbles MandY1943, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles 537garethm, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay