We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Americana Inn

Groupon.comUS$80*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Americana Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Americana Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 214: English reviews
Cedar City, Utah
Reviewed 24 April 2017

San Diego is a great place to go. Best western in perfect location for every place and attraction we wanted to see....hope to visit again in October 2017. Next time I would really like to stay about two weeks

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 594abrahamp
P K, Manager at Best Western Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words, please do come back we love repeat guests. We look forward to seeing you again!!

Tri Cities, Washington
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my sister in law and my husband. The got to the hotel very late so the check in window had to be used. Check in was quick and clerk was pleasant and prompt. The room could use some updating but overall clean and comfortable. In the morning my sister in law and I needed a shuttle into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angee007
P K, Manager at Best Western Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the information, we will make sure that we let the manager know and we are very sorry that you were not treated very nicely, as you know we have a shuttle that goes back and forth and there is a set fee, it seems as thought the front desk was confused, we usually have the guests go...

Burbank, United States
Reviewed 14 April 2017

The Best Western served its purpose. We had a comfortable place to stay for the night although not in the nicest area of the city. The breakfast in the morning had more offerings than most hotels like this one.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 319abbyu
P K, Manager at Best Western Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, we are so happy that your stay was comfortable and we appreciate your business.

Barberton, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 30 March 2017

It's not high end. But they get you to the cancer clinic easily. They have discounts for cancer patients. They also have shuttle to clinic Nice pool area. Small restaurant next door in walking distance. They try to have food if your on Hoxsey diet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie Halliwel... M
P K, Manager at Best Western Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and thank you for sharing this information with possible future guests. We are happy that you enjoyed our pool area and were able to use the shuttle to the clinics in Mexico.

Compton
Reviewed 26 March 2017

The check in was a problem when they assigned me a room that was still being lived in. Another lady who had checked into before me also had the same problem. The room was very clean. The room was quiet too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy65trip
P K, Manager at Best Western Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the heads up. That is so unusual that it happened 2xs on the same day. We are glad that we got that handled for you and we are happy that you enjoyed your room. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay!

Anaheim, California
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The hotel looks decent from the exterior and the lobby looks clean and presentable. The.room of. The other hand reeked of cigarettes. We called the front desk and they couldn't change our room and they offered no solution or apologies. The room also had several tenement issues such as horrible water pressure, broken power outlets with exposed wires, a huge...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph A
P K, Manager at Best Western Americana Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your recent feedback of our property. It saddens us to hear that we were not able to meet all of your expectations. Our staff strives to ensure all of our guests have a comfortable stay and are always available to help in any way they can. You booked through a 3rd party and it came to us online...

Reviewed 21 February 2017

Just remodeled it appears, nice rooms, close to fast food & gas station. Very nice BK in the morning. The housekeeping staff was helpful with our early check-in. TV was turned off by prior guest and maintenance came in 5 min. to correct.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank josebY4265NH
P K, Manager at Best Western Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much, we are so happy that we met your expectations and we are glad that you enjoyed our hot breakfast, we will be sure to pass on the compliments to our staff. We are glad we were able to correct the situation with the T.V. in a timely manner. Thanks again for the compliments and we hope...

San Ysidro, California
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The sheet kept coming off the mattress, the door doesn't close all the way, the price of hotel is too expensive compared to what you actually get, the room smells bad, it is noisy, they charge you $10 for getting a little makeup on wash cloths and they don't display it anywhere in the room about it

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G6605CHmaryr
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Americana Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

San Diego
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Very clean hotel, staff very helpful, quiet location, clean rooms, nice bathrooms, decor, I love the fact that I was able to check in myself being only 19, a lot of hotels check in requirement age is 21. Quick and easy check in and out, amazing hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jacouelines
P K, Manager at Best Western Americana Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and we thank you so much for the lovely compliments. We just redid the bathrooms and we are so happy that you enjoyed them. Please do come back anytime!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Would stay again. Trucker friendly. Clean quiet property. Staying again this week. Great bathrooms. Very reasonable cost especially for the area. Restaurants within walking distance. Friendly staff!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tk3632
P K, Manager at Best Western Americana Inn, responded to this review

Yes we have Truck parking and we do appreciate you and your business. Thank you for the great feedback, and we hope to see you again!! Be safe out there on the road!

207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (153)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Hot Tub (9)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
Pool Area (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Suites Otay Mesa
#184 of 279 in San Diego
69 reviews
Best Western Mission Bay
#104 of 279 in San Diego
568 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#35 of 279 in San Diego
2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a gem situated near the Border of Mexico and very near downtown San Diego. We have close to 120 rooms! We have Free Hot Breakfast as well as Free WiFi, In Room Microwave/Fridge, LCD Flat Screen TV cable and HBO and Pool and Jacuzzi as well as Free off street parking and we have eateries in the adjacent parking lot. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Americana Inn

Address: 815 W San Ysidro Blvd, San Diego, CA 92173-1827
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: RM427 - RM987 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Americana Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Americana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Americana Hotel San Diego
Best Western San Diego
San Diego Best Western
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Americana Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Okinawa Prefecture, Japan
San Diego, California
over a year ago
Stockton, California
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Americana Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room facing the pool.”
raymondk834, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get first floor if cancer patient.”
debbiehalliwellm2015, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Easy access to Interstate 5, but far enough away that freeway noise is negligible.”
418alfredd, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in two, they were the same.”
Nothingbutfacts6, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on the second floor”
WindyRuth, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Groupon.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$115
Expedia.comUS$115
TravelocityUS$115
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates