We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewsthe outer banksmain buildingplace to sleepgas stationfurnished with antiquesmemorial dayroom was largenice place to staythe lost colonyroanoke islandfridge and microwavealligator riverreasonable ratesin excellent conditionstay there againduckbed was very comfortable
It’s very clean and the bed was super comfortable. The room had beautiful old wood furniture and antique lamps. The bathroom is very small. The room did have a nice mini fridge and microwave. I would stay here again.
Quiet, clean and bizarre place to stay... you no need to see someone if you arrive after 7pm just they send a text with your room number and the room are open for you...
Confortable bed, ideal for a winter time trip super cozy 🙂
We really liked this place! The innkeeper, Rebecca, was very attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. Room was large and nicely-decorated. Lots of electrical outlets and extra towel hooks in the bathroom -- rarities in most hotels. You could also open the...More
I am responding to a bad review given on the Scarborough Inn it was uncalled for and feel sure it is not all true.
I just returned from a trip to Manteo NC. Stayed at the Scarborough Inn. This was my third stay at the...More
I stayed a night on business and it was awful. So bad that I could not sleep and ended up napping in my car early in the morning before my work day. I was not in the main building but in the one story smaller...More
1 Thank Jean S
Response from 4Rebecca4, Owner at Scarborough InnResponded 27 July 2017
I am very sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We have had an extreme amount of rain this year and also very hot and humid weather. I can NOT control the climate in which we live. I do have the dehumidifiers in the...More
Response from 4Rebecca4 | Property representative |
We are not a B & B, we are an Inn. We do not provide breakfast just coffee in the room with a little sweet to get you started. There is a coffee shop(Front Porch Café) 1//4 mile down the road, and a full service... More
We are not a B & B, we are an Inn. We do not provide breakfast just coffee in the room with a little sweet to get you started. There is a coffee shop(Front Porch Café) 1//4 mile down the road, and a full service restaurant(Darrell's) directly across the street open every day except Sunday.