We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Broken Spur Inn

Official SiteUS$145*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

705 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 557: English reviews
Start your review of Broken Spur Inn
 Click to rate
Calgary
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here one night in May. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Everything, including the internet and fridge,worked well. Breakfast was excellent. Would recommend to stay here if Torrey is a stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 205
Port Tobacco, Maryland
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We were planning to tour Capitol Reef National Park and found this wonderful hotel with a delicious restaurant on site. The owners were extremely nice and the rooms were beautiful. The restaurant was excellent. A much better choice than the "normal chain hotels" . Everything was perfect and half the price of some chain hotels. You must stay here and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roy W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind review. It's nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good dining experience as well. Hope to see you again. Broken Spur

Lyons, Colorado
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When we can, we like to stay in small local places rather than the big chain places. This one did not disappoint. Very clean and tidy! The beds were comfortable, especially after 3 nights of camping. Cute western theme. A hearty breakfast is included with pancakes, biscuits and gravy, and other tasty choices. My kids enjoyed the pool. The hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tag090
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind words! We love it when we have guests leave happy. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back and stay with us again. Broken Spur

Oregon City, Oregon
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our room was a roomy king room, it was clean, it was $150 for the night. The bed was super uncomfortable and old, really soft, the a/c barely worked. The breakfast was awful, the pancakes were cold like out of the refrigerator and the pound cake was like three day old, the coffee dispenser would only allow about 2/3 a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank balaine14
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. Some people have different opinions about the breakfast. They'll either like it or hate it. Everyday what we have is FRESH. Our pastries come from our bakery and we have fresh sourdough pancakes. We do serve groups in our steakhouse and...

Burlington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A very large room with 2 double beds. There are 2 floors with stair access to the second floor. The sink was outside the bathroom. There was a fridge and microwave. A hot breakfast buffet is included in the price. It is in the restaurant by the main office. There were 2 types of cereal, pancakes, scrambled eggs, home fries,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eliot C
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you enjoyed your time in Torrey. Please stay with us again if you are ever in the area. Broken Spur

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had one night in the Broken Spur on our way from Bryce to Moab and enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, very spacious and had just the right amount of character. We ate in the restaurant which was a little pricey for us brits but the slab of salmon and huge piece of sirloin were both delicious. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and your dining experience in the steakhouse. It's great to hear our staff was accommodating. We hope you come back again. Broken Spur

Oakland, CA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thanks as always to the Trip Advisor reviewers who clued me into this place. If you are looking for lodgin in the area I really recommend it. Locally owned, nice folks, excellent comfortable rooms with all the mod-cons, and a really good breakfast. Unfortunately we didn't try their dinner - we spent so much time enjoying Hwy 12 that we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JTRoth
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are glad you decided to stay with us at the Broken Spur. It's great to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope you come again soon. Broken Spur

Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

Apparently, popular place. We called from the room and ordered a small amount of food and walked to the restaurant to pick it up. We were tired and were delighted we didn't have to go stand in line. Food was good and just what we needed. Overall it was a fun experience. I couldn't figure out were the broken spur...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inky081322
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Broken Spur. We are happy that you had a good experience. A lot of people wonder where the name Broken Spur came from. There were several very old and broken spurs on display in the foyer and lobby by the steakhouse. Collected from old timers that we...

Jenison, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice motel, fantastic breakfast. Nice pool. Close to town. Great prices. Clean room and very help ful checking in. Bakery supplies baked goods for the store at the bottom of the hill. The motel is up on. a hill

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane D
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and stay again. Broken Spur

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

I can't say anything bad about this hotel but I do think it's a bit overrated. Yes, it is nice and clean and comfortable; we were especially grateful for the efficient heating on a cold April evening. But one day later, we stayed in a place just ten miles away and paid almost 50 $ less for a very similar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia M
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your room. All motels in Torrey range about the same price. It is a tourist town and it is very busy. May and September are the busiest months of the year! Everyday we all just hope we have everything under control so we haven't overbooked around...

515 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (32)
Viewed
King Room (26)
Viewed
King Suite with Jetted Bath (35)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Queen Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torrey hotels
2.8 km away
Capitol Reef Resort
1.9 km away
Austin's Chuckwagon Lodge and General Store
0.6 km away
Red Sands Hotel
Red Sands Hotel
#4 of 6 in Torrey
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
1.9 km away
Affordable Inn of Capitol Reef
0.4 km away
SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Broken Spur Steakhouse
Broken Spur Steakhouse
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have 50 spacious rooms, a conference center, indoor swimming pool, hot tub, bakery, laundromat & gift shop. We are located at the jct of hwy 12 & 24 and are the gateway to Capitol Reef National Park. Because of our hilltop location we have some of the best views in town. Our rooms have free wi-fi, coffee pots, direct TV, fridges & microwaves. Breakfast is included in the price of your room. Our rates are based on double occupancy. Our on-site steakhouse has a great menu with something for everyone. Our meat is aged for 21 days and is cooked to perfection just the way you like it. We also have a kids menu for children under 12. We do serve several varieties of local beer and wine. Our rolls, bread and desserts are baked daily in our very own bakery. We invite you to come stay at the Broken Spur. Kick off your boots and stay awhile. Let the Broken Spur be your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Broken Spur Inn

Address: 955 E SR-24, PO Box 750355, Torrey, UT 84775
Region: United States > Utah > Torrey
Price Range: RM395 - RM1,156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Broken Spur Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Broken Spur Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Broken Spur Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Norwich, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Longview, Washington
over a year ago
Pinedale, Wyoming
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Broken Spur Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose second story for view.”
205, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on the second floor facing the highway and mountains. It was a nice view and very quiet, no highway noise.”
884tammyw, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Room on east side out of the wind.”
56TimH, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“prefer the 2nd floor for privacy”
chocobo128, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not get the rooms next to Bakery, rattling pans ALL night long. The rooms facing West get the WIND.”
78alland, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Official Site
US$145* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$199
Booking.comUS$145
CancelonUS$172
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates