We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We got in late (around 10pm) and hated to pay the "weekend rate" (after taxes and all was over $175 for 1 night) just to shower and sleep, but after an exhaustive day we sucked it up. The staff were friendly, room was clean, beds were comfy and the tv worked so there wasn't much to complain about. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherry N
Bobby P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad you chose to stay with us. We hope the next time you make out our way, you will choose us again. Hope you were able to enjoy the waterfalls too! Thank you again for the review!

Bostwick, Ga
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Our room was clean, well appointed and very comfortable. Even though it was adjacent to a convenience store/gas station, it was a very quiet room. The breakfast area was clean and the attendant was very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fisherman100
Bobby P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! Always great to hear our guest enjoyed their stay. We can't wait to have you stay with us again.

Burlington, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Made a late night stop on our way south and found the room was in desperate need of housekeeping, particularly the use of a vacuum. There was hair just about everywhere, even in our ice bucket and under the packaged soap in the soap tray at the sink. Definitely expect greater cleanliness for the price we paid.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher405
Bobby P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

Show Low
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This HIX room was vile with mold halfway up the shower curtain and in all corners of the tub also, long, black hairs in the sink. The staff was all but totally indifferent to the filth. Just a disgusting experience, and certainly not a cheap one as Holiday Inn prices have steadily climbed as their reliability has steadily declined.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L. B
Bobby P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

South
Reviewed 10 July 2016

My mother and I stayed for 2 nights. The large room was clean, cool, beautiful. The beds were comfy. The wi-fi was fast . We could not have asked for anything better. Bathroom very clean. Keurig coffee maker in room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allissharpe
Megan P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Megan P

Asheboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I've stayed here several times and plan to stay each time I come to Hendersonville. It's a nice hotel with a fairly good breakfast. The pool is usually very busy with kids from traveling sports teams and could use some more lighting but it is a fun place for my 10 year old to swim. I've never had any trouble...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassie K
Bobby P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will continue to visit during your travels. Thanks again for leaving a review!

Orangeburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We have stayed here several times when taking or picking daughter up from camp. The rooms are comfortable and clean, breakfast is substantial and the indoor swimming pool is a great bonus for kids! Staff is friendly. I do wish the toiletries were a little more "real life size".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChestnutGrill
Megan P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock, responded to this review

Dear Marji A, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Holiday Inn Hendersonville-Flat Rock. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have many guests who stay with us each year to drop off/pick up their children from camp; it is always an invigorating time...

Candia
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We were very happy at this location and will be staying there again next month, but a few things fell a bit short of our expectations of any motel, especially HIE. There were very few electric outlets in our room as well as "gadget" charger outlets. In today's world, we need places to plug in our "stuff". Also, at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
Bobby P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We appreciate all input from our guest. We have noted your issues and have made management aware of these as well. The back step had been cleaned and repainted as well. We can't wait to see you again next month! Thank you again for the...

Reviewed 31 May 2016

The hotel was easy to find and check-in was a breeze. Elliott, the desk clerk, gave us a great recommendation for dinner where we could also get local/craft beer, besides being super friendly and efficient. We were happy with our room, especially the Keurig coffee maker. Our room was clean, quiet and had a mini-fridge and microwave. Breakfast did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NUHusker
Megan P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock, responded to this review

Dear NUHusker, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville-Flat Rock. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Moreover, we are so grateful to hear that our employees impressed you. Your comments will most definitely be passed along to Elliot. Again, thank you...

Shropshire, England
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We had a good two night stay here, in a large room where everything was clean, comfortable and quiet. staff were all helpful, friendly and obliging f. The breakfast was plentiful with hot and cold choices. The hotel itself is looking a little tired in places, but some room renovations are currently being done and I understand that from early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stokersam
Bobby P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a review! Great to hear that all went well during your stay. We are excited for the current renovations being done at this hotel as well as the new property coming soon. We hope we will see you again soon. Thanks again for the review.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flat Rock
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
706 reviews
2.6 km away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
13.7 km away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
565 reviews
36.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
5.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn
BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Hendersonville-Flat Rock, North Carolina. You ll find comfort and Southern hospitality at one of the most convenient locations in Hendersonville-Flat Rock. We are now a 100% non-smoking hotel!Relax in one of our over sized rooms with a variety of options from which to choose. The standard double offers two queen sized beds and are great for families. Our executive king rooms are very popular with the corporate traveler. Each 'executive' room has a microwave, refrigerator, sleeper sofa, and working desk. The Jacuzzi rooms would appeal to those seeking a romantic getaway with an in room Jacuzzi tub. You could cuddle on a cool evening in one of our fireplace rooms, and of course we have fully ADA compliant rooms for our guests with special needs. A complimentary deluxe Continental breakfast is served daily from 6:30 until 9:30 AM in our breakfast room. Whether you re coming to Hendersonville for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make most of your day. Amenities such as free high-speed Internet, luxurious bedding and an indoor heated pool means every night is a great night and every day starts right. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock

Address: 111 Commercial Blvd, I-26 at Upward Road, Flat Rock, NC 28731-7747
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Flat Rock
Price Range: RM461 - RM656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock Hotel Flat Rock
Holiday Inn Flat Rock
Flat Rock Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Flat Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for Elliott he can surly help you”
 of 5 bubbles sandybrewer2016, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on 2nd floor are usually quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles cassiek2013, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I think they are all probably ok it is a quiet area.”
 of 5 bubbles stokersam, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor, so no one is over you. Our overhead guests sounded like they dropped a bowling ball. Knocked me right out of bed.”
 of 5 bubbles PJSUNSHINE, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We requested a lower level room and they not only provided it for us but it was very very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles rong185, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5