DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West

NYC skyline from the rooftop bar of the hotel.
Traveller (1385)
Room & Suite (537)
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

RM 1,012
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#407 of 498 hotels in New York City
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York - Times Square West, just steps from the Broadway Theater District. Along with stunning views of the Empire State Building, our New York Times Square hotel offers an enviable location near Rockefeller Center, the Chrysler Building, Madison Square Garden and other iconic attractions. The Port Authority Terminal is moments away, and the Jacob Javits Center is a short walk - perfect when visiting for a convention. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you with a signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. Settle into a guest room with a 40-inch HDTV, premium cable, coffeemaker and well-equipped workspace. WiFi access keeps you connected and blackout curtains ensure a great night's sleep. Upgrade for a higher floor, prime city views, satellite TV and a walk-in shower.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Paid wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book in Advance and Save up to 17%

Location

350 W 40th Street, New York City, NY 10018
3,527Reviews300Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 961
  • 943
  • 628
  • 471
  • 526
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
jsbw2016 wrote a review Jan 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom92 contributions171 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 4 nights in January 2020. The hotel was extremely busy on arrival with lots of people milling around in the lobby. Check in was ok and we went up to our room. Once on the right floor we could not find our room number - signage was useless and we only found it when other guests who had also struggled to find their room helped us. The room itself was fine if a bit on the small side. Very comfy bed. Asked for 2 china cups for our tea as did not want to use disposable paper cups. They brought two glasses first of all and when I said it was for tea I got 2 more disposable cups. I tried taking 2 china mugs from the restaurant but they told me I couldn’t. I eventually asked at reception and was told they didn’t supply china mugs to rooms! For a hotel chain that talks about doing their bit for recycling and the climate, having disposable cups and plastic bottles for shampoo etc didn’t sit well.
We had to request replacement shampoo, tea, coffee, milk etc as these were not replaced by housekeeping when the room was cleaned.
The room had very thin walls and a huge gap under the door so late night partygoers and early risers knocking on doors were easily heard, making for noisy nights.
Breakfast was ok - nothing to write home about. Staff were surly when asked for certain items - a shrug and pointing was how my query was dealt with .
The bar was basically at the end of the lobby so it was like sitting in the middle of crowds of people dressed in all their winter gear. Not very relaxing and every time the main door opened there was a blast of freezing air.
We decided to try the roof top bar one night. Signage was non existent . Along with another couple we tried various stairs and finally saw a sign on a fire door saying we had to go down to the lobby to get in a particular lift. There was NO information in the hotel guide in the room re the dining room and the roof top bar. Not impressed.
We won’t be back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, please accept our apologies for not living up to your expectations, or ours. We make every effort to provide excellent service at a great value, and we hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you're in our area. We would like another chance to provide you with the excellent stay you should always expect from us. Richard Hotter General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robogator0 wrote a review Jan 2020
Windermere, Florida2,801 contributions327 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This DoubleTree is in a great location on 40th Street, near Times Square and a short walk to the Broadway theater district. Great location. Hotel staff is extraordinarily helpful.

Rooms are a bit small, and not much space in the bathrooms. Elevators can take a while during peak hours. On the upper floors (like 33rd, where we stayed) you can hear the High Bar through the elevator shaft when it gets booming late at night.

Used the hotel arranged driver to LaGuardia ($55 for a mini van) because it was more convenient and cheaper than Uber or Lyft.

Good pizza and bagel spots right outside hotel. The pizza place has a $3 deal for two slices and a soda. We ate there late night multiple times during stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Thank you for reviewing the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West. We are glad you loved our location and that you were impressed with our courteous associates. We appreciate your business and hope you will choose us again soon. Richard Hotter General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brownazsugar wrote a review Jan 2020
Atlanta, Georgia10 contributions21 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel, but not what I’m use to. These rooms are very very small...extremely small. No space for comfort. You can barely turn around or roll your luggage. The bathroom door touches the bed. If you stretch out your arms, you can touch the shower door and bathroom sink at the same time. The entry door almost touch the dresser & television. We had a difficult time accessing the rooftop lounge. Staff was very nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: December 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, please accept our apologies for not living up to your expectations, or ours. We make every effort to provide excellent service at a great value, and we hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you're in our area. We would like another chance to provide you with the excellent stay you should always expect from us. Richard Hotter General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharon M wrote a review Jun 2022
6 contributions15 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel staff are amazing and very helpful and friendly. Cookies are to die for please make sure you try them. Rooms are sufficient and you can ask for housekeeping if required. Close to all amenities and location is brilliant. Port authority metro/subway and bus service just over the road. Times square/theatre District/ central park/ The edge and Empire state building all within walking distance. 2 bros pizza/coffee shops/ bars and restaurants all local. Would definitely stay again. Thanks to all reception staff for a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
Room Tip: We were on 14th floor view was fine but didn't choose hotel for view just location.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West
Responded 29 Jun 2022
Thank you for being our guest at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West. We are delighted to know you liked our devoted associates as well as our ideal location. We are always happy to know about our guests returning, and we look forward to it. Margarita Pavlova General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Molly C wrote a review Nov 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this stay a while ago and wow it was questionable. Firstly you are charged $50 per night as a deposit that takes up to 10 working days after your stay to refund. Our bathroom light didn’t work and if you were epileptic the hotel would have a huge problem on their hands. I spoke to reception and they advised the hotel is sold out and they cannot move us, we would have to wait until the follow day. Waited for the following day and no news. Our second to last day we had a worker from the hotel walk straight into our room at 7am, he claimed that he was told we aren’t supposed to be in this room because it is dangerous with the light. The hotels location is 10 min from Times Square, watch out for the characters who stand around the coach station - keep your pockets closed and bags shut. The gentleman at reception who checked us in was lovely but the geography skills were slightly extremely out. For tourists anyway. Advised we were walking distance to Brooklyn bridge and it were more an hours walk from the hotel. The cabs from the airport are $65 flat rate, the hotel will try and charge more if you use the concierge as they quoted us $85 back to JFK. if you walk to the top of the street (3min walk) you’ll save money with a taxi rank there.
Rooms within the hotel are tiny, very much a base which is what we needed anyway. The lifts within the hotel are rubbish you have to leave yourself 15 mins to go up and down them before you get to the right floor you like.

With the deposit taken at the beginning of the trip the receptionist advised if we have any meals or drinks in the bar it’ll be taken off the deposit. We have a drink each totally to $24/25 total, we asked for it to be taken off the deposit, the waiter advised that basically it is too much effort to do that and he needs management authorisation for it and wanted us to pay cash (and tip!)

You get asked if you’d like rooms cleaned daily at check in. Don’t bet anything that this happens because it doesn’t. The bedding used is a bed sheet tucked over a bare duvet every other sweaty person sleeps with before and after you.

We didn’t get our rooms cleaned with towels and bedding daily because we believe the light issue the wrote us off that room thinking we had moved. Poor.

The hotel is fine for a base and to be walking distance for Times Square and 5th Avenue, subways are confusing we used google maps.

Not the DoubleTree standard you would expect at all.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Agency / Consultant at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West
Responded 30 Nov 2021
Thank you for choosing our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the maintenance and cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay with us. We do not take such concerns lightly, and we will share your comments with appropriate individuals as we strive to improve our guest experience. We also apologize for the issues you had with your room and that we did not provide you with another room because there are times when we do not have the room unoccupied and available. We regret any frustration and inconvenience this caused, and we are very grateful for your patience. We strive to provide outstanding service to our guests; therefore, we truly regret that this was not your experience. Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to improve our services moving forward. Please know Any incidental hold remaining will be refunded back to your account, and this can take your bank a few business days to process. We regret your disappointment with the changes in our housekeeping policy. This information is updated on our website, and we are sorry if this was not adequately communicated to you. We appreciate your review, and we hope you will consider a return visit so that we can make it up to you. Margarita Pavlova, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamie P wrote a review May 2021
Toledo, OH144 contributions175 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I've been to NYC many times and have stayed at a lot of hotels over the years and this is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. I'm surprised Hilton allows this hotel to be under their umbrella. Only reason I'm giving this two stars is what staff they had was very friendly and the location.

this is nothing like the old DT times square on Broadway that closed a couple years ago. My favorite hotels are the Hilton Times Square (which I think is closed for good) and the Hilton Financial district which is closed until late May due to covid so I decided to stay here due to location.

Long line at check in. I did an online check in and the digital key was never delivered so I was forced to wait in line. No dedicated line for diamonds or online check in.

Fortunately I was on the 2nd floor because there are only three working elevators. I was able to walk down the stairs but going up the lobby doors to the stairs are locked, seeing the elevator situation they need to have keycard readers on the stairwell doors for people on lower floors. Fortunately I am vaccinated but there were two times I was in a crowded elevator with someone unmasked.

No housekeeping which wasn't a big deal seeing the pandemic and help being hard to find but wasn't given the option and no extra points like Marriott and Hyatt gives for skipping housekeeping. There were no washrags in the room and only one small bar of hand soap.

Wifi was slow, even with the diamond premium access. Breakfast benefit was a $15 credit which barely covered an orange juice and diet coke. Rooms are very tiny, even by NYC standards.

Requested a late check out and was told since I was a diamond they could give me 1. Requested 2 and they wouldn't budge from 1 stating they were sold out even though at lunch I tried doing a dummy booking and they had rooms avialable.

A lot better choices to stay at in NYC. I am glad the fashion district hilton will be reopen next time I'm back in Manhattan.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd floor so you don't have to wait on the elevators.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LaCu_2013 wrote a review Feb 2020
Toronto, Canada17 contributions35 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We just got back from three nights in NYC at the Doubletree.

Pros:
Great staff and service
Water and cookies on arrival
Clean rooms
Very quiet at night shockingly. Probably the quietest hotel I’ve been in, in NYC. We faced an apartment building.
Nice lobby bar
We had no issues with the elevators - we only had to wait once for more than about a minute
Great location in midtown. Close to many restaurants and bars. Easy to get to the subway.

Cons:
Room was small. Like small - trip over things, small.

We would stay again easily. Just prepare yourself for the room to be small. And when you think small, think smaller. All we did was shower and sleep in the room, so not a dealbreaker for us at all.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West. We are glad to know you were pleased with our cordial staff and convenient location. However, we regret your disappointment with your room size. We value your feedback and look forward to your next visit. Richard Hotter General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shaunaaa91 wrote a review Feb 2020
39 contributions52 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 5 nights in this hotel. We were greeted by a lovely friendly staff when we arrived to check in.

We stayed on the 17th floor, our view was of an apartment block and the rooms are small but for what we wanted it for this was ideal.

Our room was cleaned everyday we were there clean towels and beds made. We found the beds very comfortable and our room was nice and quiet. One issue was our shower would leak onto the floor, but we had plenty towels to ensure it was cleaned up. Also on the first night we had someone filling up the vending machine outside our room at 12am which woke us up but didn’t happen again.

We had breakfast here on 1 morning and it was a pleasant experience also, staff couldn’t have done more for us.

Roof top bar was my favourite place, the views were lovely and we even got engaged there on our first night.

We never waited more than 5 minutes for a lift, always very quick.

Check out went smoothly , staff booked us a black car to the airport the night before we were due to leave and checked this was booked that day. Bags were kept stored away and brought out when we were ready.

Even when we were in the lifts the maintenance staff were so friendly and welcoming. Nothing was an issue for anyone , and we really enjoyed our stay in New York.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 00gc, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Thank you for reviewing the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West. We are glad you were pleased with the quality of service you received upon check-in as well as check-out and that you were impressed with our comfortable accommodations. It is also nice to know had a great time at our rooftop bar and that we could be a part of a memorable event. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Richard Hotter General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
V Simms wrote a review Jan 2022
5 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here with 3 friends In one room on 1 December 2021. The hotel is nice when you enter and the staff on the desk were friendly and helpful.

We never had to wait for the elevators more than the time is it took for one to come back down.

We didn't use the restaurant so I can't comment on that.

Our room was fine for what we needed, it wasn't huge but it's NY so didn't expect it to be. The beds were comfy and the shower was good. We had an issue with our safe and needed some extra towels , these issues were resolved before I had made it back to the room from reception!

The location is great and I felt very safe returning late at night and the $ pizza place next door was perfect for a quick snack.

There was a locked luggage room that was manned to store our bags on the last day, free of charge which was a bonus.

I would most definitely book to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West
Responded 24 Jan 2022
Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West and sharing your experience. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were especially pleased with our courteous associates. We also appreciate you mentioning our convenient location and excellent accommodations with comfortable beds. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to your return visit. Margarita Pavlova, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ddstew wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was tiny, beds are hardly full sized mattresses. No counter top in the bathroom so only one person can truly get ready and then re pack their things to not take up space. Shower only, no tub. Shower only had one shelf so if you went soap, shampoo and conditioner in with you, something has to go on the floor. Shower door didn’t keep the water in, any time someone showered, the entire bathroom floor became a puddle. No lotion was given in the toiletries. Only 2 towels for a two bed room was not enough nor was there place to hang more than one towel at a time to dry. Something was leaking to make the floor wet on the wall side of one of the beds. There was a charge for early check-in and the receptionist wouldn't let us change the rewards number on file to the account which had Diamond member status. Which did not lend appreciation from that diamond member staying. The only pro would be the road was not obscenely loud inside the room of the 29th floor. Honking and sirens could be heard, but it was acceptably muffled. Only outlets in the main room were on the singular nightstand. One of which didn’t work. So in the mornings there were phone chargers and coffee machine. No fridge or microwave, only a very basic coffee maker with only enough supplies for one person. The bathroom light is auto on so In the middle of the night it will blind you and there isn’t a way to turn it off. 4 elevators and yet it took 5-10 minutes wait every time you needed one. Restaurant roof top was closed when we were there. Restaurant and bar itself was closed until 530. What happened to drinking at 5'o clock? 
Breakfast was more expensive and less food than nearby restaurants. The yogurt had no flavor, the fruit cup was all blueberries, half a kiwi and a quarter of an orange. Croissant and bacon was good. Took very long to finally get our check and we were stranded in the restaurant with no water and they’d taken our plates. Expensive, okay, but convenient so they keep it up. Restaurant is closed most week nights, which includes the bar. We couldn’t even order drinks to take to our room. Fridge drinks were $8 a can, but again there’s no fridge in the room to put them.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West
Responded 2 Jan 2022
Thank you for evaluating your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations with the amount of space in your room that you receive at our other locations and the lack of in-room amenities. Being located in a city like New York comes with some size restrictions. Our priority is to give each guest an experience as perfect as possible; please know our front desk is always available to help make you as comfortable as possible. We truly value your feedback, and we want you to know we have taken significant measures recently to improve elevator traffic, possibly since your visit. Our associates strive to help in all ways possible to minimize any inconveniences. Please accept our sincere apologies for the delays you experienced; we are very grateful for your patience. We also apologize for your disappointment with the breakfast we offer, and we will share your comments with our food and beverage team to see where we can improve. We regret your frustrations with some of our charges. Thank you again for choosing us, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you. Margarita Pavlova, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Zack
Portsmouth, United Kingdom86 contributions6 helpful votes
There is a machine to make tea or coffee. I would say it isn’t very good, just a simple kettle would be a lot better.
holidaylover8 asked a question Feb 2024
UK587 contributions179 helpful votes
is there a microwave for guests to use?
Answer from Mrsbonjovi42
Wakefield, United Kingdom565 contributions237 helpful votes
No, not in the room
Answer from Simonleedss
Leeds, United Kingdom5 contributions4 helpful votes
The BA deals I booked here. Have no resort fees. But have to pay security deposit
Emajane82 asked a question Jan 2024
Do the rooms have a fridge
Answer from Chris-W
Kingswinford, United Kingdom152 contributions83 helpful votes
Yes they do
faro_10 wrote a tip 23 Apr
roma37 contributions49 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid it"
Read full review
Catherine196750 wrote a tip 23 Apr
Nottingham, United Kingdom11 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"2 bros pizza, on the corner, good value for money. Aroma Cafe a bit further down , perfect for breakfast. Fill your water bottle up in the hotel lobby as a small bottle is $5 "
Read full review
Chris Giles wrote a tip 23 Apr
Basildon, United Kingdom5 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay uptown or in a better location and always check tripadvisor first"
Read full review
sam B wrote a tip 15 Apr
Southampton, United Kingdom7 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Drink prices on the rooftop are very pricey and Buffet breakfast expensive for what is available."
Read full review
Mel wrote a tip 11 Apr
Lincoln, United Kingdom56 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You don’t need to bring toiletries"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New York City area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 898 - RM 1,749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityHudson Yards / Times Square / Midtown West / Garment District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
612
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOUBLETREE BY HILTON HOTEL NEW YORK TIMES SQUARE WEST: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,458 Photos (New York City) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West?
Nearby attractions include Mission Escape Games (0.3 km), Exit Escape Room (0.4 km), and The Phantom of the Opera (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West?
Conveniently located restaurants include Angelina Bakery NYC, Los Tacos No. 1, and Liberty Bagels Midtown.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All New York City HotelsNew York City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New York CityHotels near DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square West
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire