PUBLIC Hotel
froze all day
Traveller (944)
Room & Suite (223)
Dining (94)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, 24 May
Get rewarded with One Key
RM 1,214
Fully refundable before Fri, 24 May
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
RM 1,214
RM 1,007
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#20 of 499 hotels in New York City
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Refined, sophisticated, smart and simple, yet flamboyant and provocative, all at the same time. Our universally appealing guest rooms & hotel are thoughtfully designed, down to every last finish and detail, with distinct zones for sleeping, relaxing, working and entertaining.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Rooftop bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:PLAN AHEAD, PAY LESS

Location

215 Chrystie Street, New York City, NY 10002
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
LaGuardia Airport
11.5 km
See all flights
Teterboro Airport
15.3 km
See all flights
2nd Ave
2 minNew York City Subway
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,996 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a prime location, the PUBLIC Hotel garners acclaim from guests for its proximity to shopping, dining, and public transport. Its modern rooms, exceptional views, and buzzing rooftop bar are highly praised, as is the overall cleanliness throughout the property. While the service receives mixed reviews, ranging from warm attentiveness to occasional disorganization, the ambiance of the hotel is generally celebrated for its modernity and vibrancy, despite some noting it can be noisy. However, concerns about room size, privacy, and value for money are noted by some travelers.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Modern
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,996Review31Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,563
  • 201
  • 103
  • 61
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Alex M wrote a review Jan 2024
3 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent Service and Food !

Our Server Ricardo made our night very special, he went above and beyond !
His recommendations were excellent !
❤️❤️
We never had been treated like family in a restaurant with this type of gastronomy,
Normally is very superficial
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from L N, Other at PUBLIC Hotel
Responded 21 Jan 2024
Dear alexmx8439oc, We absolutely love to hear that Ricardo took such excellent care and made you feel like a part of the PUBLIC family! Hope to see you back soon to try more that our menu has to offer. Looking forward to it, Alec
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica R wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My experience at PUBLIC was fantastic across the board. I appreciated the ease of being able to download the app and check in through the app so that I could go straight to my room. For clients who value time and privacy, this is such a nice and unique touch. I personally appreciated the independent spirit of the property. It’s a perfect example of affordable luxury, while actually delivering on the luxury part! The weather on Friday night was pretty awful and my partner and I had planned to head out for a bit before coming back to the rooftop at PUBLIC. Due to the weather, we ended up spending the entire night at the hotel, first enjoying the rooftop bar and then the pisco bar. Honestly, we had a blast! We loved the live music and tango dancers at the pisco bar, and we did not feel like we missed out on anything by staying at the hotel. The diversity in even those two experiences were great and we very much got the “NYC” experience without leaving the property! I loved the design of the room (King with Great view). It was a great combination of modern minimalist but with a cozy/sexy touch! The water pressure in the shower was incredible and the products are definitely in alignment with what you would find at a luxury hotel. I think PUBLIC does a great job of including the subtle amenities that matter and it’s an incredible value for the price point. I highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kira Drumm, Guest Services / Front Office at PUBLIC Hotel
Responded 8 Jul 2021
Hi Jessica, WOW! Thank you so much for this wonderful review. Everything you described is exactly what we are trying to achieve at PUBLIC. It is so incredibly rewarding to see that our vision of modern day luxury for all is coming through to the guests. I cannot wait to share this note with Ian Schrager himself. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kira Drumm Director of PUBLIC Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Mary S wrote a review Aug 2021
11 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I give Public 4.7 stars. The things that I appreciated the most were the aesthetics/design plus the comfort & ease of being a guest there. The rooms are appointed in a way that emphasizes relaxation (good bed, quiet space decorated with soothing colors and textures) but are also highly functional. I loved how they made space for a mini fridge, small safe, full-length wardrobe and full-length mirror, plenty of cupboard space, spacious shower, etc., in such a small footprint. It was thoughtful which I don’t always find in similarly trendy hotels… it seems if you want the cool look you won’t always get something that is considerate of the fact that you’re living in that space for a period of time as well. Public excels in accomplishing this and that sets them apart. I was even able to store my large suitcase, shopping bags and shoes underneath the bench seating. The set up facilitates keeping the space neat and tidy, which is a must for me!

The one aspect that I think could use improvement was cleanliness. After my second night staying there, I requested the room be cleaned and they did come by but I noticed they did not wipe down the tabletop surface. I thought that was odd b/c it was clearly a little dirty and the table is a larger feature in the room so kinda hard to miss. The duvet had some stains on it as well. But seriously these are incredibly minor things. This hotel is excellent value for the money!!

Staff were easy going and pleasant. The other guests could be a little uppity but easy enough to ignore, plus it’s NYC and a glitzy hotel so kind of par for the course. Added bonus is the chic boutique on the ground floor!

I highly recommend Public and would definitely stay here again!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kira Drumm, Guest Services / Front Office at PUBLIC Hotel
Responded 24 Aug 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to write this detailed review. We are thrilled to see you had a great experience staying with us. Your feedback is so valuable to us, thank you very much for sharing. We think of our rooms as a machine for living, with zones for sleeping, eating, bathing, working, and entertaining. We feel it is not a matter of size, but of a matter of great design. We love that you recognized that in our design. Thank you for bringing the cleanliness to my attention, I will be sure to personally follow up with the team about it. We strive for absolute perfection when it comes to cleanliness. We are all very much looking forward to you returning to PUBLIC. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Kira Drumm Director of Service Excellence
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anthony B wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom41 contributions51 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Im not sure where all these people stayed who rave about this hotel. We had the worst experience at this place.
For a start, all the seating on the roof terrace is reserved, so there is nowhere for any hotel guest to sit and enjoy a cocktail, which is a real shame. The hotel are all about making a buck from walk-ins.
The bedrooms are very compact, modern and clean. The bed is a futon and accessed by one side only as the other side touches the window. the lighting system is electronic, which is nice as we have that at home too, but could be problematic if unfamiliar with this system. The bathroom basin is in the bedroom and the shower only has a fixed head, no hand shower attachment.
All the hotel room doors close with a loud slam. We were awoken at 3am by several doors slamming in our corridor and drunk guests going form one room to another.
The most disappointing and upsetting part of our stay was the way in which we were treated by the (very sparse) hotel staff - They were rude and obnoxious beyond belief.
Do yourself a favour and book an alternative to this place - its terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CarlAnna-Morris wrote a review Jul 2022
East Grinstead, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
PUBLIC Hotel is a bit of a mixed bag, really this is a 3 1/2 star review, but it is closer to 4 than 3!!

The hotel is very easy to get to on public transport from JFK making the trip super cheap. It also has great metro connections allowing you to get around the city incredibly easily. The park across from the hotel is busy all the time and from our room gave a great space to watch to pass the time.

The staff, architecture, ambiance and general modern style of the hotel are second to none. You really feel like you are experiencing the future of hotel stays with the modern bars, lounges and general experience of using the hotel. We only experience the food/coffee from Louis's but if this was anything to go by the food and drink options are excellent. As a guest it would be great to have a dedicated are on The Roof, but this doesn't detract from what an amazing space this was. It is another huge plus for the hotel that you will struggle to get anywhere else in NYC, or in many other cities we have visited.

The main issue with the hotel relates to the rooms. And this is where the mixed bag begins. We were staying in a "King Great View". Unfortunately the view from our room (1503) was half blocked by the neighboring building. This was made worse by the orientation of the bed, which meant that your view when the impressive automatic shades lifted was mostly of a brick wall. A huge shame given the other direction was of Manhattan and Brooklyn bridges. So not quite as "great" a view as it could have been as there is no way to then sit and look at the view as laying in the bed is the only real option. There are no heated towel rails in the rooms. This is bizarre in a sustainability conscious hotel as it means your only real option is new towels every day. It really wouldn't have made any difference to the shower/wc pod to have had a heated rail. Not a game changer but just something that makes a difference. There is also no hook/rail for a hand towel next to the sink. So if you wash your hands/face while someone is using the loo, you have to wait for them to finish to dry your hands!!!

These are tiny issues, but they do make a difference certainly from a 5 star, and would really nudge below a 4 star. However, don't let my tiny gripes stop you staying at an excellent hotel which ticks pretty much all the boxes as a base to explore NYC in serious style.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms on the South East side of the building (Low numbered rooms) as the view is...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel S wrote a review Oct 2021
Waialua, Hawaii15 contributions34 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The Public Hotel in my opinion is extremely overrated and over priced, the place reminded me of a motel converted to look trendy like the ones out west. The only good thing it has going for it is it’s location. Check in is disappointing. No interaction with staff upon checkin to address any questions one might have. Payed extra for a better room and don’t be fooled, the view will be looking directly into someone else’s hotel room. The sheets were worn and rough. The shower soaks the entire bathroom. Shampoo and soaps are in a big container so I was concerned that they could have been tampered with by a prior guest. The rooftop bar was filled with young kids in their early 20s drinks served in heavily used plastic cups that have been washed so many times they weren’t clear any more. The restaurants on the ground floor looked good but I was disappointed with the rest of the experience I didn’t feel like giving the hotel any more of my money. Next time I spend $800 for two nights in NYC I’ll look somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t expect a view. Small rooms. More motel vibe in room. Limited amenities
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kira Drumm, General Manager at PUBLIC Hotel
Responded 6 Oct 2021
We appreciate your feedback, we are sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay with us! At PUBLIC, we feel the ultimate luxury is having the freedom of time, free from hassles. We have aimed to make our check-in and check-out experience “invisible” as if you are entering a luxurious residential building or office space. Our goal is to get you up to your room as quickly and conveniently as possible, so you have more time to enjoy your stay and take full advantage of all that PUBLIC has to offer. Our guests prefer the speed and ease that the iPad check-in and our Public app provides, but we appreciate some guest might still prefer a more traditional check-in. We do always have a PUBLIC Advisor in the arrival and departure area ready and able to assist you with any questions or check in help you may need. We feel the greater opportunity for personal contact comes from other areas in the hotel and are more important to our guests than having a traditional front desk. I suggest you book a Queen Great View room category with us next time instead of the Queen High Floor. We do have 11 room types on property and I would be happy to personally help you find a room that best suits your preferences. The large size amenities and adjustable shower heads are lavish design details to make our guest feel as if they were bathing in the comfort of a private home and not a motel with the small bottles. Housekeeping does replenishes after each stay. For next time, please know each venue has their own unique vibe and personality so depending on the time and day, you might end up hitting them all or just one. We also have some new and exciting venues opening this Fall that I believe you will enjoy, with a more sophisticated mature atmosphere. I do hope you return and check them out. Thank you again for all your feedback and I do hope you reconsider and we have the opportunity to welcome you back for a better experience! Kira Drumm Director of Service Excellence
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kkl wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If the idea of entering a hotel that immediately turns into an experience appeals to you, then read on. Public is a haven from imperfection. As you step into the property you are immediately immersed into a natural and soothing green space -- quiet, calming, welcoming. The lobby says you are in a modern, yet somehow warm and cozy space. There is no guessing where you should go with the enticing, futuristic glowing escalators, and once you arrive at the clean, crisp check-in area, you are quickly on your way to the really perfect part of your stay. We had a King with Sofa Bed room. You could tell from the moment you stepped into the room that the bed on the platform was going to be good... and was it ever. Delicious sheets, comfortable beyond any hotel bed I have every stayed in. The understated but high quality attention to detail in every part of the room was exquisite, from the pickled wood floor, to the one way glass door to the bathroom, each and every detail was quality and modern. We planned to leave the room early in the morning to eat breakfast and roam the city, but found ourselves staying for hours, just lounging, and enjoying the serenity that Public offered. Can not wait to return to this beautiful hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kira Drumm, Guest Services / Front Office at PUBLIC Hotel
Responded 5 Sept 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this incredible review. We are thrilled to read you had such a great stay with us. We greatly appreciate all this wonderful feedback and you sharing your experience. I hope we have the privilege of welcoming you back to PUBLIC again soon! Kira Drumm Director of Service Excellence
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PhyllisFP wrote a review May 2022
Baltimore, Maryland247 contributions117 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Over the years we've stayed in several of Shrager's hotels and this was my favorite.
1) Rooms: While it was probably smaller than his other hotel rooms, the excellent use of space and design still meant you had space to put your suitcases and still move around. The blackout blinds really worked. Very comfortable space.
2) Amenities: Though they only had Apple chargers to loan, down the hall on our floor was a room with a small vending machine with chargers and more. In addition to the usual ice machine and buckets, they had ironing boards and extra towels in there is you needed them, so you could self-serve.
3) Staff: All super nice and very helpful.
4) Public spaces: All great. There's a nice garden area in front, which is a welcome change in NYC, and makes it pleasant to return. Typical Shrager, the check in is on the second floor. Didn't eat in the restaurant, but had coffee and drinks fun the cafe. They had live Cuban music Saturday night. The roof bar had a fabulous view. You do need to go up in a separate elevator from the second floor lobby.
5) Location: Awesome! Right near the B & F and everything LES. Despite the Whole Foods around the corner, the area still has some of the old NYC vibe and it's close to lots of good food, especially Russ & Daughters.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PUBLIC Service Team, Guest Services / Front Office at PUBLIC Hotel
Responded 16 May 2022
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a well detailed and amazing review of your stay with us! We are thrilled to know that you've enjoyed your stay and so much that PUBLIC has to offer! We hope to welcome you back to visit with us again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When you're paying such high prices you might have certain expectations. Nothing too fancy - you know just the basics: a coffee machine, room service, anything other than dollar store bought scratchy toilet paper, a mattress that doesn't break the back, water.. Well, you get none of that here. In fact, the toilet paper is the scratchiest I've ever experienced.

Sure, the amenities are gorgeous and the food is good. But you'll be paying exorbitant prices on top of your already incredibly overpriced nightly rate.

Stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kira Drumm, General Manager at PUBLIC Hotel
Responded 8 Dec 2021
Hi Amy, we are so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and that you left feeling disappointed! I wish we had the chance to better accommodate you while you were still on property with us. Please know, our PUBLIC Service team is available 24/7 to help you with any requests or questions you may have during your stay. They can be reached by room phone or text message for your convenience. For next time, coffee machines and other amenities can be requested complimentary through our app or by contacting PUBLIC Service. Our rooms come with glass carafes and chilled distilled water can be found in our essentials closet located on each guest room floor. Our team can also accommodate any issues you have including your sleep experience to ensure you are more comfortable. I am deeply sorry that this information did not reach you and we would love the opportunity to make it up to you! If we have the privilege to welcome you back please ask for me directly. I would love to personally handle your reservation and do everything I can to make you feel more at home next time you stay with us. Kira Drumm Director of Service Excellence
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rossi2691 wrote a review Jun 2022
London32 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved the look and aesthetic of Public. Beautiful lobby and the rooftop bar had an amazing view.
When we arrived, our room had such a loud, buzzy noise that we asked to move. They were very quick to move our room, although it was on a lower floor it was larger which we appreciated.
I must say this isn’t a hotel for a good night’s sleep, we were jet lagged and could feel the bass through our pillows with ear plugs at 3am from the bar/club on the 4th floor.
Also we would have appreciated a concierge as it would have helped being tourists in NYC.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PUBLIC Service Team, Guest Services / Front Office at PUBLIC Hotel
Responded 10 Jun 2022
We are so very sorry to hear of your experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time to provide the feedback as we will use this as a learning experience. We would love to learn a little bit more about your stay to be able to help, please feel free to reach out to us at executiveoffice@publichotels.com. Also, for next time, any one of our PUBLIC Advisors are available to help with any questions or suggestions that a concierge would be able to assist with as well. They are available 24/7 via text or located in the lobby at all times. We hope to welcome you back to PUBLIC for a better experience!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Fussell
London, United Kingdom172 contributions80 helpful votes
Hotel suits all with an open mind. Rooms not greatly comfortable and bar are small - but roof terrace excellent. Area is a bit rundown and rough but as safe as anywhere in NY.
Answer from Woodward1967
1 contribution1 helpful vote
No, King with a sofa bed has a tub.
Caitlin90 asked a question Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom
What toiletries are provided in bathrooms?
Answer from KiraD_Public
New York City, New York
shampoo, conditioner, body wash, lotion
Luis G wrote a tip 7 May
Mexico City, Mexico40 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good for business or pleasure, comfy, work area"
Read full review
Martha A wrote a tip 5 May
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make reservations for dinner . Roof top can get crowded . Make reservations for 215 lounge ."
Read full review
SILVIA Z wrote a tip 2 May
Flushing, New York159 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dont go in weekends is full"
Read full review
Karina M wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room has a steamer and blowdryer. Iron and ironing board available at the “Essentials” closet on each floor. Free water available."
Read full review
Melanie L wrote a tip Apr 2024
Brooklyn, New York1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Booking directly through their website or over the phone is the best way to ensure a fantastic stay, as they go above and beyond!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New York City area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 1,284 - RM 2,648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityTenderloin / Chelsea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
367
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PUBLIC HOTEL: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,044 Photos (New York City) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about PUBLIC Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to PUBLIC Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Economy Candy (0.5 km), St. Patrick's Old Cathedral (0.3 km), and Williamsburg Bridge (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at PUBLIC Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at PUBLIC Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at PUBLIC Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at PUBLIC Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to PUBLIC Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Il Laboratorio Del Gelato, Via Della Pace, and Russ & Daughters Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at PUBLIC Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at PUBLIC Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at PUBLIC Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does PUBLIC Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at PUBLIC Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All New York City HotelsNew York City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New York CityHotels near PUBLIC Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire