We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Millennium Downtown New York

Save
Share
55 Church Street, New York City, NY 10007
Lowest prices for your stay
Hilton
Booking.com
US$208
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/07/22
FindHotel
US$172
View deal
Expedia.comUS$208
Hotels.comUS$208
Lol.travelUS$249
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2736)
360
Panoramas (42)
Room & Suite (1907)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 01/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Millennium Downtown New York
Updated 01/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#414 of 518 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Millennium New York Downtown is located in the heart of the Financial District, just steps from The Oculus, One World Observatory, and the 9/11 Memorial & Museum. Guests love our City View rooms and suites, featuring some of the best views in Lower Manhattan: unobstructed views overlooking the Oculus NYC and One World Trade Center to the West, and the iconic Woolworth Building and Brooklyn Bridge in East-facing rooms. With 11 subway stops within a block of the property and ferry access just a 10 minute walk away, we're also one of the most convenient hotels in the city, offering easy access to Times Square, Madison Square Garden, Downtown Brooklyn, and all 5 boroughs. Iconic attractions like Wall Street, City Hall, Brooklyn Bridge, and the South Street Seaport are within a half mile.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Parking
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
5950Reviews189Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,329
  • 2,001
  • 893
  • 416
  • 311
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sonia S wrote a review 5 Jul
Chicago, Illinois3 contributions
Paid $190 in New York...Absolutely Unheard of!! Great location, everything we needed was within walking distance. This was our second visit to the same hotel. DO NOT like that they do not have fridge available, but other than that, perfect stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from MillenniumNYDT, Manager at Millennium Downtown New York
Responded yesterday
We're glad we left a great impression on you, Sonia S. We agree with you - our location is a great asset to our hotel! However, it is unfortunate to hear about your troubles with our amenities and that we did not immediately solve it for you. We appreciate you for letting us know and trusting in us to resolve this issue. Please come back again soon to have an even better experience!
Read more
697manishd wrote a review Jun 2022
Darien2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel provides fabulous value for an NYC vacation. Their suites (especially on the higher floors) are strongly recommended for families. Fabulous views and ample space in a prime location are offered for tremendous $ value if you book ahead. You are in a prime location vis a vis ability to get around using the subway, close to beautiful parks and great walks along the Hudson, not to mention right across the street from the Freedom Tower and 9/11 museum. Good food all within walking distance and for the weary Delivero or other services are an excellent alternative.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from MillenniumNYDT, Manager at Millennium Downtown New York
Responded 3 weeks ago
It is heartwarming to hear that our hospitality left you with a great impression of us, 697manishd! We're pleased to know you loved your hotel and amazing views. On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your business and for leaving this detailed review! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
jclarke715 wrote a review 5 Jul
Flushing, New York1 contribution
Biggest draw for staying at this hotel is the location and the proximity to the 9/11 memorial, Freedom tower and high end dining. Payed over $400 to stay in the junior suite with a view of the Hudson, freedom tower and uptown Manhattan which is truly amazing at night. With that said, the onsite parking garage has been shut down for more than 2 years, the pool is not longer available, since the hotel is not longer affiliated with Hilton hotels/Hilton Honors. The junior suite had a couch with a seat cover on it and to have a fridge in your room is a $40 upcharge. Lastly, the windows in the junior suite were stained with bird poop which took away from the incredible view. This is my second visit to this hotel reserving the junior suite both times and the only update it noticed between my first stay on 9/2020 and most recently on 7/2/2022 was a bed light with usb charge ports. I will not return until the building owners modernize the rooms to match their competition.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from MillenniumNYDT, Manager at Millennium Downtown New York
Responded yesterday
Thanks for leaving this review about your recent stay with us. While we love that you appreciated our location and gorgeous views, we're discouraged to know that your overall stay was less than perfect. We will be addressing your concerns with our team to ensure that this is looked into. With that in mind, we hope you give us the opportunity to host you again!
Read more
Navigator26610288217 wrote a review 5 Jul
1 contribution
Great location right across from the Oculus, and we had a nice view. It's also close to public transportation. However, our room was dated and our air conditioning did not work well.. We stayed 2 nights, and didn't try the restaurant or other facilitiies.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from MillenniumNYDT, Manager at Millennium Downtown New York
Responded yesterday
Thank you for sharing. We are displeased to hear that your stay with us did not meet all of your expectations. We are sorry to hear about your issues with our rooms and temperature control system and will be addressing this with our team, but we are glad you did have a good time with our gorgeous view and location. Please let us know if there is anything else we could have done to accommodate you better. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon for a more positive experience.
Read more
Mel B wrote a review 4 Jul
Toronto, Canada10 contributions19 helpful votes
We've stayed here on numerous occasions because of the great location and the views. Our most recent stay was our first visit since the pandemic and unfortunately it was a little disappointing. The rooms are not just tired, they're exhausted. They charge you $30/night + tax for a resort fee, yet the amenities are non-existent. Pool closed. Restaurant closed. Fitness centre was okay, but hardly worth the additional daily fee. And what's up with the boarded up mini-fridge? No bottled water our first night for the coffee machine. We were told we could order room service (breakfast only), but no menu or info in the room about how to do so until the second day of our stay. HVAC was exceptionally noisy; poor air circulation. This place used to be nice when it was a Hilton, but it's rapidly falling apart. Also why the misspelling of Millennium above the front desk? Weird. Anyway the views and the location (right across the Oculus/PATH and easy access to subway) are great especially if you don't plan on spending a lot of time in your room. But if you're looking for a luxe hotel experience, this is not the place for you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from MillenniumNYDT, Manager at Millennium Downtown New York
Responded yesterday
Hello Mel B, We appreciate you for leaving your honest feedback and trusting in us to take your concerns seriously. Our team is thrilled to hear about your time with our location and gorgeous views! We wish we could have done more to make sure we were on top of our amenities, temperature control system, and service, but please know that we are speaking to our team about it to improve going forward. We look forward to hosting you again!
Read more
9myrcxtrvf wrote a review 4 Jul
1 contribution
The staff here was fast and attentive but our room was in desperate need of repairs. The bathtub didn’t drain, the headboard lamps didn’t work, there was only ONE working plug we could access in the entire room, making charging phones difficult. The carpet was sticky and the refrigerator was boarded up. You can’t beat the location or views but the hotel really needs updating and repairs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from MillenniumNYDT, Manager at Millennium Downtown New York
Responded yesterday
We appreciate your feedback! While we're happy that you had a great time with our team, location, and gorgeous views, we do apologize for missing out on some details regarding your room. This will be discussed with our team members moving forward. We do hope we left an overall good impression on you and that you'll visit us again for an even memorable time! Thanks for choosing us as your hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
25wobvx46a wrote a review 4 Jul
1 contribution
The room was Very dirty, we originally ordered a Junior Suite which was Filthy, then we upgraded to a full suite that was better. This hotel needs a complete overhaul. There front desk tried her best to satisfy us. The bellman were also good and tried to help. We travel a lot and would never recommend this hotel to a friend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from MillenniumNYDT, Manager at Millennium Downtown New York
Responded yesterday
Thank you for the feedback, 25wobvx46a. We are always working our hardest to provide a high-quality experience for all of our guests. We regret to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We will share your concerns with our team so that we may improve moving forward. We would love to have you back so that we can share a better experience with you.
Read more
Nichole S wrote a review 3 Jul
United States16 contributions10 helpful votes
We’ve stayed in several NYC Hilton hotels, this one was very disappointing. The location is great for downtown sightseeing (WTC, Financial District) and a short walk to Tribeca, SoHo, etc. the rooms were very rundown (our group had 3). The linens smelled like wet dog or molded. The view from our room was breathtaking. Every other Hilton we’ve stayed in NYC was fresh and very clean.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Definitely check your linens. Request a higher room with views of WTC.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
angelahopf wrote a review 3 Jul
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Furniture and meubles are a little bit too old. But bed was okay. Pool was not open. Breakfast Buffet has changed to an in room Service, but with higher prices. Rooms are very clean and good daily cleaning Service available.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
nychick2022 wrote a review 3 Jul
1 contribution
Old rooms, out of date, stains on the floor. The rooms on the lower floors smelled and then had to pay more to upgrade to a room that didn’t have a smell. Totally out of date, had 1 body wash in the bathroom for 2 people. Scratchy towels. There are better hotels to stay at in a similar price range when you factor in the upgrade.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$251 - US$421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
millenium hilton hotel new york city, hilton new york city, millenium hilton new york, new york city hilton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Millennium New York Downtown
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityDowntown Manhattan (Downtown) / Financial District / Manhattan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
569
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Millennium Downtown New York
Which popular attractions are close to Millennium Downtown New York?
Nearby attractions include The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (0.2 km), One World Observatory (0.3 km), and World Trade Center's Liberty Park (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Millennium Downtown New York?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a fitness centre, room service, and a business centre.
Which room amenities are available at Millennium Downtown New York?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Millennium Downtown New York?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Millennium Downtown New York?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Millennium Downtown New York?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pisillo Italian Panini, Bill's Bar & Burger, and Kuu Ramen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Millennium Downtown New York?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Millennium Downtown New York located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of New York City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Millennium Downtown New York?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Millennium Downtown New York offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Millennium Downtown New York?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.