We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
160 W 25th St, New York City, NY 10001
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
US$259
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$259
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/07/22
US$259
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/07/22
Hotels.com
FourPoints.comUS$259
Traveluro
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (259)
360
Panoramas (27)
Room & Suite (254)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 20/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Updated 20/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#350 of 518 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Stay, play and relax in one of New York's hippest neighborhoods at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea. Our hotel in Chelsea features an ideal location near Chelsea Market, the Meatpacking District, the High Line, Madison Square Garden and Herald Square. After a busy day, retreat to your room or suite featuring complimentary Wi-Fi, bottled water and in-room safes.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Gift shop
24-hour front desk
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1222Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 292
  • 530
  • 253
  • 83
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
neferTT wrote a review Jun 2022
Where I am166 contributions150 helpful votes
Previous reviewers are correct that the furnishings are a bit worn and could do with an update but overall, it was clean, quiet (off a main street) and I really appreciated the staff. Special thanks to Francisco and Benny (spelling?) who were always ready with a smile and to help with my requests. I loved the location as I arrived at Penn Station which is a short walk away. There are loads of subway (metro) stops on different lines nearby and attractions like Times Square and Rockefeller Center were within walking distance or a short subway ride. For breakfast/lunch, I recommend Johny's Luncheonette - an old school diner a short walk from the hotel (turn right out the front of the hotel towards 6th). I also enjoyed a good massage at Renew Body Spa further down 25th towards 6th Ave.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Fred wrote a review Jun 2022
68 contributions57 helpful votes
The hotel photos' as noted by others do not show the rooms at this hotel. I requested two corner rooms with city views. What I got were two rooms with views of building demolitions. I guess that is a view in New York. The rooms themselves were fine. They were clean, and the staff was polite, friendly and helpful. Still for the price I expected more than one microwave and a single ice machine for the entire building. If your looking for a place close to Penn station it fits the bill. There are decent places to eat around the hotel, just after 11;00PM the street clientele are a bit of a bother.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Matt t wrote a review Apr 2022
Southampton, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Tired, smelly, grubby. Don’t come here if you are going to use your hotel room The hotel is in not fully functional. You know when you get outside and realise you are in trouble. That’s this hotel. Stay anywhere else. You will appreciate this review
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Carl M wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
I just want to write this nice review about Heather! I came back to the hotel because of her. I have great time and great service @ four points! I hope to come back to New York and be able to stay here again. Hope allé the best to best staff!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Bostonboy23 wrote a review Mar 2022
Boston, Massachusetts2 contributions
So if you are looking for a place to sleep and to be deceived by every photo on there page, the hotel was a step up from a hostel, like the rooms were small and worn down, sheets on bed had holes, the front of hotel was very under kept and there was no bar but there were signs for the bar all around the hotel but no bar. Just for someone looking for a hotel when I was coming to visit was very deceived by the photos on website
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Just stay somewhere else
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
flipper95 wrote a review Feb 2022
New York City, New York380 contributions194 helpful votes
Ive stayed here a few times over the years primarily because I prefer Clesea which is much nicer than around Penn Stn and midtown especially in the past year or two. The hotel's location is solid, near markets, cafes, and a step safer than Midtown. However the hotel's condition and service has deteriorated. The common areas and room are getting very tired, marked up, dented, stained, dusty. The restaurant is long since closed, there really no service here anymore. No cleaning of the room, maybe some coffee in the am. You wont get much for elite status here, a token amount of points doesnt cover the missing breakfast. I truly like the area and I have overlooked the hotels condition but its getting harder and harder, it just doesnt feel that welcoming or clean anymore. Once the prices go up as they inevitably will, Id look elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Paul G wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
+1
We checked in, and asked to cancel our reservation shortly thereafter because our room was filthy. The sheets were, ratty, pilled and looked at least a decade old. There are stains all over the walls and mold in the bathroom. The bathroom floor had footprints. The photos speak for themselves. The assistant general manager, Michael Dizzine, would not allow us to cancel our reservation so that we could move (and pay more) to stay at the Renaissance, another Marriott property, down the street. What’s most shocking is that he did not want to come up to the room to see how dirty it was. Presumably he knows, and has fielded similar complaints from other guests. Avoid this slum of a hotel at all costs.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager , Guest Services / Front Office at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Responded 22 Feb 2022
Thank you so much for your feedback! I have spoken with the team here at the hotel, I do understand that you were granted an early check in with no early check-in fee. Our Check-in time is at 3pm. My understanding is that you stopped by the desk to speak with the manager who had explained to you that if you were unsatisfied with your stay or the condition of the room you were welcome to adjust your check-out date at no penalty. However, since you occupied the room for over 2 hours you would have to be charged a 1-night room and tax penalty since you had occupied the room for a decent amount of time. After this was explained to you, you were also advised that we are not able to transfer reservations to other Marriott properties as well, because we are all managed by different management companies, and do not share the same reservation systems. You then informed the desk that you would let us know when you were checking out. The following day after you stayed the first night with us you left the hotel in the morning and wanted to have housekeeping service for your room. You did not receive occupied service because we were under the impression that you would be checking out earlier than your current check out date. However, after staying an additional night until your check out day of 2/22/2022 with us we provided you with occupied service each day. To sum up I do apologize for the experience you had with us and have made sure to address these issues with the team, but I do also want to inform you that none of our team members are allowed to go to guest rooms during these unpresented times that we are in for the safety of our guest and our team, we respect your personal space and also the health of our team, Lastly we also would like to inform you that at any point as mentioned previously, you were welcome to leave the hotel and check out and you would have been refunded for the remaining nights of your stay however you stayed the entirety of your reservation. Again, we apologize for any miscommunication and hope this clarifies things a little better. Here at Four Points Manhattan Chelsea, we really appreciate your feedback, we hope to welcome you back soon. We wish you all the best, stay safe and healthy. Regards, Four Points Manhattan Chelsea Team
Read more
Khc99 wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Do not stay here. Mattress cover had stains and we asked for a new sheet to put on top and (see photo) the “clean” sheet was fully stained. Staff completely unhelpful And didnt even offer to take $ off the room. We ended up staying somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
JoBear wrote a review Feb 2022
Dublin, Ireland38 contributions54 helpful votes
We’ve stayed at this hotel for 6 nights over Christmas period. The hotel itself is nothing of a fancy, but the staff is pleasant and helpful. It’s located away from the busy Time Square, but at the same time not that long walk away. The area is rather quiet, even with the busy pub close by (the pub is actually quite decent with their selection of drinks and food). There is no restaurant or a bar at the hotel, so you will need to make your own arrangements for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The rooms are quite small, so if you have a lot of luggage, you will be squashing in there. The housekeeping service is not a standard everyday thing and need to be requested whenever you need it. If you say nothing, the room will not get cleaned at all for the duration of your stay. Overall it was a nice stay with no frills.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Request Empire State Building view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Sarah Jones wrote a review Feb 2022
Norwich, United Kingdom6 contributions
I stayed with a few friends back in January 2020, all before COVID struck. Rooms were clean and staff were accommodating and welcoming, however, there was a really big issue with dodgy electrics - everything you would touch would give you an electric shock and we could never understand why. Apart from that, the location was good and housekeeping was regularly available. Great for tourists that want an inexpensive stay near to most attractions. Would look at staying here again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$220 - US$342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
four points by sheraton manhattan chelsea hotel new york city, 4 points by sheraton manhattan chelsea, four points new york city, sheraton new york city, sheraton manhattan chelsea, new york city four points, new york city sheraton, four points manhattan chelsea, four points sheraton manhattan chelsea
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityTenderloin / Chelsea / Manhattan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
158
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Which popular attractions are close to Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea?
Nearby attractions include Escape the Room NYC (0.4 km), Chelsea (0.1 km), and The Museum at FIT (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and a business centre.
Which room amenities are available at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea?
Conveniently located restaurants include Johny's Luncheonette, Brooklyn Bagel & Coffee Company, and Momoya Chelsea.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (4.1 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (4.1 km), and Hamilton Park (3.3 km).
Does Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.