We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 82: English reviews
Canon City, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were tired and knew we had to get as far as we could to Las Vegas so we pulled into this place as the rates were very reasonable. Not a fancy place but clean and the night clerk and daytime gal were very nice and helpful. Very strange set up for breakfast though. There were waffles But no place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iblovinheritage
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. We value your feedback and will use it in our continuing efforts to provide great service. Most of the guests prefer to take the waffles back to their room to eat. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Shelley, Idaho
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The room was nice and big. Clean and quiet. We were expecting to have a micro because of diet restrictions, but there wasn't one. The staff offered to do things in their break room, but we were on the 2nd floor, didn't want to carry food up and down. lol Otherwise all was comfortable. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geri B
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was willing to help. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 21 September 2016

I stayed here before heading to Bryce Canyon the next morning. So, this is a good place to sleep for the price. My room was extremely clean, and the bed was really comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly, too. Easy access from the freeway. It's one of those hotels where you can hear everyone in the hall. I awoke at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. We value your feedback and will use it in our continuing efforts to provide great service. We hope to see you again soon.

Orange County, CA
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We arrived late and just needed a decent place to spend the night before heading out the next morning. Front parking lot almost completely full but luckily we found one of the last two parking spots. It was after 11pm and there were a group of guys in the hot tub talking and joking around. That's good if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric F
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. We appreciate your feedback and will use it in our continuing effort to provide great service.

Pahrump, Nevada
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We reserved a King and later were happy to bring my granddaughter along. Unfortunately there was no room available with two beds. We were told that there were no cots available but they had floor mats. When we arrived we were told that our room also had a love seat so my granddaughter could sleep on that. The mats were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1athomeinthewest
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. We appreciate your feedback and will use it in our continuing effort to provide great service.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 5 August 2016

First off, we are not super picky over lodging. We travel with our dog so we wanted a place that is pet friendly and meets basic criteria of cleanliness and comfort with friendly service. We had reservations so service was quick and very pleasant. Grounds were pet friendly with grassy area all around the hotel to walk the dog. Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teadivamuse
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. We value your input and will use it in our continuing effort to provide great service. Thank you for letting us know about this.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 17 April 2016

All side doors are left unlocked and unattended 24 hrs a day, including those opening onto a dark parking lot and treed area, allowing anyone unobserved access to the hallways at all times. The front desk staff are aware of the situation but unable to do anything about it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John H
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. We value your feedback. Thank you for your concern that the doors are unlocked at all times.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 12 April 2016

For the price we didn't expect much more than cleanliness. What a surprise we got! The room was immaculate as well as extremely pleasant. Everything was modern, functioning, and spacious. The staff was extremely welcoming too. The young woman at the front desk provided information on where to eat and how to get to Wal-Mart. It was an amazing place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelandBrent
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. We appreciate your kind words about the staff and the Americas Best Value Inn rooms. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

Worst place I have ever been to . The management is rude and they have housekeeping that are using drugs and steal from guest. Let alone very rude. Don the manager yelling and causing in front of my child and then the steal your deposits. I would advise everyone to stay away endless you like drama..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake L
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Jake, Really, Sorry but about 90% of this is a huge fabrication. We didn't steal a thing from you. Part of the deposit was not refunded because what I was promised by giving you an extra day (at NO charge) was not fulfilled. Part of the problem is your wife tells me one thing and then doesn't tell you. That's...

Orem, Utah
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate but meager. Consisting of toast, waffles, donuts, orange and apple juice, and coffee. It was served in the main lobby and there was not an eating area. There were no tables or chairs just a couch. That aside, it's a good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 801traveler
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. We appreciate the positive feedback. We do realize that there is not enough room to put a dining area for breakfast. We recommend that you take breakfast to your room. That way you will be comfortable while you eat. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you and...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 21 in Cedar City
325 reviews
1.7 km away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#11 of 21 in Cedar City
137 reviews
1.6 km away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#5 of 21 in Cedar City
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#1 of 21 in Cedar City
806 reviews
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
1.9 km away
Knights Inn Cedar City
Knights Inn Cedar City
#16 of 21 in Cedar City
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 333 N 1100 W, I-15 at exit 59, Cedar City, UT 84721-4387 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Price Range: RM244 - RM346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Cedar City
Cedar City Econo Lodge
Econolodge Cedar City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check to make sure all amenities you need are in-room.”
 of 5 bubbles 308gerib, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the pool will likely be quieter at night time”
 of 5 bubbles EricF21, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with close proximity to the front desk and well away from the far hallway opening to the back parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles johnhV6981SQ, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Good location and good value.”
 of 5 bubbles J2482XKbarbarag, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“No elevator & long staircase (14 steps).”
  • View from the room showing nearby restaurants.
  • View of the room
  • Another view of the room
 of 5 bubbles 791bernardh, 29 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay