We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Orem, Utah
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate but meager. Consisting of toast, waffles, donuts, orange and apple juice, and coffee. It was served in the main lobby and there was not an eating area. There were no tables or chairs just a couch. That aside, it's a good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 801traveler
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. We appreciate the positive feedback. We do realize that there is not enough room to put a dining area for breakfast. We recommend that you take breakfast to your room. That way you will be comfortable while you eat. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you and...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights. Room and bathrooms were always clean - my absolute must! Beds were comfortable. Staff were friendly and very prompt when I needed anything. Bathroom towels a little too small. We had one little tube of shampoo for 3 guests and the same for body lotion. I requested more towels and lotion and had it within seconds. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the ABVI in Cedar City, we appreciate your business.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 9 December 2015

The room was cozy and a good place to stay if you are driving between cities, or just really tired. The breakfast wasnt gourmet, but the staff was friendly and willing to help in any way they could: they suggested restaurants, good places to visit, and even helped with some odd requests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline E
Reviewed 2 December 2015

I stayed at this hotel as part of my cross country trip this Summer. I tend to avoid America's Best because I haven't had the best luck with them in the past but I was pleasantly surprised with this one. I booked for only one night and hoped for the best. After arriving, I ended up extending my stay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us we appreciate your business as well as the review. I also thank you for extending your stay. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon. Don Oswald GM

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Reasonable location,main problem was we paid for deluxe room,supposed to have couch and flat screen,unfortuately had neither.Other than that room was clean,place had a pool, full of the staffs kids not that we were going to use it,not very professional though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh M
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Please send me an email to info@abvicedarcity.com along with your last name and the date which you stayed so I can research this. The couches only in the rooms with 1 bed, so if you had a room with 2 Queen beds, that is why. I look forward to hearing back from you so I can research this further. Thanks,...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 17 October 2015

After a very bad and frustraiting fight with the hotel, and after i make a very angry comment about them here on tripadvisor, Finally have my money back for a nigth i never asked, They have been accepted his mistake with the extra charge and i have my money back, i appreciate the help of the General Manager Don for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kary L
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Yes, the truth always prevails. Thanks for your understanding and hope to see you again soon.

Idaho Falls
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We stayed for two nights at this motel. The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. Everything was clean. The staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was just coffee, juice, bread and donuts. The donuts were fresh and okay for a quick bite before heading off for the day. I would stay here again. The room had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the ABVI-Cedar City, we appreciate your business and your review. Hope to see you again while in Southern Utah. Thanks again. D. Oswald GM

Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

For the price I thought it would be better then it was. Rooms outdated, no extra toilet paper. What was on the rolls was half gone, one was more then that. Windows was dirty with hand prints. Breakfast if you call it that was smashed melted topping donuts, bread in the bag like you have at home. Out of reg...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us, we appreciate your business. Our rooms come equipped with a double Toilet tissue holder, I have no Idea why the housekeeper only left one roll. Our Continental Breakfast is served from 7 am to 10 am daily. Thanks again for choosing ABVI in Cedar City.

St. George, Utah
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The room was clean cheap and a good location. We had to unplug the lamp to have enough plugs for devices. It was not anything fancy but it served its purpose. I had to be up early for half marathon and it was close to the park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikilees
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the ABVI in Cedar City. We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.

Palm Springs
Reviewed 27 September 2015

The staff was not very friendly. The person at the desk was monotone in his voice as if he had told us the same thing he tells everyone a million times---no personality at all. The bed was horrible---UNCOMFORTABLE. The shower smelled of mildew and the pressure was very weak. It was only slightly better than a Motel 6. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie N
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I'm saddened to hear that we were only "just ok". yes, we are an economy property as our rates reflect. In fact we are 99% of the time the same price as our competitor which you mentioned. We appreciate you staying with us and hope that before you decide to stay with someone else that you will shop and compare....

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
1.7 km away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#12 of 22 in Cedar City
151 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 22 in Cedar City
333 reviews
1.9 km away
Knights Inn Cedar City
Knights Inn Cedar City
#15 of 22 in Cedar City
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Cedar City
387 reviews
0.6 km away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#16 of 22 in Cedar City
260 reviews
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 333 North 1100 West, I-15 at exit 59, Cedar City, UT 84721-4387 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Price Range: RM266 - RM381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Cedar City
Cedar City Econo Lodge
Econolodge Cedar City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inspect your room before paying for it. Look under beds, and at the shower, if you value cleanliness.”
 of 5 bubbles UtahSkiMom, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check to make sure all amenities you need are in-room.”
 of 5 bubbles 308gerib, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the pool will likely be quieter at night time”
 of 5 bubbles EricF21, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with close proximity to the front desk and well away from the far hallway opening to the back parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles johnhV6981SQ, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Good location and good value.”
 of 5 bubbles J2482XKbarbarag, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5