We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Cedar City

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Cedar City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Cedar City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 508: English reviews
Tishomingo, Mississippi
Reviewed 13 March 2016

The hotel was very reasonably priced with a nice clean room and continental breakfast. Very polite attendants at check in and check out.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberteW3627HG
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I am happy to know you loved your stay. I talked to the front desk attendant about your positive experience and she was happy to know you liked her friendly service. Thank you, Mel

Bountiful, Utah
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Stayed here for work for a few days. Nice and clean place, staff was friendly and helpful. Centrally located! I will always stay here when visiting cedar city.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L2183FDmattk
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review. Glad to know your stay was great and you will be back to stay with us on your next visit. Thank you, Mel

Creston
Reviewed 13 March 2016

older hotel , you could hear all the going ons in the hallway. rooms need a good cleaning breakfast area small and cramped...not too clean the morning we were there. staff friendly

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean-marie P
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. Sorry about the noise in the hallways. We are working on new flooring in our rooms which gave a little gap at bottom of the doors. We will be covering that gap on our next project soon. If there is anything else I can help you on...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 958calic
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review

South Jordan, Utah
Reviewed 24 February 2016

It was a decent value for the price we paid. But, the staff was extremely unfriendly and there were signs all over the lobby that were actually fairly rude. "This is NOT a bus stop. Do NOT ask us questions." "YOU are responsible for YOUR safety. Don't slip on the ice outside, we aren't responsible." Ok, maybe throw down a...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erinb98
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review

Dear guest, We apologize you had bad experience with your stay. I understand you didn't like our sign about the bus stop. However, that sign is for the bus passenger who like to come and wait for bus in our lobby. We are not a bus stop and we can not take responsibility or liability for greyhound. Sometimes they come...

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randy_nelson24
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Friendly staff and affordable, however it could use new carpet. Better cleaning (found some hair on bathtub)

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C3886SSsandrap
Super8cedarcity, Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. Glad you loved your stay. You are right, we do need new carpet and I am happy to say that new carpet is our new project. Thank you, Mel

Layton, Utah
Reviewed 13 February 2016

The tub "hair" had to be rinsed out before I would use the shower. Two of the towels had clumps of long black hair matted into them. The chairs provided had dark dirty areas along the top from continual use... I will never use this hotel again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dzidon
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were caught in a snow storm at 2:00 am, on our way to Colorado from San Diego. We finally made it to Cedar and were unable to get a room. After trying 4 hotels, super 8 saved the night. Clean room, friendly management and complimentary delicious waffle for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 7 January 2016

My standards are not exceptionally high most of the time, however even I found this hotel to rank pretty low on my tolerance scale. Upon a late arrival following a 10 hour drive all by myself, I immediately noticed the deteriorated condition of the hotel as soon as I pulled into the parking lot. Exhausted and too tired to seek...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dmichell62

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
1.9 km away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#12 of 22 in Cedar City
151 reviews
1.8 km away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Cedar City
387 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Cedar City
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
0.1 km away
Ramada Cedar City
Ramada Cedar City
#16 of 22 in Cedar City
262 reviews
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Cedar City

Address: 145 N 1550 W, I-15 Exit 59, Cedar City, UT 84720-4136
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Price Range: RM244 - RM478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cedar City 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Super Eight Cedar City
Cedar City Super 8
Cedar City Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Green Hotel in Cedar City
#8 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Cedar City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like the top floors for the views”
 of 5 bubbles zzyzxsports, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 448geraldp, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would go for third floor , less people”
 of 5 bubbles Peter-Goldwing, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“My room was 111, yep!”
 of 5 bubbles wldcatjaz, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bed very firm”
 of 5 bubbles Barb48033, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5