We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Little Rock South

Booking.comUS$68*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$68*
US$68*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Little Rock South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 205: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Little Rock South
 Click to rate
Brazil, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Glad we stopped before hitting all the construction in Little Rock. Good location off Interstate 30. then we drove through construction on Good Friday. Room was clean, breakfast OK. They did recommend a BBQ place not far away to eat that was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita R
Middlleville, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Always stay here when going to Texas very nice please to stay, good places to eat near the motel, easy access to highway, gas station near by. Would highly recommend to friends and others to stay going this way.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard O
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jiger P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Little Rock South, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Richard, thank you for being a loyal guest of ours. We appreciate your trust in us and your recommendation. We look forward to being part of your journey in future. -Jiger

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was very clean and The lady checking us in, India , was super nice! We only spent one night but only because the pool was closed. Breakfast was very good. Would def stay here again. I don't have anything else to say but it won't let me submit unless I said more, so srry about this last sentence...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine S
Joelton, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They have upgraded this hotel from our previous stay. It is very nice and clean. The bed was a little hard for my wife but mine was perfect. The staff went above board to help us. GREAT experience. They exceeded my expectations.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bert C
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a small hotel and I wasn't sure about staying here. But the hotel was clean, much cleaner than the Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential. The staff was super friendly and could't do enough to make sure you had a comfortable stay. Their hot breakfast was very good. Thank you to Amanda and Jay for making our 1 night...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank startplanning
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean place. An the manger an desk girl on 4-1-2017 was very helpful!! Great staff. Room 200. Love the beds very soft an comfortable an clean!! Will deffenitly be staying again next weekend!! Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hatp_dylan
Princeton, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

App indicated parking for large vehicles but when I arrived in a pickup and long trailer I found it difficult to get into and out of the parking area. Outside of that issue the stay was very nice. Thanks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 852larryr
Harrisburg, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place wasn't awful. Ensure your reservation is made and watch your account for multiple holds. The room and staff were decent for the price but just not what I was expecting. If your on a budget its nice enough and the state police are next door.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelmW9167SA
Jiger P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Little Rock South, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Michael, We strive to be better than "decent," we will strieve to exceed your expectation on your visit. We are glad you know you found value on the price of the room. We are looking into why some credit cards are having multiple authorizations, that is abnormal and we are working to fix this issue, rest assure though...

United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our Uhaul was broken into over night during a one night stay. We were helping our Daughter a move from Texas. About a $ 1,000 dollars of personal Items were taken, Unfortunately the security cameras were not working just on that side of the hotel (how convenient!!) . The first room we checked into had no power to anything so...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X6933MBpeterr
Jiger P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Little Rock South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry you had to experience this incident. We take security of our guest very seriously, being next to the police headquarters these forms of incidents are rare. But after your incident we are also currently looking into further steps we can take to ensure guest security. Once again please accept our apology. Sincerely, Amanda D.

Fort Worth
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Room was descent for a short stay. I left perusal items in the room which was kept and returned to me when I traveled back through. The staff was friendly. The only thing that wasn't clean was the sink and that was because it did not drain well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O3185KSkellyc
Jiger P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Little Rock South, responded to this review

Hello Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We glad your stay went well and you found our staff friendly. We apologize for the maintenance issue you experienced, we have brought this to the attention of our maintenance staff and will be addressed. We look to you staying with us on your next trip.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
3.8 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 63 in Little Rock
123 reviews
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Little Rock
9.8 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#22 of 63 in Little Rock
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Little Rock
8.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
16.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Little Rock - McCain Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Little Rock South

Address: 8219 Interstate 30, Little Rock, AR 72209 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Price Range: RM296 - RM388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Little Rock South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Little Rock South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Little Rock
Little Rock Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Little Rock
#10 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#16 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#17 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Little Rock South staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
over a year ago
Trussville, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Little Rock South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We ask for lower level. Opens to the parking area. No elevator.”
RitaR778, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Either top or bottom floor is fine, but no elevators.”
carolgutt, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the end”
Z475FPdaniels, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“request room on back side to avoid freeway noise”
frankcA822PX, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check the function of the HVAC BEFORE settling in for the night!”
EdB926, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$68* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$68
TravelocityUS$68
TripAdvisorUS$68
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates