We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor

Expedia.comUS$159*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 420: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Stayed here as we wanted to do a day ta Camarillo outlets. Good location, really nice clean rooms. But agree with previous comment, pillows are terrible, flat and soft so had a terrible nights sleep tossing and turning. We had a balcony which was nice to a a partial view of the marina area. We hD to pay for parking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lhosking
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 stars and your kind words. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, James B. Director of Sales

San Diego, California
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Pleasanty surprised at the cleanliness & comfort of this Sheraton. The rooms are large and clean with the showers having strong water pressure. We had a view of the harbor from our room that was absolutely beautiful. The hotel room service was fast, large portions, & very tasty. The chef at Alexander's restaurant during our visit was top notch as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank td12342017
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment online. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Harbor soon. Sincerely, James B. Director of Sales

chicago
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We were moving our kid to UCSB and after reviewing the overpriced hotels in the Santa Barbara area, we decided to go a bit father out. We came upon the Four Points and thought it was perfect for what we needed. There were three of us with 10 bags (some very big) and a bike and the room was perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovethesights
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment online. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Harbor soon. Sincerely, James B. Director of Sales

Sacramento, CA
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Stayed here while in town for my nephew's wedding. Room spacious, clean with a nice view of the marina next door. Bed quite comfortable with the exception of the pillows which, to me anyway, were way too soft and flat. Nice sized bathroom with a shower stall with a convex glass door allowing more room inside the shower. Could easily...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamminj
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Dear jamminj, Thank you for your kind words and the 4 stars. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Harbor soon. Kind regards, James B. Director of Sales

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the Marina because we were visiting the Channel Islands. The hotel was clean, the rooms had comfortable beds, and the pool and hot tub were well kept. A bonus was the laundry room- only one washer and dryer for entire hotel. Dryer was great for wet bathing suits!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sapoypato
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment online. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Harbor soon. Sincerely, James B. Director of Sales

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have checked into this hotel every year for several years now. We have been accompanied by our boys (now grown) and sometimes doggie, or just us to see family and friends. This hotel we consider to be our home away from home. We love the large comfy rooms, bar in the nice enough to hang out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greensleves2
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment online. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Harbor soon. Sincerely, James B. Director of Sales

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Traveled with my family and wanted to stay here longer because it was a great location but the staff was unfriendly at check-in and the amenities we were promised when we booked with Sheraton.com (roll away bed and complimentary breakfast) were denied but the check-in staff. Then when we got to our room it was rusty and the overall hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment online. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Harbor soon. Sincerely, James B. Director of Sales

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 December 2016

While driving the PCH, we stayed at the Four Points for a night. We got there at 9PM, had dinner, and left at 8AM the next morning. Hotel was on the older side and the room required us to walk outside for a bit in the cold. Pet fee was also expensive. But as I said in the title... it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dereksL3797XA
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment online. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Harbor soon. Sincerely, James B. Director of Sales

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 16 December 2016

The hotel was very nice, lots of open air walkways. The hotel had a few nice bonuses such as a free cocktail one evening, and points or $5 credit for opting out of housekeeping. The gym is small, as are most hotel gyms, and could use some additional equipment. Enjoyed the cruelty free bath products. One negative is that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment online. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Harbor soon. Sincerely, James B. Director of Sales

Florence, Oregon
Reviewed 14 December 2016

An underrated getaway on the California coast. Located in a marina this place is a pleasant lesser known place for a nice stay. Nearby are shops and restaurants further down along the marina about a 15 minute walk away. A beach is just beyond that. A free trolley runs to both the shops and restaurants mentioned and also to downtown...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 651Eddie
James B, Director of Sales at Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment online. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Harbor soon. Sincerely, James B. Director of Sales

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (191)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventura hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
4.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
2.7 km away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
4.3 km away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 23 in Ventura
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only hotel on the Ventura Harbor, the Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor is nestled on 17 acres of prime coastal land along California's Gold Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor

Address: 1050 Schooner Dr, Ventura, CA 93001-4273
Region: United States > California > Ventura
Price Range: RM521 - RM952 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Ventura Harbor Hotel Ventura
4 Points By Sheraton Ventura Harbor
Four Points Ventura Harbor
Ventura Four Points
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Visalia, California
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If swimming pool important, ask for that side of wing. Has inside hot tub building”
Pickleballer62, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the second floor, and my guess is that upper floor rooms are better than the ground floor ones.”
90EB, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to visit Harbor Cove Beach”
td12342017, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors with Harbor view”
luciNY, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is inside the property, not on outside”
cmupensfanAZ, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$159* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$159
Orbitz.comUS$159
Hotwire.comUS$159
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates