We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Fruita

Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good37%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“eggs”(17 reviews)
“front desk”(26 reviews)
“grand junction”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
83
80
34
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
83
80
34
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggsfront deskgrand junctioncolorado national monumentroom was cleandecent breakfastyogurtpool and hot tubel tapatiomexican restaurantwifi worked greatafter a long daywest entrancestaff was friendlywithin walking distancegreat place to stayparking lot
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So my husband who is a disabled veteran and I stayed at this hotel traveling thru for a double funeral. We had been on the road for several hours upon checking in at 6:45. We checked several sites for prices finding the price online 93...More

Thank littlesadmky
Response from Comfortinn F, Manager at Comfort Inn FruitaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest Thanks for your time and reviews us. We are extremely sorry for having a inconvenience at the time of check-in .Let me explained how the rate shows on website. Choice hotel offer discount for choice members also they offer buy now rate not...More

Reviewed 8 June 2018

The smallest room with two beds that I have stayed in at a Choice Hotel Comfort Inn. You could not walk pass each other and we are not large. The bathroom was also small. The A/C worked great. The beds were OK for a one...More

Thank airdronepilot
Response from Comfortinn F, Manager at Comfort Inn FruitaResponded 8 June 2018

Dear guest thanks for your valuable time and allowed me to apologize for not provide your satisfied stay. I like to inform that we do have a different kind of room with different price. So depend on what ind room is available.And for WIFI we...More

Reviewed 29 April 2018

We arrived on a Friday and realized that I needed to be in a handicap room. In the morning, I asked Cory if it would be possible to change, and at what cost. He immediately checked the reservations and moved us to the handicap room...More

Thank bassman3
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Front desk was friendly and efficient. The room was clean spacious with a good bathroom. Beds were comfortable. It was a bit noisy at times. The breakfast was ok. Quite basic. This chain along with others needs to move away from single use plastic cutleryMore

1  Thank SidBarras
Response from Tamuna T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn FruitaResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest , Thanks for your reviews It helps our other guest to select a nice hotel. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding minor issues. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We...More

Reviewed 1 March 2018

Really, can you ask for much more? A clean room, clean bathroom, good shower pressure, and a decent breakfast. All well located just off the highway and close to good food in Grand Junction. We would return.More

Thank William G
Response from Comfortinn F, Manager at Comfort Inn FruitaResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Guest Thanks for your reviews It helps our other guest to select a nice hotel .we do not have a more number of reviews on this web site but it does not mean we are not good , we have a really nice and...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Newly renovated (2015) hotel with full hot breakfast in town. Large screen TV in King and suites rooms. All rooms have HD channels and HBO. Free parking. Also parking for big trucks. Ultra fast internet. Most ...More important thing we do not allow pets in all rooms . Less
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bev S
6 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Bev S | Reviewed this property |
Like I said from the start, NO PETS were involved, just a RUDE night manager. Everyone has a bad day now and again, first impressions do count.
0
Votes
Bev S
16 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Bev S | Reviewed this property |
Night manager of the Comfort Inn in Fruita was rude, we had no pet with us
0
Votes
tclovejoys
16 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Comfortinn F | Property representative |
Thanks for inquire , I am glade to clear this up .we do not charge extra for a pet but we do have a designated room for a pet and we only allowed a pet in this room .so if guest by mistake reserve a non pet room we need to... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"stay high to avoid the hotel elephants"
Read review
"We have stayed here several times, all rooms were OK"
Read review
"Got a room on the third floor."
Read review
"Best views are on the south facing side."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing