We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Days Inn Dayton South

    1944 Miamisburg Centerville Rd, Dayton, OH 45459-3812
    +1 800-329-1992
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$55
    US$55
    US$55
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent10%
    • Very good14%
    • Average15%
    • Poor22%
    • Terrible39%
    3 weeks ago
    “Terrible”
    4 weeks ago
    “The toilet was dirty, the beds weren't properly made. It...”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Pool
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Days Inn Dayton South
    Special Offer: Plan Ahead, Save 15%
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$55
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$55
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$55
      View Deal
    View all 37 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (176)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 175 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    It was dirty. There were very loud arguments throughout the night. We left after one night and stayed elsewhere.More

    Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
    Thank lllady2016
    Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Guest we apologies for the discomfort you faced in your stay. We have refunded your one night stay for the said reasons. please give us a chance to serve you better in future and also avail 50% off on your next visit for the...More

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 4 July 2017

    My husband and I were at this hotel for an extended stay, and I couldn't be happier with the choice. Will definitely return. Housekeeping was prompt and careful to work around the fact I had a cat and dog in my room. All in all,...More

    Thank Byrlyne
    Response from kenthGM, Owner at Days Inn Dayton SouthResponded 5 July 2017

    Thank you for both your patronage and for posting such generous comments regarding our business. We work very hard to ensure that we please wonderful customers like you. Thank you for validating that we are accomplishing that goal.

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone because the rooms wasn't clean the breakfast was a bowl of cereal and it just wasn't up to meeting mine or anyone i know standards

    Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
    Thank Lonnie K
    Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Guest we apologies for the discomfort you faced in your stay. we are in the process of remodeling the property in your next visit we will offer you 50% off on your stay as per availability. please accept our apology

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    The toilet was dirty, the beds weren't properly made. It look like they didn't clean at all. The only thing they had to offer for breakfast was cereal, toast, and yogurt.More

    Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
    Thank 18haleyg
    Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Guest we apologies for the discomfort you faced in your stay. we are in the process of remodeling the property in your next visit we will offer you 50% off on your stay as per availability. please accept our apology. Our maintenance department is...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    This place was the epitome of awful. The door barely closed and locked, it smelled like a public bathroom that hadn't been cleaned in a week, it was dirty - only surfaced cleaned. I would stay away!!!

    Thank Nmkoepke
    Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, we apologies for the discomfort you faced and we are working on the areas you mentioned. on your next visit we will give you 50% off on your room price as per the availability. once again please accept our apology

    Comfort Inn Monroe
    116 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Monroe
     
    Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
    635 reviews
    #1 of 45 hotels in Dayton
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
    698 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Beavercreek
     
    Hampton Inn Middletown
    385 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Middletown
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$57 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 68
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Dayton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Ohio >
    • Dayton
    • Also Known As
    • Econo Lodge Dayton ,
    • Dayton Econo Lodge ,
    • Days Inn Dayton South Ohio
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (5)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (18)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Comfort Inn Monroe
    116 reviews
    23.93 km away
     
    Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
    635 reviews
    23.48 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Middletown
    385 reviews
    19.50 km away
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
    698 reviews
    19.87 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Chappys Social House
    66 reviews
    .92 km away
    J Alexander's Restaurant
    277 reviews
    .92 km away
    The Chop House
    199 reviews
    1.05 km away
    Carvers Steak & Chops
    142 reviews
    .77 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Breakout Games - Dayton
    530 reviews
    1.05 km away
    Wright Party Bus & Limousine
    9 reviews
    .75 km away
    Leap Frogs Party & Play Center
    6 reviews
    .78 km away
    Poelking Lanes South
    8 reviews
    1.13 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Beth A
    1 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from kenthGM | Property representative |
    We Do Have Outdoor Pool, We Offer Group Discount Please Call 4192043344
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "all rooms are alike"
    Read review
    "We stayed at the end of June. It looks like the owner/manager is trying to spruce up the place. It needs a..."
    Read review
    "front building is quieter."
    Read review
    "Stay somewhere else."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing