We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Dayton North

Show Prices
#10 of 45 Hotels in Dayton
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Dayton North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
United States
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Stayed a few days here while at a conference - shared a two bedroom suite with friends. Our experience this visit was much better than we've had over the last couple of years. Room was fresh and spotless and staff were extremely helpful with check-in and with any questions or needs we had. Breakfast was adequate. We'll be back again...

1Thank vb22
Reviewed 29 June 2015

I arrived on Mother's Day & I was greeted at the front desk with a Mother's Day flower (which made me feel a little better for having to leave my daughter on Mother's Day). I was there a week for work and the staff was great, room was clean & comfortable. This hotel is conveniently located near all the restaurants,...

Thank Yolanda Yo Yo C
Reviewed 24 June 2015

I have stayed at other Marriott properties including TownePlace Suites without any problems but this location was a big disappointment. The hotel was a little dingy with stained carpets and below average eating area. On top of that, after the first night we went out for the day and returning to our room at 7:00pm we found that our room...

1Thank Kevin W
Andy H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Kevin W. I was very disappointed to learn that your service experience was below the quality that you and all of our guests deserve and expect. The hotel is under new ownership and management and we have been working very hard to return the property to the expectations that our guest's require. I can assure you that the issues...

Reviewed 19 June 2015

We booked this hotel because we decided to go to Scene 75 and the location was very close. We checked in around 9p.m. in a two bedroom suite. The guy at the front desk was very nice, and the check in process was fast. I had requested extra towels and feather pillows and they were already in the room. The...

Thank ms703
Andy H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Ms703, Thank you so much for your kind remarks. Our new management team was very pleased to hear that your stay went well and that the location suited your travel plans. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Dayton Ohio.

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 May 2015

My family just recently stayed here the weeekend of May 22-24. There were no big problems or trouble with checkin. The front desk ladies were very nice and helpful. We got to the room and mattress on the pull out couch had stains on it and there was food and paper left under the couch. The maid service had obviously...

2Thank Rob V
Andy H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Rob, I'd personally like to thank you for choosing our property for your recent stay. I was very sorry to learn that your experience fell short of our brand and service standards. The hotel is under new General Management beginning the first of June 2015. I have spoken with the Department Manager's regarding these issues. If you are ever...

Reviewed 15 May 2015

The staff was very helpful. I dealt with Connie, Christy, Brooke, Thomas, and Jessica. These folks were very friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. They took care of any issue or question that I had.

Thank John M
Andy H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear John, Great to hear that your stay went well. The new management team is working very hard to improve and maintain the quality of service our guest deserve. Looking forward to your return!

Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed 15 May 2015

My stay at Towne Place was great. I like to thank the staff (Connie, Christy, Brooke, and Jessica) for extending wonderful service during my stay. All needs were catered to. The ladies exhibit professionalism at it's best. They were polite and committed to making sure all guest were home away from home. I recommend while in Dayton this is the...

Thank DBB58
Andy H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear DBB58, Thank you so much for your kind remarks regarding our Front Office Team and choosing The TownePlace Suites for your stay. Our Associates are a great group of people who genuinely care about our guests and the service they deserve. At your service.

Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here 2 days with my son and husband. Always stay at marriott. I only took this one because of the 2 bedrooms so my son would have his own room. Furniture worn down, afternoon front desk person not the friendliest, very minimal offerings in the market on site, bed severely uncomfortable. Not sure of I would stay again if...

Thank Kelly d
Trish W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dayton North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay at our TownePlace Suites in Dayton. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel and corporate teams to ensure...

Reviewed 28 March 2015

We stayed here one night while traveling. The hotel is a basic extended stay hotel, but does offer breakfast in the rate. The "suites" have a hallway kitchen, but are very cramped. When getting out of bed during the night, my husband ran directly into the bathroom door! The furnishings are very basic. The room and bathroom were clean and...

1Thank Jean L
Trish W, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dayton North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We take your concerns and feedback very seriously. I will pass this information on and also address with the hotel team. Again, we really appreciate your insights which assist us in making improvements and servicing our guests better!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Stayed here for one week on business. This was a really great place and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would absolutely recommend this place to somebody staying long term. The suite was clean, and had a lot of space. The kitchen was well stocked and had everything that I needed in order to make meals. I even...

1Thank Samantha R
Victoria K, Manager at TownePlace Suites Dayton North, responded to this review

Samantha, Thank you so much for your terrific review of our property. We greatly pride ourselves in the level of service that we provide here at the TownePlace Suites- Dayton North and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Dayton Area!...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (74)
Room/Suite (47)
Bathroom (7)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Dining (6)
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (49)
Dining (7)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Room/Suite (24)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.9 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
7.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Dayton North

Address: 3642 Maxton Rd, Dayton, OH 45414-2434 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Dayton Butler Township)
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range: RM443 - RM757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Dayton North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Dayton Butler Township Hotel Dayton
TownePlace Suites Dayton North Ohio
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dayton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Dayton North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms are close to eveything.”
 of 5 bubbles gerardf294, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all floors great, elevators fast even with a full house”
 of 5 bubbles iambryanswife, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I75, near intersection of I70. No road or neighbor noise. ...even with lots of families and pets.”
 of 5 bubbles karensS7302PY, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a top floor room at the end of the hall. Very quiet. The two bedroom had 3 tv's!”
 of 5 bubbles ChristaL281, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Easy, there is no good room at a bad hotel. Pick a better place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 970HeatherD, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5