We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia

Save
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good27%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (511)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
287
141
50
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
287
141
50
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanclose to the airportlots of restaurantsconference roombusiness travelmiller lanemake your own wafflescomplimentary breakfastwould stay here againstaff was friendlysam's clubnice breakfastother hotelshotel is locatedthe breakfast areaconvenient locationexcellent stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This is a great location if you are visiting the area. Lots of restaurants to choose from. The only negative comment would be that when I booked I asked for early arrival and was told it would be no problem. Having this experience before I...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Luann B
Response from Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-VandaliaResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do apologize we were not able to accommodate your early check-in. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to meeting your lodging needs in the future. Thank you!

Reviewed 23 March 2018

We typically stay at Hampton Inns and this one didn’t disappoint. The facility was clean, all the staff we had any interaction with were genuinely friendly and helpful and the location was great too! The hotel is located near I-75 and is within a very...More

Thank Matt M
Response from Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-VandaliaResponded 25 March 2018

I am so happy you had a great stay! Thank you for pointing out the location of the hotel. We truly value the information you have provided. Your response will contribute to our aim to making each guest stay “Happy”. We will share these results...More

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Our room was very clean.. felt comfortable allowing our baby to crawl and play on floor. There are many restaurants in the area. Lots of options at the continental breakfast. The only complaint is the pool was quite cold.

Thank VoyageurPourToujours
Response from Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-VandaliaResponded 11 March 2018

Happy to hear you had a wonderful stay!!! Thank you for you breakfast review. I am glad your child enjoyed the space of the room! Thank you again and hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here one night while in Dayton visiting family that attends University of Dayton. It was a very nice hotel and the price was half off for that night on booking.com that's why we chose it. The staff at the desk was very nice...More

Thank Shannonpo
Response from Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-VandaliaResponded 11 March 2018

Can not bet half off!!! That is awesome!! Thank you for pointing out the breakfast and pool. We hope to see you again!!

Reviewed 21 February 2018

A great experience from the time I walked through the door till I left. The location to all the food and shopping was amazing to not have to drive all over. We were there for a dance competition which was in downtown Dayton it was...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank hshasky
Response from Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-VandaliaResponded 21 February 2018

I am so happy you had such a wonderful time with us! We try very hard to make your stay with us as Happy and wonderful as possible. I enjoyed having you and the dance family. I hope to have you all come stay with...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dayton
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Dayton
#4 Family Hotel in Dayton
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Dayton
#4 Family Hotel in Dayton
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
honeybear63043
12 May 2017|
Answer
Response from eleschman | Reviewed this property |
Only stayed 1 night, and was driving in heavy rain. The reason we stopped. So I cannot answer the question.
0
Votes
schlatre
26 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rosemary L | Reviewed this property |
It's about 15 minutes. Driving in this area is well marked so finding your destination is very easy.
0
Votes
schlatre
26 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Swiss_Zirks | Reviewed this property |
Just over 10 miles and there are many places to eat near the hotel.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"second floor away from parking lot"
Read review
"We were on the top floor and it was nice and quiet even though located in a busy business district."
Read review
"Water pressure on the 4th floor was not the best."
Read review
"can't imagine a quiet room due to poor noise insulation"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing