We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn Dayton North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 260: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just ok... very basic. The best highlight was the van driver. He is amazing and was the hi-light of the time we were there. They do offer movies and popcorn in the lobby for the little ones. Older hotel but adequate updates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelzgt
Andrew C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Kelzgt, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and leaving a review. We were renovated in 2014 and unfortunately do not have some of the frills and perks of other hotels, but as you mentioned we do offer a shuttle for our guests and are the only ones in the area to do so. We take pride in...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an older property but it's clean, quiet and the staff is friendly. We stayed here because they have a shuttle that will take you to/from the airport. We had to be at the airport before the roosters woke up, so the 24 hour shuttle availability is great. They do have breakfast available, but we left before it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KDL1969
Andrew C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear KDL1969, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and leaving a review. I'm glad to hear that you were able to utilize our shuttle. It is a great service we provide and are the only ones to do so in the area. Wow, you must have left early because we start serving breakfast at 4am. When you stay...

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Older hotel with subpar rooms. The television did not work. The bed was stiff. The air didn't work. The breakfast in the morning was the only good thing about the hotel. Pretty quiet at 7 am on a monday morning. Pretty confusing to get there. Also be warned that the rooms on 1st and second floor are outside entrance rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingKoala2014
Amanda J, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

TravelingKoala2014, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Dayton North. The Fairfield Inn Dayton North is a first generation Fairfield Inn, and the style is unique of the newer generations. Our third floor rooms have an interior entrance and are a little bit larger than the 1st and 2nd floor rooms. I would like to apologize...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very old property. Small room, shabby all around. We routinely check mattresses etc. when we travel and found no sign of problems with the bed. It was the hardest mattress I've ever encountered. But worse, in the morning my wife woke with a series of bites. Our worst fears were confirmed when we found a bed bug going up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill_and_Janet_13
Andrew C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Bill_and_Janet_13, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. I truly do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We notified the company we work with for these type of situations, they came out, treated the room and confirmed it could be rented again. Please understand that this is not a reflection on the cleanliness or upkeep of the...

Charlestown, New Hampshire
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Overall Experience 2/5 Staff and Service 4/5 Room and Comfort 2/5 Room Cleanliness 2/5 Value 1/5 Sleep Quality 2/5 Parking 3/5 Pool/workout ? Not sure they have one or either. Convenient/location 5/5 Loyalty Benefits 1/5 Comments: plenty of parking but you might have to walk a bit to get to lobby or climb outside stairs. There is an elevator but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeannibeanie
Amanda J, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Jeannibeanie, Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at the Fairfield Inn Dayton North. The only way that we can improve is through the comments of our guests. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than desirable. It appears we feel short on the quality of your stay. Our goal is to ensure all...

Reviewed 11 December 2016

A typical low budget property that felt like it hadn't had a refurb since it was built in 1989. However, the 3 staff I engaged with were all excellent - some of the best I have ever encountered. All thre communicated like friends rather than staff. The property has an airport shuttle and offered to drive me anywhere I wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
Amanda J, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Anthony B., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn Dayton North. We are a first generation Fairfield Inn, the design is much different than the newer ones. Our property was renovated in 2014. I'm proud to hear and will share the comments of our staff. This will encourage them to keep up...

Greensboro, United States
Reviewed 10 December 2016

I fully agree with Nathan T. This was one of the worse Marriott Hotel's we have ever stayed at, I wrote to the Manager and received a vanilla reply. Rooms were extremely small, our room had a very damp smell and when bedtime came I realized it was because the rug was wet! It was a dark room. Marriott should...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James M
Amanda J, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear James M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Fairfield Inn Dayton North. I do apologize for your inconvenience. I have notified the maintenance and housekeeping teams of the damp smell and wet carpet, so these issues are addressed. I understand the last thing you want to worry about after a long day of...

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

It's good for two reasons.... Easy to get to from the I75 and the price. It's certainly nothing special also not horrible, if you can get a room on the 3rd floor for $100 or so it's fine for a quick stop over and breakfast is included. I'd stay here again for a nights rest and save $30-$40 from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ETraverse
Amanda J, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear ETraverse, Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay at the Fairfield Inn Dayton North. We strive to provide the best possible stay for all of our guests. I am happy to see that our hotel meet your needs. We look forward to having you as a guest again when your travels being you back to Dayton. Thank...

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

I am a Marriott Gold Member, this is the absolute worse Marriott hotel I have ever stayed in. Marriott should remove themselves from this hole. The rooms are super small, the walls paper thin. I would rather sleep in the bunk of my truck then in this hole again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan T
Amanda J, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Nathan T, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Dayton North. We try to ensure all of our guests feel at home during their stay. It looks as though we fell short of our goal this time. Our Fairfield Inn is a first generation Fairfield Inn. The design is much different than newer generations. The rooms...

Milpitas, California
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Stayed at the Fairfield Inn Dayton North last week when we were visiting the US Air Force Museum for only $85 a night. Danielle at the front desk was a sweetheart and very helpful, kudos to her! :-) Granted there were some issues...the room was kind of musty smelling and the emergency exit door by our room really needs to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christyinca
Amanda J, Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Christyinca, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn Dayton North. We strive to provide our guests with a home away from home. I am glad to hear that Danielle was very hospitable. The recognition will be much appreciated. I would also like to thank you for bringing the exit door to my...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
7.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#23 of 47 in Dayton
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated in 2014! Fairfield Inn is conveniently located at the I-70 & I-75 interchange. We are the home of Dayton's most popular Park and Fly program providing complimentary shuttle service to and from Dayton International Airport. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet beginning at 4am daily for those early travelers. Located among a large variety of restaurants available at all price levels. Additionally, we are a pet friendly facility offering first floor rooms for the convenience of our furry friends. Please visit us on your next trip to Dayton, we look forward to serving you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Dayton North

Address: 6960 Miller Lane, Fully Renovated in 2014, Dayton, OH 45414
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range: RM366 - RM499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Dayton North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Fairfield Dayton
Dayton Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Dayton North Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Dayton North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Dayton North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Note: Some of the hotel rooms have outside entry. I asked for a room that has indoor entry.”
 of 5 bubbles KDL1969, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Bill_and_Janet_13, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for room away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles SusanT984, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms better”
 of 5 bubbles Carlynrose, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Side away from the highway may be a bit quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles P0laris600, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay