We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Hotel Dayton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Hotel Dayton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Hotel Dayton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 315: English reviews
Richmond, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2014

Booked this on a Priceline deal, and I was pretty nervous about staying there when I saw all of the negative reviews, and the neighborhood. But, I have to say, it was perfectly fine. The room was nice; a little dated, but certainly comfortable and clean. The sink didn't drain the best, as seems to be the case with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate your business. Thank you for posting your hotel stay feedback. We look forward to serving you again. Thanks More 

Dayton
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Tv's were not hi definition line the brochure said, pool towels were not available not one of the better experiences I have had at hotel

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate your business. Thank you for posting your hotel stay feedback. Hotel is making required changes. We look forward to serving you again. Thanks More 

Cleveland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2014 via mobile

We booked this through priceline without knowing what hotel it was and when we found out we were very upset. We called priceline and they would not give us a refund. We are here. At first we had a room on the 5th floor which was smoking. We went back downstairs to try and get another room. They said the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mamsquill
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Dayton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay here. I thank you for your understanding that we do make our best effort to accommodate our guest needs if there are any issues. Please come and stay with us again.... More 

Plainfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2014 via mobile

First off, this hotel is much nicer than it looked on the outside. When we pulled off the interstate and saw that we were in a depressed area I was a little disappointed. When we stopped one exit down to get something to eat (We got in after 11pm on a Friday) EVERYTHING was closed except for a Waffle House,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael J
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Guest We have noted your feedback and also addressed the concerns you expressed with the departments. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. We do want to mention Hotel is under going some good changes at present. Please give us a chance to serve you better next time. Thanks for staying at Ramada Plaza. More 

Dayton, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2014

The staff is overworked and the head manager Sam, is just rude. Used to be pretty decent. While the price is decent, it still isn't worth the price. There were a couple of nice staff but unfortunately, they couldn't make up for the rest of the place. Not worth 3 stars at all!

Helpful?
1 Thank Tenechia B
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to express that what all you said is not justified. You did have a room reservation for 09/13/14 at a discounted price offered to you but you cancelled that. I totally understand your cancellation came because you wanted to bring 30 extra kids and have a swim pool party. When Sales Dept staff Ms Sherri... More 

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
4.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Dayton
Crowne Plaza Dayton
#14 of 48 in Dayton
354 reviews
5.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
4.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Comfort Suites Dayton
Comfort Suites Dayton
#19 of 48 in Dayton
130 reviews
5.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 48 in Dayton
44 reviews
5.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Ramada Plaza Cafe
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Hotel Dayton

Address: 2301 Wagner Ford Rd, Dayton, OH 45414-5006 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Dayton)
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range: RM277 - RM366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel Dayton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your The Hotel Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dayton
Dayton Holiday Inn
The Hotel Dayton Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hotel Dayton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Hotel Dayton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are higher then first advertised...”
 of 5 bubbles jmcc03, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay on 3rd or 4th floor - Away from indoor pool and 5th floor is smoking floor.”
 of 5 bubbles E9712SDlisab, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“When checking in you can request certain amenities, i would suggest utilizing this tool.”
 of 5 bubbles Hector_Saenz, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms windows face out to the corridor so I would request a room on a higher floor if you prefer privacy”
 of 5 bubbles karengC6676CI, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Dont stay!”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaW8083KL, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay