We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hotel Dayton

Booking.comUS$59*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Hotel Dayton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Hotel Dayton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
Dayton
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Dayton, responded to this review

Dayton
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Tv's were not hi definition line the brochure said, pool towels were not available not one of the better experiences I have had at hotel

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate your business. Thank you for posting your hotel stay feedback. Hotel is making required changes. We look forward to serving you again. Thanks

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toddcan
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Dayton, responded to this review

Dayton
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David L
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Dayton, responded to this review

Cleveland
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We booked this through priceline without knowing what hotel it was and when we found out we were very upset. We called priceline and they would not give us a refund. We are here. At first we had a room on the 5th floor which was smoking. We went back downstairs to try and get another room. They said the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mamsquill
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Dayton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay here. I thank you for your understanding that we do make our best effort to accommodate our guest needs if there are any issues. Please come and stay with us again....

Dayton
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita A
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Dayton, responded to this review

Plainfield, Indiana
Reviewed 13 September 2014

First off, this hotel is much nicer than it looked on the outside. When we pulled off the interstate and saw that we were in a depressed area I was a little disappointed. When we stopped one exit down to get something to eat (We got in after 11pm on a Friday) EVERYTHING was closed except for a Waffle House,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Guest We have noted your feedback and also addressed the concerns you expressed with the departments. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. We do want to mention Hotel is under going some good changes at present. Please give us a chance to serve you better next time. Thanks for staying at Ramada Plaza.

Dayton, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 9 September 2014

The staff is overworked and the head manager Sam, is just rude. Used to be pretty decent. While the price is decent, it still isn't worth the price. There were a couple of nice staff but unfortunately, they couldn't make up for the rest of the place. Not worth 3 stars at all!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tenechia B
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to express that what all you said is not justified. You did have a room reservation for 09/13/14 at a discounted price offered to you but you cancelled that. I totally understand your cancellation came because you wanted to bring 30 extra kids and have a swim pool party. When Sales Dept staff Ms Sherri...

A Wyndham traveler
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A Wyndham traveler
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Dayton, responded to this review

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stopped at this Ramada after driving for 14 hours because we found a coupon in a travel guide for $54.95. Next time I will pay more at a different hotel! The hotel appeared nice as we pulled up & check in was quick. We walked into our room exhausted from our drive & just wanted to sleep! At first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tazman444

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
10.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
4.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
6.3 km away
Comfort Suites Dayton
Comfort Suites Dayton
#19 of 45 in Dayton
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dayton North
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
5.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Ramada Plaza Cafe
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Hotel Dayton

Address: 2301 Wagner Ford Rd, Dayton, OH 45414-5006 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Dayton)
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range: RM291 - RM313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel Dayton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Hotel Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dayton
Dayton Holiday Inn
The Hotel Dayton Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hotel Dayton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Hotel Dayton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor if possible, only one elevator working.”
kas36538, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some other hotel would be your best bet.”
CarenWashington, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best room would be in a different hotel”
950barrya, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
rewingtaylor, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are higher then first advertised...”
jmcc03, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$59* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$59
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates