We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Friendly, helpful check in. Rooms are worn, but clean and functional. Friendly for families and pets. Great location for restaurants. Easy off highway access. Great value for the area. Fine for an older motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty929
DC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

First of all, the staff was very nice. However, I was very disappointed in this hotel. The rooms are supposed to be 100 percent smoke free, but the smoke smell hit the second I walked in the room. I called the front desk to ask to be transferred to another room but none were available. The front desk kindly offered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patti_Alf
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We stay in this chain mainly because we travel with our much loved dog. I will admit that this is our first experience at this specific hotel. It is an older location and although we read the reviews prior we do take them with a grain of salt. The staff was nice and helpful unfortunately the room was dated but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FFalls
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I appreciate the nice things you had to say about our staff. I also want to apologize for the carpets. Although we do have them cleaned regularly you are absolutely right it would be easier to maintain with the lovely newer laminate flooring. I am happy to...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 14 February 2016

I gave a 4 star because of the reasonable rate. The place is clean. Quick check in. Free parking. Good location near restaurants, Walmart, Sams Club, Chinese Buffet, steak house ....... Internet works reasonable good with no problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom Y
Van Buren
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

Our favorite place to stay while in Dayton. And our Westie, Jack, is welcome. Staff is great (Terri is fantastically helpful), rooms clean and comfortable, and price is right. Close to great restaurants too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria D
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your most recent stay with us at the Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and of course Jack is always welcome and we certainly hope he enjoyed his stay as well. I will be sure to share your comments with Terri, who I agree,...

Oshawa
Reviewed 17 January 2016

They are in the midst of renovating the motel. Even after renovations you can see that it is a tired motel with a face lift that should last a few years. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable and the price was OK. The other motel guests were noisy at 0430 that wasn't appreciated, but not the motels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay. I appreciate your comments regarding your stay. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of the team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome. I am glad you found us to be a good value. We certainly appreciate your business.

WI
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

The room was OK, but it has a faint smell of smoke, then I saw two cleaning employees handling the laundry near by and they were both smoking while they worked. Also a number of cigarette butts in the outside walkway.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mikelly920
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience of a smoke smell. I certainly appreciate you bringing this matter to my attention. The feedback we receive from our valued guests enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be...

Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Older property with remodeled rooms. Bathroom area was very clean as was the whole room. Better off booking king size room to have fridge, microwave and in room coffee. Beds and covers comfortable. Big screen HD televisions, new carpets. Easy access to racino - 4 mile trip. Only drawback was old windows and A/C unit was filthy. Also, old style...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Streity Jones
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us at the Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport. Glad to hear our location was convenient for you. I am sorry for any inconvenience with the heater and thank you for bringing that issue to my attention....

Huber Heights
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

I was in the room for about an hour and a half when I felt something on me, when I got up it was a bed bug that had bitten my arm, so I immediately grabbed a plastic bag and took it to the front desk and showed the night counter person, she the called the manager who was talking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie T
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I am so sorry you feel that way. I do remember speaking to you at 3am to explain that we do not process refunds at night, only during business hours. I do want you to know that we take these matters seriously and contract with two separate...

Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed there for a week. It was quiet and the room was decent. Totally worth it for the price I paid. My only complain would be regarding cleanliness, the bathroom and the sink were not cleaned well at all. There were still dirts and mess left from the previous guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sudersan d
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and found us to be a good value. I also want to thank you for letting me know about your bathroom. I am sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. The feedback we receive from...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 45 in Dayton
45 reviews
0.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport is 100% smoke-free offering free WiFi, and flat screen TVs. This hotel is near Dayton International Airport (DAY) and the intersection of I-70 and I-75. It is also close to University of Dayton (UD), Wright State, Dayton Art Institute, Miami Valley Hospital, Dayton Convention Center, National Museum of the United States Air Force, Wright-Patterson AFB and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport

Address: 7370 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range: RM223 - RM352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport Ohio
Dayton Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from this one!!”
 of 5 bubbles raymondh55, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles X1889TFmikew, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The ice machine and vending are in the "second building" so if you want to make use of these amenities ask fro the second building.”
 of 5 bubbles 610arthurs, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Maybe try somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Patti_Alf, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“verify if renovated room available”
 of 5 bubbles FFalls, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5