We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bushkill
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 499: English reviews
Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 June 2015

I won a 7 night stay at Villas at Treetops through a military contest. I am a military spouse and we live in base housing. My house on base is much nicer than this villa. My husband described it as a triple decker camper. When we entered the front door to our villa, there are steep steps going up and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank hlmorrison
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

First, please allow me to apologize for your dissatisfaction during your recent stay. We are continuously working on improving the resort from not only our own observations but also the valuable feedback we obtain from our guests. Our goal is to provide total guest satisfaction. Our Resort offers different villa styles such has 1 bedrooms, studios, and 2, 3 and...

Pomona, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 June 2015

I went into this trip hopeful and with an open mind after reading negative reviews. We booked with our DVC vacation points through RCI. At check in we were asked if we were interested in participating in their time share information session. We said no, we were there to spend time with our kids aged 8 and 12. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank brichardson273
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for your dissatisfaction while visiting with us. I can understand your disappointment in not getting the vacation you had hoped for. We appreciate all of our guest’s input regarding the property whether positive or negative. I was truly sorry to read that we fell short of your exceptions. I have looked at the RCI inbound report...

Burlington, NJ
Reviewed 29 May 2015

This was our second stay at Treetops. We stayed a few years back. We are from NJ and it isn't far to get there. This time we stayed in a two bedroom villa. It was pretty spacious. Yes the decor is dated but it was clean. We ate all of our meals in our villa. The kitchen had adequate supplies...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Judi B
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Our staff works diligently to ensure each guest enjoys every moment while with us. We are pleased we were able to succeed in making your trip to the Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway a great one. The Villas at Tree Tops and...

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 May 2015

What more can I say! I am 1 hour and 20 minutes from our home. I DID NOT Expect what I was surprised with. We are in a 2 bedroom Villa and let me say it's beautiful very well taken care of. The staff was perfect from the front desk all the way around. Attractions, Food, Biking, hiking, golfing... I...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Taino871
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your getaway at our resort. As you stated Fernwood Resort offers many different activities for everyone to enjoy as well as the Pocono Mountains. Also, the Villas are a great place to sit back, relax, unwind and take in the scenery. With your new...

Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

Villas were nice and spacious. We had a full kitchen and dining room which was nice. We weren't able to use our balcony because there was a bees nest, the chairs were dirty anyway. Villas gives a cottage type feel.. which of course comes with bugs. We ran into a few spiders and what looked like 2 ticks.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda L
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Our staff works diligently to ensure each guest enjoys every moment while with us. We are pleased we were able to succeed in making your trip to the Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway a great one. I have asked our Maintenance Department...

Reviewed 20 May 2015

We drove from Ontario to Bushkill Penn May10 and loved the drive,very beautiful and the mountains were amazing.Once in Bushkill we found the villa at tree tops to be nicely laid out but in need of some updates and cleaning,it really wouldnt of hurt to clean the floor.The golf course next door was challenging and humbling,a great course.Bushkill is a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SteveR R
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Fernwood Resort and the Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway for your vacation. We are continuously working on improving our resort from not only our own observations but also the valuable feedback we obtain from our guests. Our goal is to provide total guest satisfaction. I have forwarded your review to the Housekeeping Company that services...

East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 April 2015

I stayed at the Villas the week of April 20th, I was there as part of the IT training program so I can't give you details about resort amenities. Didn't have time to use them. The room I stayed in was a downstairs unit, it was clean and comfortable. The whirlpool tub was huge, you could fit 3 people in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tebird13
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here. We always welcome feedback from our guests, especially when it is to let us know that they had a good time while staying here at the resort. Our staff at the Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway works diligently to ensure each guest experiences...

Maplewood, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 April 2015

I've been going to Tree Tops and Fairway Villas for YEARS. I am pretty well traveled and have been to some of the best and worse places in and outside of the country. This is not the RITZ and I don't think by the pricing and photos anyone claims it to be. As far as I'm concerned for the pricing...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank Wendy_1960
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Our staff works diligently to ensure each guest enjoys every moment while with us. We are pleased we were able to succeed in making your trip to the Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway a great one. As you mentioned our Resort is...

Maple Shade, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 March 2015

You get what you pay for. And with the Tree Top Villas, you are more than likely visiting as a result of owning a timeshare, or being lucky enough to have a friend who owns a timeshare invite you for a weekend in the Poconos. My wife and I are timeshare owners, but we've only visited the Poconos while utilizing...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Memofo
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your vacation and our location. Our staff takes great pride in offering exceptional service, so that all of our guests can have an enjoyable vacation experience. As you stated, our resort and location in the Pocono Mountains offers a nice quiet relaxing time to...

Central Islip, New York
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

My family and I have been a long time owners of RCI with our home resort being Shawnee Ski Resort. I decided to take my tour group on a weekend getaway and stay down the Road at Treetops for 3 days. Check in went very smooth and we went to our Villas. 1 out of 2 the keys were not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Babbm19
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the level of customer care that you received. I can assure you that this is not our normal standard. I have shared your review with the Director of Guest Services, so that he can speak with the Front Desk staff regarding your experience and to remind them that our guests are indeed visiting us...

370 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (370)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (204)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushkill
5.4 km away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
28.0 km away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,338 reviews
21.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#3 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
230 reviews
3.0 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,934 reviews
11.0 km away
Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort
Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort
#5 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway

Address: Route 209, PO Box 163, Bushkill, PA 18324
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Bushkill
Number of rooms: 350
Also Known As:
Villas At Tree Tops And Fairway Hotel Bushkill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in Tree Tops and our balcony faced the beautiful mountainside.”
 of 5 bubbles Pam619, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“demand a renovated unit”
 of 5 bubbles wmatthe125, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room where the balcony faces one of the lakes.”
 of 5 bubbles Maks60, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The villas is a modern type luxury suite or apartment that is low cost if you are a member of the time exchange programme.”
 of 5 bubbles catavn, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles PastorPastor, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5