We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bushkill Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
Jackson
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Amazing family getaway! I must give props to the new owner. The Inn is really coming along nicely. Our room was beautiful, clean, and incredibly comfortable. Everything is new, the bathroom is modern, and the floor is heated (adjustable to your liking). The indoor pool was clean, and warm and Jacuzzi really hit the spot after a long day of... More 

Helpful?
Thank 164bethanyd
Management response:

Dear 164bethanyd: We're so glad to hear that you so much enjoyed your stay here at Bushkill Inn! We're blessed to be in an area where there is always a magnificent view no matter where you hike, especially at this time of year where Mother Nature paints the landscape with such vibrant colors! It certainly was our pleasure serving you... More 

Ny
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

only a couple of down falls were that the pool water was super cold wish it was heated , unable to enjoy it & it was about 100 degrees out that day there & were about 3 ppl in there complaining about the cold. The steak restaurant didn't have a huge selection to choose from. Dined near by and visited... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bellasli
Red Hook, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The year is 2016 and we were barred from using both pools, the lounge and the restaurant! We were so disappointed. The room smelled, the jacuzzi was dirty, the furniture was dusty. What more can I say!

Helpful?
5 Thank irishpal2016
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We were expecting a nice stay in the Delaware Water Gap, with hikes to many of its beautiful waterfalls only to find out on our way to the Center after an afternoon flight from Atlanta to Albany that not only was the telephone number listed in the confirmation email not valid (1-570-431-5200) but that we had no reservation. We had... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Samartiwiz
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I was there for the week and I was going for attractions in the Poconos and I was looking around for a great place to stay and I must tell you that this is the only one that is nice and clean and comfortable.

Helpful?
2 Thank Motty B
Management response:

Dear Motty B: We're almost blushing due to your comment "The one and only nice place in the area!" I'm almost positive that there are many more places just as nice, but why think of them? 5 Stars and a comment like that, I'm not so sure we deserve it, but the entire team here at BUSHKILL FALLS appreciates your... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This is a nice place to stay near the falls and lots of stuff to do in the Poconos. The rooms are nice but go for the Bungalow which have larger rooms and a jacuzzi. There is a pool and restaurants but you want to enjoy all the area activities.

Helpful?
1 Thank jack2act
Management response:

Dear Jack2act: Thanks for the shout out about being "more Marriott than Motel 6"! It's nice to hear from guests that have had a good time! Pleasant Travels to all! More 

Duluth, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We went here for a family reunion. Overall the service received was horrible; at dinner Friday night at the steakhouse dinners were ordered that never came and drink orders took an hour to come (we had a table of 20 but had tried to make a reservation and they said it would be fine so they should have been prepared... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carole256
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

I recently visited Bushkill for a family get away last month. I was unable to complete my stay since my mother came down with a medical emergency therefore we had to checkout early. I contacted Dustin the manager via email who initially contacted me back re: a refund however he NEVER followed back up with me. I've emailed him several... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Daina F
Management response:

Daina: I am sorry that a medical emergency prevented you from staying with us for your entire planned stay. I am sure that you realize that you reserved your room accommodation with booking.com under their non-refundable reservation payment program. Our records indicate that you reached out to Dustin through booking.com and were explained the details of such; that you had... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very confusing and rundown, such a disappointment. I would not recommend it. The layout is very poor, hard to find the restaurants, the pool, the fitness center. You must travel through several hallways and up-and-down different elevators.

Helpful?
2 Thank BHarris_13
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Visiting Bushkill Inn and Conference Center for the first time, I was greeted by a very friendly Front Desk: Kristie, Kenny and manager Dustin. They were attentive and much of what a front desk should be (yet is a rarity these days). My 4 year son wished to explore the grounds and center. While wandering, a nice young man greeted... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy L

514 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (416)
Viewed
Amenities (95)
Viewed
Hospitality Suite (16)
Viewed
Interior King Suite (33)
Viewed
King Cottage (25)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Suite (23)
Viewed
King Parlor Room (15)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Queen Junior Suite (19)
Viewed
Queen Premier Room (14)
Viewed
Queen Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Second King Jacuzzi Suite (20)
Viewed
Second Queen Premier Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushkill
29.8 km away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,337 reviews
25.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
18.1 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#3 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 km away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
595 reviews
7.4 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,934 reviews
22.9 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bushkill Inn & Conference Center is a stunningly beautiful Pocono family resort and corporate meeting facility featuring 153 private rooms, suites and cabins furnished with all the comforts and amenities that you expect in a pocono luxury hotel. Not all Pocono resorts are created equally. Located directly across from Bushkill Falls, “The Niagara of Pennsylvania,” Bushkill Inn & Conference Center offers enjoyable Pocono family vacations, productive corporate functions and romantic Pocono weddings in a beautiful, natural setting like no other. Our combination of gorgeous landscapes, tranquil atmosphere, extensive amenities, special services and large conference facilities, makes the Bushkill Inn and Conference Center the premier Pocono Mountain vacation destination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bushkill Inn & Conference Center

Address: 159 Pocmont Loop, Bushkill, PA 18324
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Bushkill
Price Range: RM556 - RM1,125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bushkill Inn & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Bushkill Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bushkill Inn & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Long Island, New York
over a year ago
Middlesex, New Jersey
Canandaigua, New York
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
4 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Bushkill Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are rooms in a traditional hotel set-up, as well as separate "cabins" behind the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles jeanawim, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Modern, comfortable, family-friendly”
 of 5 bubbles 164bethanyd, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I cannot comment on this because the hotel denied my stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Samartiwiz, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bungalow rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jack2act, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“clean, good amenities”
 of 5 bubbles 206chank, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay