We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem
See the most recent reviews
Showing 703: English reviews
Ocean City, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 May 2016

The art work and ambiance of a steel mill and homage to the working man are very cool. Real historic friezes and 30s era art are on display. The casino itself is small and a little underwhelming, but we are not gamblers any way. Nice choice of Emeril restaurants for a Friday night bite at a reasonable price. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol F
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Sands Bethlehem. We take great pride in the redevelopment of the former Bethlehem Steel site. Thank you for leaving your kind words and hope you visit again soon. Kindest Regards, Patrick Ryan Director, Hotel

Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

First time there.Very clean and huge considering it's located in an old steel factory! Large smoking section.and circulating waitresss galore.ashtrays cleaned often.great food at the Carnegie deli.didn't lose much and it took a long time to do just that.but many people were winning. Will go back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Sands Bethlehem. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we do hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, Patrick Ryan Director, Hotel

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 May 2016

The hotel is under renovation and they are doing a great job. Our room had new carpet, fresh paint, and new tile. The event center is top notch. We saw the Rides and the sound system is great. The shopping is great for women and not so good for men. Our only complaint is the non stop flow of zombie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OCC04
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Sands Bethlehem and do hope to see you again in the near future! Kindest Regards, Patrick Ryan Director, Hotel

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. We stayed for a concert which actually was moved down the street but was in walking distance. The old steel mill was cool. Happy, we left our car parked for our 3 day stay. Enjoyed the casino and restaurants and shopping all in one place. Would definitely go again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donna16mom
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, responded to this review

I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your 3 day stay at Sands Bethlehem! Thank you for leaving a rave review and we hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, Patrick Ryan Director, Hotel

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I stayed here previously and had no complaints at all and was actually really looking forward to going back again. A friend and I booked a room for the night of a concert at Sands. That convenience is undeniable. You get off the elevator and you're pretty much at the venue. When we arrived on our floor, it was immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank phillygirl372
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review here on Trip Advisor. Please accept my deepest apologies for any troubles you may have experienced while staying with us and for not meeting your expectations. It is my hope that you will give us another chance. If there is anything we can do to be of assistance to you,...

Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Second time we stayed at the Sands and will return in October.Stayed in newly remodeled room; clean and nicely appointed. Breakfast included. Easy access to shops, event center, casino, restaurants and food court. We are not gamblers but rather enjoy the live entertainment. Great staff and fun getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JeBButch
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving your kind words here on Trip Advisor. I am completely thrilled to hear that you like the new room renovation! We do hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, Patrick Ryan Director, Hotel

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We made a special trip to the Sands Casino in Bethlehem, PA to see Don Rickles perform. It was a lovely hotel, easy access, attached to a casino and outlet malls, good restaurants too. The concert venue, also attached was a good size but filled with folding chairs. We were very disappointed and we had difficulty even seeing the stage....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie B
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review from your recent stay at Sands Bethlehem on Trip Advisor. We do greatly appreciate the feedback. Please know that we take all reviews seriously. I do hope to see you again in the near future! Kindest Regards, Patrick Ryan Director, Hotel

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Recently I stayed at the Sands Casino and and Hotel in Bethleham PA., the weekend of May 14 and May 15. We stayed in a 2 Queen Bed deluxe room. The cost was $250 which came out to $271 with taxes. The room was humid, and warm. The a/c unit in the room was loud, and yet ineffective. Go figure....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jglynn1977
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent visit to Sands Bethlehem. Please accept my apologies for the issues you faced while staying with us and not meeting your expectations. It is my hope that you will give us another chance and to see you in the near future. If there is anything we can...

new jersey
Reviewed 14 May 2016

We really enjoy the Sands. We go sometimes for the day and sometimes for overnight over the weekend. The Sands is the only hotel who offers reasonable overnight prices and that is a major reason why we select this Casino over Wilkes Barre, Atlantic City or Connecticut. If they don't overcharge for the accommodations, you have money to spend on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janie51
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us on TripAdvisor! I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the hotel room, the new restaurants, Molten Lounge and so much more! Again, thank you for your encouraging review on TripAdvisor and I look forward to exceeding your expectations during your next...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable rooms. Nothing luxurious but everything is there. You have a good selection of restaurants. Avoid the buffet. It's pricey and not worth it. The casino area is surprisingly very large. After having been so many times in Vegas I was not expecting something so big. Again, nothing fancy but they found a market in rhos area of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eduardops60
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem, responded to this review

I sincerely thank you for the kind review you have left for Sands Bethlehem on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased that your stay was enjoyable and that you enjoy our sister properties as well. I do hope to see you again in the near future! Kindest Regards, Patrick Ryan Director, Hotel

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (184)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
2.0 km away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
729 reviews
2.0 km away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
920 reviews
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
226 reviews
7.2 km away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Burgers and More by Emeril
Burgers and More by Emeril
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem designed its hotel to set a new standard for luxury and style. Complimentary Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet are included. The 302 rooms include 16 Executive Suites and 6 Presidential Suites, each of which has the latest in modern amenities like wireless internet, media-hubs and high-definition flat-screen televisions. When you select the Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem you are assured an extraordinary experience. Each of the resort's spacious guest rooms is elegantly decorated in a stylish combination of rich dark woods and neutral tones - the perfect choice for a weekend escape or business retreat. Luxury, Style and Class come together to create an unparalleled hotel in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania. The Sands offers a wide array of dining from casual to upscale at five distinct locations and the convenience of a food court. Savor a tender cut of prime steak or fresh seafood at Emeril's Chop House. Visit Chef Emeril Lagasse's newest restaurant, Emeril's Italian Table, with its rustic Italian-inspired fare including antipasti, cured meats and artisanal cheeses, fresh made pastas and more. Enjoy a distinctive twist on all-American favorites at Burgers And More by Emeril. Stop by St. James Gate Irish Pub and Carvery for an authentic Irish meal. The Sands is home to a New York City iconic eatery, Carnegie Deli - the perfect stop for something quick and delicious. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem

Address: 77 Sands Blvd, Bethlehem, PA 18015-7705
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Price Range: RM717 - RM1,470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on the eleventh floor big windows overlooked parking lot but pretty scenery in background.”
 of 5 bubbles LHESNYC, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The view is slightly irrelevant as you overlook either the old Bethlehem steel works, Bethlehem itself or office parks”
 of 5 bubbles M3463KYbrianb, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My smoke-free room still got wafts of smoke from the casino - stay elsewhere if you're sensitive.”
 of 5 bubbles joefI8674ER, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floor”
  • nice vanity area
  • great selection of coffee and water
  • some eco friendly option where your lights dont work unless the room key is inserted
  • Super comfy king size bed, with great supportive pillows
  • layout of room, lots of space
  • media hub, excellent option that every hotel should have
  • gorgeous shower
 of 5 bubbles TechIntellect84, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“TRy to get a room on the lower floors, you will get sick and tired of riding that elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 4daveh, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5