We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 135: English reviews
waterseekr
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I wanted to ask for a refund the minute we stepped in the room. The room had an old musty smell. The carpet was so stained and old we had to keep our flip-flops on while walking around. The decor was 70's style and probably from the 70's it looked so old. The heater blew the drapes up exposing us... More 

Helpful?
Thank waterseekr
J.c. S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you "WATERSEEKR" for your recent review regarding you stay at our property. I want to start by apologizing for the experience that you had at our property. Within the last few weeks, we have taken over the management of this property. We are going to address all the issue that you have described in your review. Our promise to... More 

Emeryville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

One of the less expensive places to stay in the area, very friendly helpful staff, clean adequate rooms. Standard continental breakfast in lobby, a bit cramped for space. Note be careful about taking food or of your car, host told us bear broke into a car a few days prior

Helpful?
Thank oakrrl
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Where to start!!! The room was very small and the unusual layout made the little space available impossible to use efficiently. Example - the luggage rack had to stay folded as there was no space to use it. The carpet is very worn and dirty. Not sure how clean the room was because it was so tired it was hard... More 

Helpful?
Thank RhellieKeith

Travellers are raving about these Mammoth Lakes hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

What to say? I usually never go out of my way to write reviews but I feel an obligation to everyone searching for a place to stay in Mammoth. Without a doubt the worst hotel we have ever stayed in! It was my fault for not reading the reviews first, but don't waste your money here! I've stayed in older... More 

Helpful?
Thank laurenoneil
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Since we weren't going to be spending much time inside and the rates were right, we thought we would give this property a try. Pretty much your typical budget property and you can tell they're trying to upgrade as they go. Parking can be problematic as it is one way. All in all a good base for day trips if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas N
Bluffton
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

After reading previous reviews I booked this place for one night. It was expensive for what it was. The room was small and had a weird sort of layout. The carpets in the room and hallway were filthy, don't wear white socks!!! Low level power outlets did not have any covers ( just the right height for kids to play... More 

Helpful?
Thank JOHNBluffton
Lake Elsinore, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Door damaged, carpet torn, bugs in bath tub, fridge held up by a hanger, bed sooo uncomfortable, 70's bedding, bed sheets dirty - hair on sheets, dirt in the bed, one pillow covered in yellow stains, ceiling stained and moldy and caving in, swimming pool disgustingly filthy, inadequate parking, I could go on and on. Motel 6 was preferred and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 91shMason
Pune, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I had stayed other choice group of hotels earlier with nice experience every time but this one was really well below my expectation. Let's start with positives: 1. Room Space: Room was really spacious and even had a nice table/chairs, etc. 2. Basic Amenities: All general amenities were available and were good. 3. Cleanliness: Room was clean and hotel cleaned... More 

Helpful?
Thank gaurav2645
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Short walking distance to restaurants and to the village. Comfy and always clean. we always stay here when we make short trip to Mammoth. One time only we stayed in motel 6 and we were very disappointed with staff and rooms over there- never again! And the most important is dog friendly!

Helpful?
Thank Sylwia U
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Situated on the main road, within a short walking distance of a number of restaurants, a bakery, as well as other types of stores. The village is not out of the question to walk to, but it is a longer walk. The hotel room was dated, reasonably good sized, and relatively clean. I didn't expect any more than that given... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave F

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
198 reviews
1.1 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
#12 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
307 reviews
0.2 km away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Lodge at Sierra Nevada Resort
The Lodge at Sierra Nevada Resor...
#24 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
23 reviews
1.6 km away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#9 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
504 reviews
0.6 km away
Alpenhof Lodge
Alpenhof Lodge
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn

Address: 3626 Main St. (SR 203), Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546 (Formerly Econo Lodge Wildwood Inn)
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: RM281 - RM862 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Wildwood Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Econolodge Mammoth Lakes
Econo Lodge Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Corpus Christi, Texas
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get something looking over the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles gaurav2645, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't leave anything in your car that even looks like it could be food or Yogi the bear will go right through your locked door and get it.”
 of 5 bubbles DaveF961, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think the downstairs rooms are much larger that the upstairs ones”
 of 5 bubbles PollyH123, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The hotel states disabled facilities but it is on a steep slope and many rooms are upstairs so i think it would be difficult.”
 of 5 bubbles MoyEvs, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles BruceM147, 11 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay