We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Rio Vista, CA
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

I know reading from past reviews that this hotel was failing, but they are turning it around. The price was low, but the rooms and staff were great. The only draw back might be to have AC. Keep up the good work. We will be staying at your place again when we come out to Mammoth lakes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne P
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Roxanne for your review. Our team is working hard to make our hotel delightful and pleasant place to stay. We hope see you soon. Best wishes.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Older hotel, but very nicely designed. Our minisuite was very nicely furnished, spacious and very clean. There was no air conditioning, but the oscillating fan cooled down the room. The hotel has an underground parking that certainly comes handy in winter. There is an elevator from the parking garage to the two upper floors. Staff was very professional and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Normanjp
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to give us a feedback. Our team is glad you had a delightful stay. As regarding the internet, we made some improvements and upgraded services. Thank and we hope see soon. Best wishes,

Las Vegas
Reviewed 11 July 2015

The best thing about Quality Inn is the price, but you get what you pay for. As other reviews have mentioned, the rooms are uncomfortably hot due to a lack of air conditioning. The room is larger than average and the bed is very comfortable. A great surprise for a resort area is that the free breakfast is finished at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LasVegasTravelnut
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! You definitely have pointed out our key components of our hotel. Please, let us know next time you stay with us and we will make sure everything is perfect for your accommodation. Hope see you soon. Best wishes,

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

No hot water, no Air conditioning offered at all, no apologies, and no smoke detector . Staff was friendly and there is a free hot breakfast. Room was passably clean, with fair to poor material condition on paint and furnishings. Clerk informed me door was open because she had just been to our room to see if she could take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferrell S
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ferrell S, We apologize for the several inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. Your reviews are of great help to our hotel. This review lets us know what we need to improve. We are very sorry we disappointed you during your stay. Our hope is that next time you are in town you try us again and...

Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

My brothers and I stopped by on our way to Yosemite and we were so wowed by the coziness of this inn. When we arrived there were fresh baked cookies in the lobby and the service was super friendly and helpful. The area around was beautiful and the beds were quite comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah W
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Leah W, Thank you for your feedback. Our team strive to provide a pleasent stay. We are glad you had a delightful stay. Hope see you soon. Best wishes.

Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. Facility was clean - although appears run down. Motel has NO air conditioning! WiFi was not working or very slow. Breakfast was terrible - after our first morning we chose to eat elsewhere for the other 3 days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chawks
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chawks, Thank you for your feedback. Our team strive to make your vacation delightful and pleasant. We are glad that Quality Inn Mammoth Lakes Team attended your expectations and some changes were made thank to you. We hope to have another chance to make your stay delightful. Best wishes.

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 1 July 2015

No air conditioning but by the time I found out it was too late to cancel. Supplied with a fan which I kept on all night, during which I sweltered. A request to move to a room on the lower floor where it might have been cooler was refused. A tour group wiped out the breakfast so there was little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank osprey1939
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Osprey 1939, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We would like to apologize regarding the air conditioning and breakfast issues during your stay. We were in the process of upgrading Our breakfast services. Unfortunately this change happened during your stay but we would like to inform that it...

Beaumont, California
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Staff was helpful, we were about 1 hour and half early for check in and the clerk got us a room without any trouble. Had to wait for the cleaning crew for the towels but that was not really an issue. The location was great... Clean rooms, views of the pine trees. Near food, shopping and gas stations... Rooms had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q327HCmichaelf
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Q327HCmichaelf, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time and providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. On behalf of the entire team, we are very glad you had a great and positive experience while staying with us. We are glad our team members were able to deliver the superior customer service we strive to provide....

Victorville, California
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Although this hotel is is worth stay a night or two, do not expect a great amount of extras. The room itself is plain with a lot of bear white walls to see. Still, the TV works fine, the internet works, and the room is clean. It is a basic stay for being in town for one or two nights....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mou2
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mou2, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time and providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay. Definitely, we appreciate your feedback on ceiling fans. It's a great idea. On behalf of the entire team, we are very glad you had a great and positive experience while staying with us. We are glad our team members...

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Great beds and pillows. Only complaint the wall too thin could hear every door close. Woke us up numerous times. Breakfast better than most hotels and the desk clerk was very polite. Covered parking was nice and had a elevator for tired folks not wanting to drag out bags up the 3 flights. B

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for point out qualities. In name of our team, we appreciate your feedback and we are happy that your stay was pleasant and delightful. We hope see you soon. Best wishes, Sandra

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
0.9 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
#12 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
340 reviews
0.1 km away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
#26 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
216 reviews
0.9 km away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
787 reviews
1.5 km away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort hotel in CaliforniaThe Quality Inn® near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort hotel is conveniently located just four miles from Mammoth Mountain Ski Area, with nearby shuttle to and from the resort every 30 minutes during the ski season.This Mammoth Lakes, CA hotel is driving distance to area attractions, including:The Devils Postpile National MonumentMono LakeYosemite National ParkConvict LakeLookout Mountain LoopThe hotel is also close to Bodie State Historic Park, Mammoth Rock and the Hot Creek State Fish Hatchery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3537 Main St., Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: RM423 - RM1,079 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Quality Inn Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sunnyvale, California

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor and towards the end of the halls, not road side if available”
ketchupking7494, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“any room on the top floor”
Micnmas, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room that is not on Mammoth's Main Street> (North side of Inn)”
508gregj, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
flyfishinwoman, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here in the summer”
372zach, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5