We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 229: English reviews
New Jersey
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Accommodations at the Shilo Inn were arranged by the leader of the photography workshop that I was attending. The room was large, included a wet bar area with refrigerator and microwave. The sink was outside of the bathroom and included a make-up seat and table. Also in the room was a table with two chairs, large enough for eating. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Picturetaker10
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Picturetaker10, Thank you for the great review, and my I say, we enjoyed your group as well. It was a pleasure to provide you with clean and comfortable accommodations as well as exceptional customer service. I will certainly share your comments with our staff. We hope your group and many others will make Shilo Inns their #1 choice in... More 

Coquille, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed at Shilo Inn on our way to Reno. We found the reception desk clerk very friendly and helpful, the property was clean, however we could not "control" the a/c heater it was either too warm or too cold. The plug between the beds was very loose and plugs fell out of it. The clock radio did not work,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cribbabe
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Dear cribbabe, Thank you for your review. We strive to give all our guests a clean and comfortable stay. It sounds like we need to make a few minor repairs to the room you were in. Regarding the light bulb, I do believe we trained our housekeepers to not touch the items in a guests’ room so well that they... More 

Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Shilo Inn is dated. Old tube tv ! Premium price for older hotel and lack of designated breakfast area. Hotel lacks more parking space. However, it is clean and we did not have any trouble. Location is quiet, too.

Helpful?
Thank DZZY
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Dear DZZY, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Shilo Inn, Mammoth Lakes. We are sorry you were not shown the covered parking or the designated Breakfast area, two very important things when staying at a hotel. We are also sorry that your room had the old ‘tube’ TV. We are in the process of updating and... More 

Roseville, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

After reading the reviews I was very concerned because of the negative comments! The results: Were pleasantly suprised as the Shilo Inn exceeded our expectations and now I'm puzzled why so many negative comments? We are regular travelers and know what a great hotel is or is not. I guess you just cannot please everyone! Jim, Roseville, CA

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim Z
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Jim, You are exactly right; we just cannot please everyone, although we do try awfully hard! It is good to hear that we scored highly with you and your family. We always appreciate the feedback, good or bad. It encourages us when we have succeeded and helps us recognize our deficiencies and allows us the opportunity to improve when... More 

usa
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed for 1 night before visiting the Yosemete park. The hotel is dated, no doubt, but very clean and spacious room, quiet and affordably priced for the area. Recommend to budget travelers.

Helpful?
1 Thank icecream79
Management response:

Dear pendik, Thank you for your kind comments regarding the Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes. It is always good to hear that our staff is doing a good job for the comfort of our guests. We do enjoy our guests who have come for a short stop before moving on to the beautiful places that the Sierras have come to be... More 

San Bernardino, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I can't understand why this Hotel chain refuses to update this tired, out-dated property. The carpeting and furniture are circa 1970. If you are just looking for a basic bed and hot shower and don't care about amenities, then the Mammoth Lakes Shiloh will fit your bill. You will however, pay top dollar for it. If you plan on staying... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ellen d
Management response:

Dear ellen d, Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at Mammoth Lakes. I sincerely apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations or those of management. We strive to offer our guests clean, comfortable rooms and the needed amenities. We are sorry we did not fulfill that promise. If you would like discuss your stay further please... More 

Travellers are raving about these Mammoth Lakes hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Located right at the entrance of mammoth lakes town, the aircon in the room didnt work and we got another room as soon as we advised the staff. Its clean and quiet, the breakfast is okay but there is a breakfast club downstairs if you want a bigger breakfast. Very friendly staff, close to shops.

Helpful?
1 Thank maaiyah
Management response:

Dear maaiyah, Thank you so much for your kind review. We do value each guest and wish to make your stay memorable. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Mammoth Lakes and hope to see you return to Shilo Inns in your future travels. Sydney Brayton General Manager More 

Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The hotel is nice in general. The service at the front desk is excellent. I had a king size bed, so the room had a small living area. It had fridge, and a wet bar. There is swimming pool and whirlpool. The rooms were clean. TV was old, but I do not care about it. The breakfast was good. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank xxgrzesx
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Dear XXGRZESX, It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Shilo Inn while in Mammoth Lakes. The Staff and Management appreciate the positive comments from our valuable guests. You can rest assure we will continue to do our best and look forward to your return. Sydney Brayton General Manager More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I booked a weekend trip to Mammoth and wanted to spend little on the hotel due to high lift ticket prices! Shilo Inn is perfect for your budget weekend snowboard/ski trip. The staff is super friendly and helpful. We forgot our key when we went out on Saturday night and the front desk staff were switching shifts around midnight and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JennF27
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Dear JT33Dallas, Thank you for your nice words about Mammoth Lakes Shilo. It’s always good to hear our staff is showing off their exceptional customer service skills. We are also glad to hear how much our guests appreciate the spacious rooms, great location and the Pool/Spa/Fitness that never closes. We look forward to your return so we can offer you... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Was pleasantly surprised with my stay at Shilo Inn. Basic rooms but very friendly staff and the continental breakfast was above and beyond others that I have had within the states. It's a five minute walk to the bus stop to get you to the top of Mammoth and comes reguarly. Also close to shops and restaurants but very easy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Streax
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Streax, Thank you for your kind words about your stay at the Shilo Inn Suites in Mammoth Lakes. I will be proud to share this with the staff and let them know their hard work has been noticed and that you felt your stay was affordable. We appreciate all the feedback we receive. We feel it helps us focus... More 

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.3 km away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#4 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
752 reviews
6.5 km away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,234 reviews
1.1 km away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#8 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,011 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
2.0 km away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#2 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes

Address: 2963 Main St, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546-2179
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: RM500 - RM1,287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Shilo Inn Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Shilo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Coventry, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request for a room towards the front of the hotel, not rear next to the carpark”
 of 5 bubbles pavanjugroop, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We didn't notice any street noise and it's not near the slopes so no view is expected.”
 of 5 bubbles NatParkFan, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a top floor and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles M8268RAlindak, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms had view of mountains”
 of 5 bubbles DerekA55, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very large Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Jeff1519, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay