We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,186: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I would just like to just say the customer service from your Security team and the Concierge front desk were excellent. Doing my stay at your Sheraton I found someone's wallet from out of town, I returned the wallet to the Security Supervisor on duty, who made sure it was returned to the out of country visitor. Also doing this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDT22
Paul B, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CDT22, Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel. We're glad that our team was able to positively impact your stay. We'll certainly address your smiling comment, we are generally all smiles! We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels, Paul Bolhuis Director of Front Office Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

New York
Reviewed 4 January 2014

You don't get what you pay for here- parking and internet are not included, the bar/restaurant is poor, there is a noisy air purifier in the room that makes the room smell like chlorine, but no fridge or microwave! Only one vending machine for 26 floors. There was never a concierge on duty, the staff were not helpful in helping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yyyzzz111
Paul B, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear yyyzzz111, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We certainly value your feedback and look forward to using it to make any necessary improvements. We hope you give us another chance if you return to Philadelphia. Safe travels, Paul Bolhuis Director of Front Office Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed from 6/9 dec hotel is nice enough nice location and we had great view overlooking "rockys steps Mary the concierge was by far the best and most helpful that we have ever encountered she booked restraints tours and even got us tickets for 76rs what a fab lady really made us and everyone so welcome she always had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommybulman
Paul B, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tommybulman, Thank you for your excellent review of the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel! Mary is one of our brightest starts and we appreciate you taking the time to recognize her. We'll be sure to pass on your praise! We hope to connect with you again soon. Safe travels, Paul Bolhuis Director of Front Office Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Let me start by saying that the front desk staff was very friendly and recongized by loyalty as a Platinum and the rooms/location of this hotel is great however one of the reasons I chose this hotel was to take advantage of the Club lounge and after looking forward to having a snack and a beverage after a looooooong day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coquibravo
Paul B, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear coquibravo, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We certainly could have done a better job handling any sort of closure in our Sheraton Club. We'll make sure we take a good look at our processes and tighten up any deficincies. We hope you give us another chance in the future. Safe travels, Paul Bolhuis Director of Front...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed to run the Phila half-marathon. It was overbooked! (Being near the race start/finish is important, so another hotel wouldn't have been nearly as good. Fortunately I arrived early enough to get a room. I don't get it -- you pay to get a guaranteed room. If you don't show up, you still get charged, whether or not they actually...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robby71
Paul B, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robby71, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are dissapointed that you didn't enjoy your experience more. Your feedback is appreciated, as it is a value tool for improvement. We hope you give us another chance at next year's marathon. Safe travels, Paul Bolhuis Director of Front Office Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night, Wednesday, December 11. I received a large conrner room which was nice but far from the elevator. I wanted to heat up some water to make a cup of tea but the coffee machine looked dusty/dirty. Also the blow dryer in the bathroom had a layer of dust on it as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haykia
Paul B, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Haykia, Thank you for your review on our hotel. We will certainly share your experience with our housekeeping team; dust is not to our normal standards. We hope we have another chance to connect with you in the future. Safe travels, Paul Bolhuis Director of Front Office Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We arrived pretty late and there was no one to help us with our suitcases. For a 4+ hotel! that was a poor start. We were starving and called room service.. No one answered the phone at 10.45pm even though services stop at 11pm. Rooms were decent but tired in need of some renovation. Rooms were quite clean and spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erajh_Gun
Paul B, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Erajh_Gun, Thank you for your review of our hotel. It sounds like we missed the mark in a couple places; we certainly appreciate your honest feedback so we can address any deficincies. We hope we have another chance to host you in the future. Safe travels, Paul Bolhuis Director of Front Office Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Colorado
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This is one of the most rundown Starwood Properties I have ever stayed at. Hallways are in bad shape. Rooms are in pretty bad disrepair. Just a tired old hotel. Asked to transfer to Le Meridien. MARY at the concierge was INCREDIBLE!!! ONE OF THE BEST I HAVE EVER MET. However, Ray the manager didnt bother to call me back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoF9FlyGuy
Paul B, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ColoradoF9FlyGuy, Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are happy that Mary was able to exceed your expectations but the rest of your experience fell short. We will certainly will address your feedback with our team. I do invite you to connect with me at paul.bolhuis@sheratonphiladelphiadowntownhotel.com regarding our lack of follow-up. Safe travels, Paul Bolhuis Director of...

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel last year for the Army Navy weekend and thought they came up a little short of my expectations. Well this year the room was awesome. I stayed on the 24th floor and the single King room was extremely nice. It was clean and the fluffy white comforters were very comfortable. My only complaint was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
Paul B, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tony B, Thank you for your great review of the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel! We are delighted you had such a great stay! Thank you for your feedback on your bar service as well, we will certainly address your comments with our team. We can't wait to see you again next year! Safe travels, Paul Bolhuis Director of Front...

Ewing, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Nice location in Philly, walking distance to Love Park, restaurants, train station, Gallery/Liberty Place mall and the wonderful $5 weekend parking garage. The beds were very comfortable with great views of the Art Museum, Ben Franklin Parkway and Eakins Oval. However this hotel needs to be updated NOW! The carpets and furniture in lobby, hallway and room were dingy. Looks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan X
Paul B, Director of Front Office at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Megan X, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are dissapointed that you didn't enjoy your stay. We look forward to using your feedback to improve our offerings and hope we have another chance to connect with you. Safe travels, Paul Bolhuis Director of Front Office Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

509 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (498)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (165)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
The Windsor Suites
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,171 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#22 of 86 in Philadelphia
817 reviews
City Center East
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#40 of 86 in Philadelphia
2,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown hotel is near the Franklin Institute, the Convention Center, and many corporations. We have 757 guest rooms, free wifi, and 38 meeting rooms/58,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Address: 201 N 17th St, 17th & Race Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19103-1201
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Price Range: RM458 - RM1,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Hotel
Sheraton Hotel Philadelphia
Sheraton City Center Hotel
Philadelphia Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a higher floor to enjoy the view.”
 of 5 bubbles rika65, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I liked being on a higher floor since I had a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles reeldove, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“To get a good room, choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles cameraman612, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room had a view of the construction so avoid it during the week.”
 of 5 bubbles LWtravels20590, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Did not stay overnight so I can not recommend a room.”
 of 5 bubbles 335vikkif, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay