We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 418: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I would not stay at this hotel again! Bed sheets were dirty and signs of bad room cleaning could be seen all around the room. Bed was pretty uncomfortable. It was small and curving in the middle. Also our room was not properly maintained during our stay, coffee and towels were not refilled. The ventilation in the room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noajoyh
Williamstown, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Four Points so we could attend the Big Philly Brew Fest at the Convention Center. The location was perfect - right across from the convention center. The accommodations were mediocre- the room was a tight fit and the wall had cracks with paint peeling. It wasn't the nicest stay we've had but it served its purpose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinamarie216
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear christinamarie216, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient. We also appreciate your suggestions for how we can continue to improve and we hope to see you again soon.

Center
Reviewed 16 December 2016

For its brand and category this hotel delivers a fine experience. There's a serious issue regarding the air conditioner: it seems centralized, but actually the engine is in the room and both the noise level and the direction of the air flow (directly to the pillows of the bed) forced me to switch it off during the night. Very uncomfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hedin
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear Hedin, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our air conditioner . We appreciate your rating and are very glad...

Reviewed 1 December 2016

I'm sure I was there on an unusual evening. Spent the weekend in Philly for work and chose this place as it's super close to the convention center. Decently clean but looking a little rough around the edges for the price, i.e. the door to the bathroom was splitting a bit at the bottom, things of that nature. Saturday night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmim1
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear Jmim1, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered, though I'm very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience. We enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff and we all look forward to seeing you again.

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Recommended for good location and good value. Room was fine and front desk staff was very nice. Easy walk to Reading Terminal Market and Chinatown. Parking right across the street -- paid, but that is standard for Phil. and price was reasonable. Easy location from which to see the sites. Just hop on the PHLASH bus on the corner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeffK620
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear JeffK620, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are so...

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

SPG should be ashamed to have this property in their lineup. Poorly designed rooms, small space, sink that did not work, and a lot of street noise. I expect more from a hotel that jacks up its rates to almost $400/night. Location is ok, however you are surrounded by a large homeless area and some pretty shady hotels around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommygalloway
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear tommygalloway, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel.It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and we wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us. On behalf of our entire team, I...

Holyoke, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Not flashy, but a nice hotel at a great price. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. No terrific views from the room, but the staff was more than happy to move me to a room on the front of the hotel to improve the one I had. The restaurant/bar in the lobby was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foody-JJ
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear Foody-JJ, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated!...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Kind, helpful staff couldn't make up for the small, poorly laid-out and cramped rooms. Cleaning left to be desired. Would avoid unless on a shoestring budget. Location next to the convention center makes things even less pleasant if looking for local amenities. Lobby was smoke-filled and basically unpleasant. Would avoid unless desperate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bguilbo
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear bguilbo, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Was in Europe and we had to change return after a flight into Philly. For some reason we booked through Expedia-and it was all wrong. We have never used their service. Expedia was no help. The hotel really worked with us to correct reservation. Thanks to Shaneka front desk manager-the front desk was a delight to work with and her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peas2u
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear peas2u, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We only...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel was your typical nicer four points. I stayed here for business, location was great. Price was great. Friendly staff. Room service food was surprisingly not over priced and quite tasty! I will definitely be staying again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dereksL3797XA
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear dereksL3797XA, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and hospitality standards. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be...

320 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
King Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
Chinatown
Sleep Inn Center City
Sleep Inn Center City
#48 of 85 in Philadelphia
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#20 of 85 in Philadelphia
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
No matter how you choose to travel around the city of Philadelphia, you'll love the location of the newest Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Address: 1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Price Range: RM534 - RM1,526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood and Orbitz so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Hotel Philadelphia
Four Points Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Points
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ASk for room with a view! We had a wall to see, but came back after dark and left in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles Ellienjoe2, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles UC612, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere until they get their act together”
  • Blood-stain on towel
  • Broken shower handle
  • Filthy grout
  • Filthy grout and caulking
  • Stained carpet
  • Dirt and hair on floor - disgusting
  • Broken toilet paper holder - roll kept sliding off
  • Tiniest bar of soap I have ever seen in a hotel
 of 5 bubbles mikecR9620XM, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If worried about your car at night, request a room that is opposite the parking lot..”
 of 5 bubbles Dapper54, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Request a corner room on the 9th floor (top floor).”
  • Center City Philadelphia from the 9th Floor corner room
  • The Ben Franklin Bridge from the 9th Floor corner room
 of 5 bubbles Mrjoepoe, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay