We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

AKA Rittenhouse Square

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AKA Rittenhouse Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
Start your review of AKA Rittenhouse Square
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

First time in these apartmentsand I must admit it took me a while to adjust that this isn't a hotel. But staying out on business travel for long period of time this was a great place to stay. Not in a small hotel room looking at the same 4 walls, these are spacious apartments with good facilities. Ok it's self...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren C
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I wanted this hotel to be great, I wanted to enjoy the hip and trendy vibe you get by being in the heart of a great city like Philadelphia. Sadly, my room was cramped, the en-suite even more so and the place only has one elevator! The trip was a few days and I lost goodness knows how long waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaimie B
managementakars, General Manager at AKA Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review

Dear Jaimie B: Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review of AKA Rittenhouse Square. I am sorry to learn that your stay was less than satisfactory. We do have plans in the coming year to update our elevator, which will help to ensure our guests are moved throughout the building more expeditiously even though we only...

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

This is my second visit the first one was OK but a little disappointing this one was better in all regards service was good food was great It has a nice and cozy feel And you are in the heart of Center City Philadelphia I will come back again Pat

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sana5000
managementakars, General Manager at AKA Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review

Dear Pat - We are delighted to hear from you and appreciate the feedback. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you while in Philadelphia, I am so pleased that your most recent visit was a good one. We always enjoy the positive feedback but also do like to hear when you have constructive comments, it always helps...

Clarklake, Michigan
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Big rooms, very comfortable. Well equipped kitchen. It's very odd that there is no tea, coffee or condiments. For $500+ per night there should be a beverage offerng We just spent a week at the Citadines Trafalgar Square. All apartments have coffee, tea, sugars, creamers, etc.Coffee/tea available in the lobby 24/7. AKA Rittenhouse Square should.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank artlovers1919
NY, NY
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We generally prefer smaller, less corporate places, but the AKA Rittenhouse turned out to be quite satisfactory. The staff was enormously helpful and pleasant; the room was large, comfortable, immaculate and quiet, with ample closet/drawer space. A view of only the alley from the window, but by the time we'd finished sightseeing and dining, it didn't matter. We did not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jpb-ny
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Great spot. Very spacious rooms great for a long stay. Staff very helpful nothing too much Location is perfect very close to everything including restaurants etc. great coffee in joe's up the street. My only gripe is the lobby. Very sparse and unappealing but it's a small gripe I only had breakfast in the restaurant and it was excellent

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dermot R
Pottstown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Great place to stay in Rittenhouse. In the middle of so many wonderful eateries. Would stay there again without a thought. We had a two bedroom unit. There were 2 couples and we had spacious bedrooms and living space. Great find!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debi M
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I asked for a very quiet room and was put in PH 1. The apartment was nice enough and clean although the bathroom was tiny. I could hear noise from the street until about 2 AM the first night but was able to sleep after that. The following day housekeeping never came. We asked for service and we were told...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LisaScoo
Singapore
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed for 9 nights in a 2 bedroom suite. The best thing about AKA RS is the location. It is right in the middle of everything that is interesting and fun about Philly. You can pretty much walk everywhere from here. The suite is very spacious and the beds/pillows are very very comfortable. Aesthetically, we would describe the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BernardTSingapore
managementakars, General Manager at AKA Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review

Dear BernardTSingapore - Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay at the AKA Rittenhouse. I greatly appreciate your candor in regards to some of the challenges you had during your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you will be back so we may show you how a stay at the AKA should be...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This is a hotel-serviced apartment building by Rittenhouse Square. Stayed in the studio room. The location is arguably the best in Philly, in the middle of center city, close to some of the best restaurants, bars and shops. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room itself was of good size and tastefully decorated. Good linens on the bed. No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GlobalTravelMan2014
managementakars, General Manager at AKA Rittenhouse Square, responded to this review

Dear GlobalTravelMan2014 - Thank you for taking the time to complete a Tripadvisor review of AKA Rittenhouse Square. I am pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and efficient, they are one of our greatest assets. I appreciate the constructive feedback as well, in regards to our guest rooms. We do have a variety of suite layouts, should...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel
City Center West
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 85 in Philadelphia
3,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center West
Westin Philadelphia
Westin Philadelphia
#22 of 85 in Philadelphia
450 reviews
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#14 of 85 in Philadelphia
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about AKA Rittenhouse Square

Address: 135 S 18th St, Rittenhouse Square, Philadelphia, PA 19103-5228
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Price Range: RM830 - RM1,905 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AKA Rittenhouse Square 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your AKA Rittenhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aka Rittenhouse Square Philadelphia
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#42 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AKA Rittenhouse Square staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Norwich, New York
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from AKA Rittenhouse Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“corner suites very large. There were 3 t.v.'s.”
 of 5 bubbles artlovers1919, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose high floors”
 of 5 bubbles BernardTSingapore, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“higher floor; I believe all rooms face the street.”
 of 5 bubbles sjc43, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I had a suite and it was huge-I could have stayed for months!”
 of 5 bubbles Nancee1959, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a view of the park, I've seen the others that face the back and they are not as nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Y4046SNsimonl, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5