We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 340: English reviews
Nyc
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pretty dirty, not gonna lie. Normally I'd say you get what you pay for but even that may be a stretch here. Last resort hotel in a relatively hotel-less area of north philly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 45flavia
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your prompt review.. Sorry to note that you did not have a pleasant stay with us this time...Will ensure, improvised services when you visit us next...

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlg45
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For one night - this hotel was fine. It's not impressive by any means, however, the beds and bathroom were clean. There weren't any amenities really and I didn't take advantage of the breakfast - I was out of the room by 5 AM. The front desk clerks were very nice. The front desk is encased in bulletproof glass, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayembee09
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your prompt review and some kind words. Will convey your impressions to our hardworking and friendly staff...

Na
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The workers are extremely incompetent. The place was filthy dirty the walls were peeling the rooms were very old dilapidated furniture.. Very disgusting place I would never ever stay there. Nor would I ever recommend it to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 57taunas
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Guest Sorry to hear that your stay at our facilities was not up to your expectations. Nevertheless, we value your feedback and some positive comments...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AAMIgal
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tysonj210
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review

Lindenwold
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only problem I had was there are not any safety handles in the bathroom to get into tub. Was scary getting into as nd out of tub without anything but the wall to hang on to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LINDA C
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your prompt review and a 4-star ratings. Your valuable feedback has been noted and will work on it seriously. Meanwhile, we look forward to seeing you again.

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 27 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bacallaoy
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review

Waukegan, Illinois
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Location is excellent. Hotel is ok. It could be better if they would repair the heater/air conditioner. It was falling off the wall. Need more electrical sockets for cell phone charger. Then early in the morning the room across from me someone started arguing really loud. No one ever came up to quiet the people. But I've stayed there before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynj309
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for the prompt review and some valuable suggestions. Will work on them seriously so as to make your next visit more pleasurable....

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Got a smoking room...good room.. king bed..only downside is always having to go to the front of the building to get in.. no side doors from where u park at to get in..everyone seemed friendly. Only stayed one night and would stay here again if we decide on do something in the area again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cole H
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for the glowing review and a glittering 5-star ratings. Great customers like you are always welcome and we are delighted to be of service to you!

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rodeway Inn Center City
#45 of 86 in Philadelphia
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard

Address: 4200 Roosevelt Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19124
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Price Range: RM360 - RM436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard 1.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard Hotel Philadelphia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Philadelphia - Roosevelt Boulevard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here ! go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Katfull, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“As far away from reception as possible”
  • Well I would change the hotels name. Maybe the garage next door could offer a better name Speedy
 of 5 bubbles carolev560, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Get the non-smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles dre329usa, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
“There's only one in/out exit/entrance. So, get a room on the first floor (no side entrances/exits). And park near the entrance where their are spotlights and within view of the lobby area; will give you peace of mind from theft or break-ins. If you're unsure about the hotel, book for 2 nights only (you have to pre-pay the entire stay in advance) and have a back-up hotel/motel nearby.”
  • Standard room
  • Standard bathroom
  • Standard bedroom
 of 5 bubbles P_Munro28, 23 Jun 2014 | Read review
“I had room 115 on the ground floor non smoking section. It was not on the street side and very quiet. It is a perfect room for one person or two people if they like to snuggle. It wouldn't have been so good with my husband who is 6'2" and tosses and turns a lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Gistgirl, 19 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay