We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn at Lincoln Square

Save
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (101)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good11%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“danner suite”(45 reviews)
“mary juliet”(17 reviews)
“first floor”(32 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Spa
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
339
45
10
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
339
45
10
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdanner suitemary julietfirst floorfresh muffinsfull kitchenbowl of fruitkitchen and living roomthree bedroomwasher and dryerperfect locationgettysburg addressplace to stayparking spotin townpersonal tourkeurig coffee makershops and restaurants
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

I would not recommend this property. We stayed in the Eva Danner three bedroom suite. There were two doors in the suite which would not lock. One opened into the adjacent room for which we placed a chair under the door knob. The other opened...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John A
Response from Gus Z, Owner at Inn at Lincoln SquareResponded yesterday

I apologize that you did not enjoy your visit and would like to inform you that the blinds issue and the cold water shower knob have been addressed. Regarding the attic, The Inn at Lincoln Square is an old historic home that has some quirks...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

My son and I stayed in the Mary Juliet Danner suite for a weekend in Gettysburg and it lived up to our expectations. The room was wonderful, it was quaint and comfortable with a large, updated bathroom and a kitchen area. I know several reviews...More

Thank Jeanne N
Response from Gus Z, Owner at Inn at Lincoln SquareResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you so much Jeanne! We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. Our inn offers a unique experience to all that visit and we are so pleased that it lived up to your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 2 days ago

Very nice room spacious and comfy. Great location walking distance to everything. Convenient parking, privacy and excellent service. Very happy with the stay and highly recommend for any type of visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank EyeDEZIGN
Response from Gus Z, Owner at Inn at Lincoln SquareResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much! We are glad you enjoyed your visit!

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed the history and experience at this inn. It’s located in the heart of Gettysburg and there is parking in the rear. The innkeeper is a sweet lady who called us back almost instantly when we initially called. She was very informative. The...More

Thank M P
Response from Gus Z, Owner at Inn at Lincoln SquareResponded 3 days ago

Glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the history of our inn. Preserving the historical aspects of the inn is one of the things we strive the most to achieve. I like to tell guests when they arrive that when your trip to Gettysburg involves...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Unfortunately, we had great expectations of this place. It is located at a prime site, and you can walk everywhere. It is spacious. If you need kitchen and living room area, it is well equipped. However, one of the rooms had the blinds in very...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tango715
Response from Gus Z, Owner at Inn at Lincoln SquareResponded 3 days ago

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We are currently in the process of replacing the blinds and this should be done very shortly. One thing I must say however, is that I feel your headline (Good location...but that's it)...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Spa
Details
Price range
US$148 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$148 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (101)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
fnsnrwkgburg
1 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Lance S | Reviewed this property |
There is no front desk. You need to call the number on the confirmation email and the host will meet you there to let you on and give you the keys.
0
Votes
bluebird974
20 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jeannine D | Property representative |
Hi It's great to hear from you. Thanks for your interest in The Inn at Lincoln Square. Unfortunately, we do not have an elevator. We have one unit on the first floor all others upstairs. As far as the townhouses, all... More
0
Votes
CTWithStyle
12 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Gus Z | Property representative |
Yes, there is one space for each of our 5 rooms.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Sarah Danner suite would be perfect for a family!"
Read review
"3rd floor is most likely the quietest. We could hear people walking around upstairs."
Read review
"We were on the first floor in the Juliet Denner Room (if I spelled it correctly).. It had a nice mini kitchen..."
Read review
"If you want something quiet and are a light sleeper do not get the "danner" suite. It is ground..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing