We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Gettysburg

Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good38%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“waffles”(72 reviews)
“front desk”(76 reviews)
“room was clean”(66 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Gettysburg
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Gettysburg
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,218)
Filter reviews
1,206 results
Traveller rating
395
427
236
101
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
395
427
236
101
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesfront deskroom was cleanindoor poolhot tubcontinental breakfastthe wi fifirst floorstay there againnice place to stayone night staya great stayparking lotdowntown gettysburgmotelcerealpillows
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,206 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

The location of the hotel was perfect- just down the road from the downtown area. Lots of great places to eat and shopping access. It was cozy and clean. The staff were friendly and made sure we had what we needed. Would definitely stay again.

Thank Nicole S
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

This motel was nice and clean, our room was very comfortable. Noise levels from our adjacent guest were a bit loud until late into the night but not a major issue. All the in-room facilities worked, hairdryer, microwave, fridge, TV iron and ironing board. Bathroom...More

1  Thank pc-and-dc
Response from GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham GettysburgResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for such an amazing review. I love hearing the positives from the guests point of view. We hope to see you in the future.

Reviewed 3 days ago

Super 8 by Wyndham Gettysburg provides comfortable room for a reasonable price. Their continental breakfast offered enough choices, that my whole family was satisfied. Bed was very comfortable. No outside noise from other guests. We were very satisfied and will return there on our next...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank for_my_kids2018
Response from GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham GettysburgResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review! I appreciate the feedback. We look forward to your return. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 3 days ago

If you have a family this is not a place for you. Cheap and run down looms like they are remodeling but it is loud and has smoking rooms which make the hallways smell. We felt very unsafe not a good area. Also very loudMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cphill994154
Response from GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham GettysburgResponded 2 days ago

Hello and thank you for your review. We do not have smoking rooms. We are 100% non-smoking. Your feedback is appreciated and you will see I also responded to your other review via email shall you take the time to respond that would be appreciated....More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Extremely reasonable. Nice location. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. We were disappointed that the pool was out of service - actually it was still open but with big holes in the bottom. We would stay here again.More

Thank justify1
Response from GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham GettysburgResponded 2 days ago

Hello and thank you for the review. The pool was not out of order however we did have two sandbags on each side of a 12 inch hole that happened over the prior weekend so that we could still be able to keep the pool...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gettysburg
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SherrieAnne1863
4 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GMSuper8Gettysburg | Property representative |
Hello- We have a single queen handicap accessible room.
0
Votes
sschoenberg2
6 April 2017|
Answer
Response from GMSuper8Gettysburg | Property representative |
Hello All of our rooms are equipped with a refrigerator and microwave.
0
Votes
dorcro
3 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GMSuper8Gettysburg | Property representative |
Hello! We are exactly one mile from downtown. All the attractions are centrally located within that area.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"One member of our party uses a walker and or wheelchair, not problem getting into hotel or room."
Read review
"Pick a room on the ground floor."
Read review
"Pet friendly rooms on ground floor."
Read review
"away from the car park"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing