We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Save
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good24%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“nature trail”(9 reviews)
“dog park”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Pets Allowed
Shuttle Bus Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (202)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
129
49
12
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
129
49
12
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake breakfastnature traildog parkfavorite campgroundnice campgroundlarge boulderscamp storegiant chess setfire woodquiet hoursdeluxe cabinfire ringnice poolbath houseseasy drivecable tvauto tour
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

This is, by far, the nicest campground at which I've ever stayed. The amenities are fantastic. Despite being embedded, not just nestled, in the trees, it was not very buggy. The campsites are so well laid out and and there is a site type for...More

Thank Victoria V
Response from Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Gettysburg / Battlefield KOAResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us Victoria, and for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent experience. We are blessed to have such an excellent location for the campground, connected to nature but so convenient to Gettysburg. We can't...More

Reviewed 26 June 2017

Had a great time this weekend. Campground was nearly to capacity, but as mentioned by another reviewer, did not feel cramped at all. Beautiful sites, we had #42 and loved the separation between sites. The campground is situated on a very rocky hill, and the...More

Thank KyleRoWenger
Response from Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Gettysburg / Battlefield KOAResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review of your experience at our campground. We really work hard to make sure that everyone has access to our wonderful amenities along with a laid...More

Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in K11 this past week. Our cabin was very clean and not the usual musty cabin smell thats normally associated witg campground cabins. The site itself was well maintained. We were on a hill that was very close to the...More

Thank HuckWeb
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Gettysburg / Battlefield KOAResponded 20 June 2017

We're so happy to hear you had such an excellent stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your cabin, our grounds, and that the dog park was perfect for your four-legged family member. Thank you for the kind review, and we look forward to...More

Reviewed 8 June 2017

Great location in the heart of all that is Gettysburg. We used this as base camp for four nights while exploring the area. We stay at lots of KOAs, and this one didn't disappoint. It was very clean and well cared for. The bathrooms were...More

Thank Cindy1958798
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Gettysburg / Battlefield KOAResponded 20 June 2017

We appreciate the kind review, Cindy! We are glad you enjoyed our grounds, facilities, and some of the fun attractions in our local area. We look forward to having you back sometime soon!

Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Wish we could have stayed here longer. Extra large private campsites with great activities. The minigolf was fun even with the black snake as a mascot. Firewood is expensive compared to other KOAs. Shuttle service is offered to local tour companies but is not advertised...More

Thank Chris M
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Gettysburg / Battlefield KOAResponded 20 June 2017

We wish you could have stayed longer too, Chris! We're glad you enjoyed your campsite, our mini golf, and the shuttle service that we offer. Thank you for the great review, and we hope to see you again sometime.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345640
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Babysitting
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (5)
Family and Play Areas (15)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cindy T
16 May 2017|
Answer
Response from L B |
Cindy, Thank you for your interest in the Gettysburg KOA Campground. We do not allow tents to be set up at a cabin site, but we do have cabins located next to both our water & electric sites and our primitive tent sites... More
1
Vote
HuckWeb
22 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TMD64 | Reviewed this property |
Not sure how far .. we were in cabin that had bathroom, but cabins we saw on way up to our cabins seemed pretty close to bathhouses and most all things are close togetherness
0
Votes
JackieDan25
23 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Chipper M | Reviewed this property |
We stayed in site 12 which is a deluxe patio site with a huge patio and twin sewer hookups. I think there may be two of these patio sites. I highly recommend you try to get one of them. They are beautifully groomed and the... More
2
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"You can view a campground map via the KOA website."
Read review
"Felt like home"
Read review
"Make reservations."
Read review
"Very nice campground and this was our first!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing