We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Save
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good24%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“nature trail”(9 reviews)
“dog park”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Pets Allowed
Shuttle Bus Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
129
49
12
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
129
49
12
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake breakfastnature traildog parkfavorite campgroundnice campgrounddeluxe cabingiant chess setquiet hourscamp storenice poolcable tvauto tourgreat place to staysmall refrigeratorstaff was very friendly and helpfulwould stay againthis past weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We booked this campground based on our good experiences with KOAs in the past. We were not disappointed. We booked our stay for School vacation 4/16 thru 4/23/16. Even though the campground opened for the season two weeks before, they were in full swing. Understandably...More

Thank Gary B
Response from CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Gettysburg / Battlefield KOAResponded 22 April 2016

It was our honor to provide you with a great getaway, Gary! We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us, and enjoyed all of our amenities and facilities. Thanks for your kind review, and we hope to see you again sometime!

Reviewed 26 March 2016

I wrote a glowing review of the Gettysburg KOA years ago. However, I must say the quality of the place has certainly gone downhill since then. Not only did they completely mess up the reservations (all FIVE of them) my group made months in advance,...More

2  Thank JoBos
Response from Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Gettysburg / Battlefield KOAResponded 6 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and please accept our sincere apologies for the mixup during your last stay with us. We do our best to make sure every guest has a perfect experience and it seems we fell short...More

Reviewed 26 January 2016

This campground is very conveniently located in the beautiful rolling countryside of Gettysburg, PA. It’s a small park but with a beautiful tree-filled location and lots of nice amenities (free coffee in the morning made my husband happy.) We stayed there for a few nights...More

Thank raven4mi
Response from CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Gettysburg / Battlefield KOAResponded 16 February 2016

We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your time with us! We do our best to keep our grounds and facilities in top condition for our guests, and are so glad you found everything to your liking. Thank you for your kind review!

Reviewed 17 November 2015

We have tent camped here 3 summers in a row with kids. The sites are small but clean and neat- this mostly caters to RV campers. There are lots of activities scheduled, a camp store to visit, nice pool, and the pancake breakfasts are great....More

1  Thank effulgent7
Response from Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Gettysburg / Battlefield KOAResponded 21 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your trip to the Gettysburg area. First, we truly are honored that you have chosen to stay with us for the last 3 summers in a row. We...More

Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

We loved this campground! We messed up our reservation for our 3 night stay-they helped us straighten it out which we are grateful for-we arrived on the 24th and let me set the scene for you.... Gorgeous fall colored leaves in their prime, rv campsites...More

Thank danahoover
Response from CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Gettysburg / Battlefield KOAResponded 16 February 2016

Wow, we're honored we are among your favorites! We love autumn around here, and putting on all of the fun seasonal activities is the best. We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate it!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Babysitting
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cindy T
16 May 2017|
Answer
Response from L B |
Cindy, Thank you for your interest in the Gettysburg KOA Campground. We do not allow tents to be set up at a cabin site, but we do have cabins located next to both our water & electric sites and our primitive tent sites... More
1
Vote
HuckWeb
22 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TMD64 | Reviewed this property |
Not sure how far .. we were in cabin that had bathroom, but cabins we saw on way up to our cabins seemed pretty close to bathhouses and most all things are close togetherness
0
Votes
JackieDan25
23 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Chipper M | Reviewed this property |
We stayed in site 12 which is a deluxe patio site with a huge patio and twin sewer hookups. I think there may be two of these patio sites. I highly recommend you try to get one of them. They are beautifully groomed and the... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"You can view a campground map via the KOA website."
Read review
"Felt like home"
Read review
"Make reservations."
Read review
"Very nice campground and this was our first!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing