We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Grants

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Grants
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 216: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Grants
 Click to rate
West Plains, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised here. The room was spacious, bigger than normal. It felt new although we could see signs of remodeling. Had the usual furniture plus a nice sofa. The bed was good quality - a little soft with a firm base, good for each of us (I like it firm, she likes soft).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeneWx
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was tired and also very tired of fighting the winds. I like Wyndham and refuse to use choice hotels because they're not choice. The hotel clerk here is an awesomely beautiful and friendly woman. I appreciated her kindness after a long day of driving. I received the 59.95 single room special which includes micro and fridge. Comfortable room. Clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hans P
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just had a basic room nothing fancy but it was very clean and the shower was great. Parking available right outside my door and it was very quiet. The free breakfast was a little disappointing as they just had toast yogurt and oatmeal. The staff was friendly and this is a good hotel for a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda7132907
Pineville, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here in Feb. 2017 while on the road on a Saturday night. The rate after AAA discount was around $65, with a $20 pet fee for my small dog. Other motels on my trip charged only $10 for pets, so I think $20 is a ripoff. The room was nice enough, don't think it had a coffee maker...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MajubaWolf
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 6 February 2017

They have a sign stating that rooms are $59.95 per night. What it doesn't tell you is that is for a single person. First room they put us the smoke detector was beeping, so they gave us a different room. You have to walk outside to get to their breakfast in the morning, which wasn't great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Rooms in Grant were taken up pretty much around early evening but found this little spot. The clerk was very nice. Unfortunately, the room he had given us had not been cleaned. He quickly found us another, which was not clean either. He offered our money back to which we said no, just find us a room. He sent security...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 199maryi
Days Inn M, Manager at Days Inn Grants, responded to this review

Dear 199maryi, Thank you for taking the time to give our location a review. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to stay after having 2 rooms not done. Please know that the information you have provided me will be addressed with my housekeeping department. Thank you for business and we hope to be of service to you in the...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 12 January 2017

First off, was charged three times for the one night I stayed. Will be calling NM Attorney General's office tomorrow to ask for fraud charges if I cannot resolve this in the morning. Only stopped here because the wind and weather was too poor for me to drive after driving all day. The young lady at desk never looked up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ferg2005
Moreno Valley, California
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 400eleanorb
Days Inn M, Manager at Days Inn Grants, responded to this review

Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Heater was the noisiest contraption made it hard to sleep, I'm charged twice on my card which they said would fall off it's been 4 days now and the money is still out of my account. The breakfast consists of oatmeal toast and cold cereal. Pretty poor for what you pay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fancy3665
Days Inn M, Manager at Days Inn Grants, responded to this review

Dear Fancy3665, Thank you for taking the time to give our location a review. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback that you have provided to help us better improve the service we provide. Again thank you for your review and we hope to be of service to you in the near future.

Hackett, Arkansas
Reviewed 20 December 2016

My credit card was hacked at this hotel. Unauthorized charges were made and caught by my card company. Someone working at this hotel is without a doubt doing this. Watch out if you stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertwP4634TN
Days Inn M, Manager at Days Inn Grants, responded to this review

Dear robertwP4634TN, Thank you for taking the time to give our location a review. Thank you for giving me this information. I want you to know that this type of issue/ concern will be seriously looked into and addressed appropriately. Again, thank your feedback and Happy Holidays!

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grants
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Grants
140 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan
2.0 km away
Sands Motel
Sands Motel
#2 of 11 in Grants
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.4 km away
Sky City Casino Hotel
Sky City Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pueblo of Acoma
279 reviews
0.5 km away
Travelodge Grants
Travelodge Grants
#3 of 11 in Grants
362 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 11 in Grants
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Grants

Address: 1504 East Santa Fe Avenue, I-40 exit 85, Grants, NM 87020
Region: United States > New Mexico > Grants
Price Range: RM235 - RM390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Grants 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Grants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grants Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Grants staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Grants staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for second floor. Squeeky floor.”
  • Comfortable clean bed.
  • Extra pillows and comforter in sink area. Clean bath and bed.
 of 5 bubbles HansP245, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“push to the next town”
 of 5 bubbles ferg2005, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay on ground floor in second building.”
 of 5 bubbles pventura2016, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a second floor room -- at least you won't have to listen to someone else's squeaky floor”
 of 5 bubbles BGB166, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“We were in the second group of rooms back from the road so it was quite.”
 of 5 bubbles T1921HRbobs, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5