We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Hyde Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Hyde Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Hyde Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 289: English reviews
innsbrook
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

The wall unit added noise to its unique smell and dampness. Add to that a barely edible breakfast, unless you are just fine with raised bran, and you have captured this place. Sadly, there are few choices around here. The Roosevelt Library was worth enduring even this..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank westswon
KateM_Rupson, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have asked our maintenance team to look into each and every air conditioning unit to see the smell you speak of. I apologize that this occurred during your stay, with the high...

Middle Village, New York
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Every request was met wth cheerful, timely service. We have stayed there several times before and will stay again. It is convenient to a good diner - Everready Diner. We enjoy it and it is a very short, easy walk from the motel. We did not stay utilize the breakfast at the motel, but when we picked up coffee there,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marilyns696
KateM_Rupson, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

Your review and the time you took to write it is greatly appreciated. Our staff wants all of our guests to experience the positive atmosphere that we all try and portray at our establishment. We hope that you enjoyed the local sites and the delicious eateries that are within walking distance. We do offer a full hot breakfast at our...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Excellent location in a small but historic town. Staff were very courteous and probably because rooms were available, upgraded us to a better room without asking. The rooms and other areas were clean. Needs investment to improve and enlarge reception and breakfast area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jatindra K
KateM_Rupson, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate hearing our guest feedback and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in a convenient location to visit the local historical sites as well as the Walkway over the Hudson, all within a ten minute drive from our property....

virginia beach
Reviewed 18 August 2015

The hotel: Location is excellent for parents dropping off children to the Culinary Institute of America. The room was good. Coffee pot, smoking options and beds and pillows super comfy. Could use a good thorough cleaning(forehead prints on windows, excessive dust on furniture) but otherwise clean linens and felt safe an comfortable. Parking is good. I like to see my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twitterpate03
KateM_Rupson, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff, I thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. All of our staff works hard to maintain a clean, professional, and comfortable environment. Housekeeping has been informed of the items you mentioned in order to ensure there is nothing of concern in the future. I apologize that the check in process took...

Casablanca, Morocco
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We come to Hyde Park to do some research in Franklin Delano Roosevelt Presidential Library. I chose this hotel because it is close to the library and because the reviews on TripAdvisor said it is good. I was not disappointed. The room was large with good beds and a desk. We made coffee with the coffee machine. And the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed_Badda
KateM_Rupson, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are fortunate to be located across the street, within walking distance, from the Franklin Delano Roosevelt Home and Presidential Library. Our complimentary hot breakfast is served daily and there is coffee and tea in our lobby 24/7. Thank you...

Sandusky
Reviewed 7 August 2015

I have stayed at this particular Quality Inn over 6 times during the past three years and every time they exceeded my expectations. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the food and beverage center is clean and delicious! They do whatever they can to help you be satisfied.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamela8989
KateM_Rupson, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

We, at the Quality Inn Hyde Park, are so thrilled to hear that you find our hotel to be enjoyable for your frequent visits to Hyde Park. Thank you for choosing to stay with us each time you come to town. Our staff strives to give all of our guests a pleasant experience and it is great to hear that...

Reviewed 7 August 2015

My husband, daughter and I were in the area for a funeral. This was the best-priced hotel in the Hyde Park, Rhinebeck, Red Hook and Kingston area through Priceline. We purchased through Priceline and received a great price. Some unfortunate circumstances made the stay not as great as it could have been. The first night we checked in very late,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
KateM_Rupson, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate our customer feedback as we want to hear how we are doing. On behalf of our entire staff, I apologize that you had such difficulty with your reservation. When booking through a third party room type is not always guaranteed and I always suggest calling the hotel ahead...

London, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2015

What a treat to be greeted with a smile and to find a room that is clean and comfortable! We enjoyed our one night stay. It was difficult to connect to the Wifi....a weak signal, but we managed. We were disappointed that the town did not have sidewalks nearby for walking, but the Inn was great. Breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMSON
KateM_Rupson, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are in the town of Hyde Park but also near many local sites in neighboring towns as well. I hope that you were able to enjoy your stay and visit to the area. I apologize that you had difficulty with the WIFI. I have notified technical support and they...

Washington, DC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

I stayed at the Quality Inn with my husband and daughter while traveling north to New England. I had difficulty finding a hotel in the area prior to our departure and settled on this one. It turned out fine and was a comfortable room. The only issue was that the walls are so incredibly thin that we were able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eggie84
KateM_Rupson, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

We, at the Quality Inn Hyde Park, greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us. I apologize if you had any difficulty sleeping with the noise form your neighbors. You can always let our front desk know if any noise is too much and we are happy to get in touch with...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Hotel was totally convenient to Hyde Park, Rhinebeck, and the CIA in Poughkeepsie. Breakfast varied and tasty. Price Ok for my single room. Would definitely stay again. Wifii a bit weak, but I wasn't there to surf the web.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer B
KateM_Rupson, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Hyde Park and its surrounding areas. There is a great deal to do and see including the Franklin Delano Roosevelt Home and Presidential Library, Vanderbilt Mansion, Walkway over the Hudson, and many shops to take a look at. We do offer complimentary hot breakfast each morning as well as...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyde Park
1.7 km away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#1 of 4 in Hyde Park
315 reviews
13.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
9.3 km away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
4.7 km away
Super 8 Highland NY
Super 8 Highland NY
#2 of 5 in Highland
375 reviews
14.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hyde Park

Address: 4142 Albany Post Road, Hyde Park, NY 12538
Region: United States > New York > Hyde Park
Price Range: RM347 - RM675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hyde Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hyde Park Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Hyde Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cleveland, Ohio, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Hyde Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite 201 everything you need in a room plus a pull out sofa bed which was comfortable! all appliances worked great!”
 of 5 bubbles 596carleyb, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with the two double beds are bigger”
 of 5 bubbles R4960NKjustinw, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor was very quit.”
 of 5 bubbles gracee920, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor away from highway is quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles DougG987, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Its right across the FDR visiting area. There also nearby restaurant and 24 hour gas station store.”
 of 5 bubbles steven72974, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5