We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Jacksonville

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Jacksonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 321: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm writing this on the last night of a 5 night miserable stay. Had to stay here because it's where my employer booked us for a 5 day training course that's also in this hotel. It's under renovations, the pool is closed, the bar is closed, the menu is limited, the roof is leaking, the water was shut off during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya S
Brad W, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Tanya S., Thank you for the feedback on your stay. I would like to apologize that the renovations were a negative impact during your stay. We are working to refresh the hotel to be the best in the city. Please accept our apologies. Brad Whitaker General Manager

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

They have 4 tesla charging stations with marked parking. The room was clean but not impressed at all. It felt kind of old and out dated though the bathroom seemed redone the main room was just basic. They are in the middle of renovations according to signs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrs-smidi
Brad W, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Mrs- Smidi, Thank you for the feedback. We love that you were able to use the Tesla chargers. We are going through a full renovation, and we are excited to soon have a new product for our guests. Sincerely, Brad Whitaker General Manager

mobile
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm very disappointed in our four night Thanksgiving visit. We made reservations for our visit a month ahead of time and reserved a large king club suite. This is the place where we were to spend four days with our son whom we were visiting. We couldn't visit at his apartment, as he has roommates. When I checked in we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon o
Brad W, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Sharon O., Please accept our apologies for the limitations of the hotel due to the ongoing renovations. We are trying to complete the work as quickly as possible to reduce the amount of our guests that experience our renovations. I am very sorry that it was not complete prior to your stay, but we do hope that you stay...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and comfortable even though it is in the middle of a renovation. The rooms were adequate and clean. The food was good. Had a daily USA or Wall Street Journal The staff helpful. They had a shuttle that took you over to St. John's Place and picked you up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry F
Brad W, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Henry F., Thank you for the great comments regarding your stay. We are very pleased you had a great experience with us. We hope you stay with us again in the future and see the finished product. Sincerely, Brad Whitaker General Manager

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came from out of town, like many people for a wedding. The construction was unbearable. Two mornings in a row, trying to have breakfast and talk with long time friends and relatives, big headache. We were not informed of any construction and water being turned off at certain times. Sunday morning was unacceptable to me. This was planned from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pogo0507
Brad W, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Pogo0507, I am very sorry that you had that experience during your stay with us. While we are going through renovation to make our hotel better for every guest, we are working to minimize the effect for every guest. We understand your experience, but we are excited for the results of the renovation that will be done soon. Please...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yes, this past weekend the hotel was undergoing renovation, so there was some noise, and some disruption of service at the restaurant - I can't say what it was like because I was in town for an event and didn't eat there. I did have some soup I ordered at the bar, and the bartender was extremely nice! (there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
Brad W, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Sally B., Thank you for choosing to stay with us while we are under renovation. We are very excited to be a brand new hotel at the end of the work, and we hope you come back to see us at that time. Sincerely, Brad Whitaker General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Avoid until after Jan 2017 when the GM said that the hotel construction will be done. Otherwise all you are gonna hear is construction noise and jack hammers!!! From 8am till 6pm... When i asked Management about the noise he was unable to help accommodate a noise free environment to relax in during the day and the best he could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher Z
Brad W, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Christopher Z., Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. As you mentioned, we are very excited to be undergoing a full renovation. We will soon be the newest hotel in Jacksonville, and look forward to presenting our guests with a great new look and great service. In the meantime, we are working to minimize the effects of renovation...

boston
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We were looking for a hotel close to I95 to spend the night. Staff was very pleasant, in particular, Tyler. After 12 hours on the road we were hoping for a decent hotel restaurant but the on site restaurant was nothing more than less than casual burgers. The hotel screams that it needs a renovation. Just about everything in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwag
Brad W, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear Gwag, Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. Thank you for the great feedback regarding the staff and Tyler, we will make sure she is recognized for her efforts. I am very pleased to announce we are currently undergoing a full renovation that includes new insulation in the walls, new AC units, mattresses, and televisions in the rooms,...

New York
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I am SPG Gold and have stayed at a number of Starwood properties. I normally stay at the Marriott Jacksonville and thought that I would give the Sheraton a try since it is closer to my work location. I was looking forward to staying at the Sheraton, and unfortunately must say that this property is one of the lower quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjw36
Brad W, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear jjw36, Please accept our sincere apologies, as your stay is coinciding with the start of our renovation that will be completed in January. We are extremely excited that we will begin having new rooms available to our guests this quarter, and we hope you change your mind and decide to see the changes and growth we have made. With...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed at the Sheraton last weekend during the hurricane and could not have been more pleased with the amazing service they were able to offer during the difficult time. The rooms and lobby was also very clean and well maintained, and are about to be renovated anyway for a more contemporary look. The hotel is very close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GatorJag
Brad W, General Manager at Sheraton Jacksonville, responded to this review

Dear GatorJag, Thank you for staying with us during the storm. We are very glad that you had a "wonderful" experience with us. We will share your feedback with the staff. It was a very difficult time for everyone in Jacksonville, and I hope that you did not experience much damage during the storm. We truly appreciate the feedback, and...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
1.9 km away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#6 of 132 in Jacksonville
451 reviews
1.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Jacksonville Hotel is just steps from attractions such as the Avenues Shopping Mall, the Mayo Clinic, University of North Florida-UNF, and the St. Johns Town Center Mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Jacksonville

Address: 10605 Deerwood Park Blvd., Jacksonville, FL
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: RM483 - RM896 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Jacksonville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Starwood and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Jacksonville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Jacksonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor probably slightly better to avoid road noise and downstairs traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles GatorJag, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a room that did not face the highway, that is probably your best bet. It was very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles connief791, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for no pet floor”
 of 5 bubbles BocaRatonBill, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“North view is on a pond, south is parking lot and an unattractive field plus roadway”
 of 5 bubbles GordCummings, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the room you want, you won't get asked”
 of 5 bubbles Yuk0nC, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay